Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

38 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Truc N.

VPN Server for Client to Site high performance without additional license or fee

  • October 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet Firewall can act as a VPN Server for Client to Site Connection with many flexible kinds of connection (such as IPSec VPN, SSL VPN, L2TP support for Windows, ...).
Futher more, with hareware accelerate for IPSec and SSL encrypt/decrypt, FortiGate's unit can accelerate for IPSec and SSL VPN traffic - this provide good user experience for connecting Application through the VPN Client to Site Tunnel. As the NGFW, we can also do security scanning (IPS, Antivirus, Application Control) for traffic that coming from VPN Client to Site tunnel to the Application Server.
What do you dislike?
- The stability of FortiGate's Firmware is not good.
- Need compatibility about Firmware of FortiGate and Firmware of FortiClient (Agent installed on the Endpoint device to provide VPN Connection).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Providing High-performance VPN Server for Client to Site.


    Pol N.

Firewall can manage Switch and AP without License Fee

  • October 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet Firewall (FortiGate) has features called "Switch Controller" and "WiFi Controller" to centralized control the FortiSwitch and FortiAP, and those features do not require additional license or fee.
With Switch Controller and WiFi Controller, the FortiGate can control both Wire and Wireless Environment (Configure VLAN, SSID, Assign VLAN to FortiSwitch's Port, Assign SSID to FortiAP) and further more, we can create a Firewall Policy to controller Layer 2 traffic (Firewall Policy control traffic from VLAN to VLAN, from SSID to VLAN, etc, ...). This feature helping the Administrator manage the network security in the flexible way in the single console (FortiGate Admin Console).
What do you dislike?
I do not have any dislike point for this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Centralized Management for Switch and AP, reduce complexity when manage Switch, AP, Firewall through Single Console Interface on the FortiGate to manage all those device.


    Hunter B.

Fortinet is the best alternative to Cisco Routers

  • October 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet lays out its interface very neat and straightforward. It allows for a quick setup for a client for security and routing. The VPN section is very easy to setup.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes you cannot perform all actions through the GUI. You have to use the CLI, which requires some research on proper commands.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fortinet firewalls are cheaper than their Cisco counterparts. It allows us to provide a cost-effective networking solution to our customers. In some cases, we can put in an entire package of routing and manage WIFI which Fortinet does very well.


    Satyam I.

Best network security appliance for your organization

  • October 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1) Fortinet firewall ensures latest threat protection for your organization.
2) its load balancing feature helps to optimise internet uses and minimize link downtime.
3) we can control user web access category wise.
4) it's mac id based policy helps to mange user web/application access more efficiently.
5) It is most reliable for enterprise data and email security
What do you dislike?
I don't have any point to dislike Fortinet firewall.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1) it ensures us latest enterprise network security.
2) we are now able to control web/application for user more efficiently using mac id based policies and rules.
3) link outage issue has been minimised because it's intelligent architecture switch links automatically with less time.
4) it helped us to lower hacking or phishing attacks with its powerful security features.
5) it provides quick alert over email regarding network health so quick troubleshooting can be done.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best network security appliance for your enterprise


    Luis C.

A powerful tool for todays needs

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Complete control for network traffic and simple setup
What do you dislike?
It does not offer more tools or services to create a better-managed environment
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My environment does not only rely on each device's Firewall control. I can manage the technological enviroment from just on site.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In a small business, a 30E is the best equipment you can get


    vinoth k.

Feature rich security product

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Since it is a pandemic situation people prefer to work from home, Fortigate has helped us to overcome this. We use NAT options to configure the wfh remote
desktop connection. We also integrated our DHCP through FortiGate it works flawlessly. Post fortios7.0 update they have added themes options to set as per our likes which takes experience to next level. It also has SD-WAN capability out of box. Web filter tool is also more effective against blocking unwanted websites.
What do you dislike?
Licensing cost is a bit high. Also, their firmware updates sometimes have some kind of bugs.
their customer support could have been better. Response time is quite long.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using fortigate as our primary security option in our organization. We use it to monitor our daily internet traffic, We have also integrated our DHCP server into FortiGate. VPN is also configured for people who want to connect to office networks from the public internet. We can control our internet bandwidth for each user through FortiGate.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best security product which you can trust and invest in. Since it is user-friendly even beginners can also manage this firewall.


    Dana P.

Great firewalls for small business protection

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Friendly graphic user interface web based administration and easy integration with other fortinet products
What do you dislike?
Some functions require command line rather than GUI admin.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wide Area Network with VPN beween headquarters and branch locations. Benefits include expanding access to windows server domain controller services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Proper planning and sizing of your firewall is extremely important


    Amrit T.

Review for Fortinet Firewall

  • June 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In fortinet firewall, i liked the most was its mulitiple integrated feature like, IPS/IDS, Tunnel Management, Web filter, Routing and security Policy mangement. It is very easy to use and can operate easily with its GUI. It has the best security features in comparison to others and stands out in the performance also. We are implementing FG Firewalls in our many data centers and till date it is giving best result. It is very easy to setup, configure the security rules, mange access. we can integrate with many other products very easily for many other purposes like SIEM. We can achieve high availability and can assure that, we offer very reliable service to our users. We can ensure most secure network operation within organization with better SLA. We can offer best services to our users and customers as well.
What do you dislike?
There is not any thing that i disliked in FG firewall.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were having secuirty issue within our workspace and tried many other security devices in our network gateway, but did not achieved result that we need. So we later decided to try out with fortigate and was really perfect for us. not its been about 10 years we are using this in our all major DC and workspare as well. We are not able to run our services with very less downtime and most of our firewalls are running in HA environment, which ensures maximum uptime and guaranted service delivery to our customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I strongly recommend to use this product as a major security device in your network.


    Tarit D.

Firewall for All Purpose

  • June 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very user-friendly, easy to configure. Any system engineer with prior networking knowledge can manage this device, no need for a firewall expert. This device can handle your entire organization with VPN, multiple ISP, with various security tools.
What do you dislike?
This device works well for what he made. Only GUI needs to improve. Apart from that, everything is good enough to handle your company's security.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits like Cost-effective, we can choose models based on my organization's workstation strength. This firewall helps to protect unauthorized access to the internet, restriction level for unauthorized access of other websites, failover management, data management, DHCP management, Guest user management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check your Business requirement, user strength, workstations, number of ISP, internal IT Policy


    Bhuwan C.

Fortinet is Leader in Gartner Quadrant for NGF (Next Generation Firewall)

  • April 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet NGF comes with SDWAN Capability to connect multiple sites with TLS encryption-enabled device.
With easy to configure & deploy &excellant after-sales services Fortinet is a leader in the NGF segment globally.
What do you dislike?
Fortinet is ASIC based architecture, where hardware is base on the particular application & some time it takes time to encrypt & decrypt the packet & result in latency of firewall throughput.
Fortinet needs to work on Layer -7 capability & comes with App IDs & session IDs to be less latency.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have a client with many offices across the Globe who wants to replace MPLS with Fortinet SDWAN & security capabilities. We have put Fortinet NGF with High Availability at the Head office of the client & Small Boxes like 100F, which comes with SDWAN capability at the branches.