Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Networking

"Firewall Manager for Data Center"

  • September 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As i am working with ISP Company i need to deal with firewalls.F5 Advanced Firewall Manager are most effective network-level security for enterprises and service providers.Connect securely to VPN within quick time.Connection times are fast and reliable.Web properties and applications in balance and maintain high accessibility level."
What do you dislike?
I think cost is little bit high as compare to other firewall manager.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
*Connection times are fast and reliable.
*It provides full SSL visibility,as well as network-layer and session-layer security.
*Advanced Firewall Manager gives fast and secure access as well as it is high performance firewall.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Secure protection for data center and cloud,Highly recomended.


    Public Relations and Communications

Got rid of the product

  • March 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The consistency of appearence; specifically- that when it shows up I can be alerted of potential threats on my computer.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the quality of the browser when this pops up. I’d like to adjust it in my settings but I don’t know how to.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I’m not solving any business problems per say; it’s moreso if managing my computer and my files to make sure that everything is safe and secure.


    Deanna C.

Protection within an APP

  • March 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This worked perfectly when remoting in form home. The system ensured protection for both my computer and computer remoting into. The benefit of protecting the companies data, and business, requires thinking about app security first and they excelled. Working for the company 5 years, in a manager role, we never has any security issues using this app. Easy to get in touch with people in support when there are issues. This is also available in any cloud which is a huge benefit as well.
What do you dislike?
There were times it was difficult to log in, not sure if it came from f5 or that company I was working for. The system was slow at times too. This is great for companies with impertinent information. I don't have to many dislikes regarding this app since it was a huge positive for the company.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This allowed us to work from home and provide service to our customers. Helped connect us to our customers! As our mission statement reflected as always on and this app allowed us to hit our mission statement. This also solves problems for people that need to work from home due to illness or any issues of the sort. There is also a ton of training and information on their website for more information regarding best practices, how to use, and environmental concerns.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think you're doing a great job, the only feedback is to make it faster!


    Retail

F5 has a lot of potential

  • March 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When running smoothly, F5 is awesome. I’m able to access all of the files needed for my business, which is a must have. Makes me feel like I’m in the office sometimes even though I work remotely.
What do you dislike?
F5 has a lot to offer but it could use some improvements. Although it has improved a lot, the constant disconnection hurts as I work remotely and rely on it. I have determined through multiple sources that it is not my ISP but, in fact, F5.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Definitely great because as soon as we login, we have access to all of the applications we need to do our job. Also great to have as a remote user. Without it, I cannot do my job.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Fantastic protection for all PC’s

  • March 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great protection. User friendly and easy to load. Really filters things out.
What do you dislike?
It can be hard to load at times but then will pickup.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fighting viruses and other problematic sites.


    Translation and Localization

F5 AFM works but use F5 WAF instead

  • March 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ddos protection simple and out of the box. The concept of protection out of the box was very attractive.
What do you dislike?
dDos protection broke our applications due to timeouts specified in our web application the two were not initially compatable. The URL filters were very hard to implement
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Provides protection to large scale attacks
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be careful use the auto-learning functions and stick to it. Do not go too deep into URL filters as that can cause large sweeping impacts. Be careful if something breaks your application it maybe hard to find.


    Government Administration

F5

  • January 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that if handles firewall, active directory, logging controls, SSH, DDos
What do you dislike?
They might not be flexible especially then we're talking about corner cases. We had very special problem to fix with them once. They came to our place, told us that the problem is peace of cake. Two years later the problem is till there
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're small government agency. F5 helps us to keep our team small
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a no brainier for agencies and firms that take security seriously. You don't have to do a thing since F5 will handle it for you.


    Biotechnology

f5 Works Great!

  • November 25, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Connect securely to VPN quickly and effortlessly. Connection times are fast and reliable.
What do you dislike?
No complaints thus far in using the software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connect securely to VPN quickly and effortlessly.


    Internet

Amazing Load Balancing Hardware and Interface

  • August 27, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use the F5 to load balance all of our web properties. It is versatile and quite intuitive to use.
What do you dislike?
Would just like the learning curve to be a bit easier but hands on training has helped a lot.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have enabled our web properties to be load balanced and thus offered in high availability.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you to use the F5 for load balancing of for firewall, you have picked a great versatile product.


    Michael L.

Easy and Straigthforward

  • May 28, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use, I've never had a problem with my RSA remote login device.
What do you dislike?
The device itself is a bit clunky, and I'm told fairly susceptible to water damage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This software and corresponding device allows me to access the department's servers remotely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Assuming it isn't more expensive that competitors, I have no complaints about the F5 advanced firewall manager.