Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ArangoDB with Additional Packages and Scripts by Intuz

Intuz | 3.8.0-1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 1
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

67 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Trieu N.

CEO of USPA Technology and create of LEO CDP

  • May 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
easy to learning, simple daabase administration and strong query language
What do you dislike?
Arango Web Interface is not supported for multi-tab UI query
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
building data warehouse easier, multi-model database can simplify the data pipeline


    Kevin B.

Arango Oasis is Brilliant

  • December 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The mixture of document, search and graph has made our decisions easier. We can limit our stack to use Arango and not have an explosion of vendor systems for each purpose.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes you require to load subgraphs inmemory to do intense computations as AQL can be a bit strange to work with. Maintaining your own can take additional resouces but using Oasis ensures the experts take care of it for you.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building our knowledge graph to augment clinical knowledge, we use arango to run our ontology searches, hold transactional data, and as a source of truth for data used by our data science team.


    Edibert R.

Cloud DB storage

  • October 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fully hosted, managed and monitored cloud storage and cluster deployment.
What do you dislike?
I have no problems with my DB, everything perfect.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
DB analysis and automatic monitoring, access management and control user.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Manage, security and monitoring of all the necessary data.


    Karim N.

A GraphDB that is fast, stable, and extremely feature rich!

  • September 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Definitely the greatest thing about this DB is its versatility. It is a swiss army knife of data storage, and comes with a very rich AQL query language that has a low learning curve and allows for tons of possibilities to manage and query documents, key-value, and graph data! Last but not least, it supports search via ArangoSearch which is comparable to Elastic Search, and also provides a way to have a REST API or GraphQL endpoint via its Foxx services, which integrates deep into the DB. Needless to say, of course, it integrates very well with Kubernetes and even has its own operator. As for language support, they offer well-maintained libraries for all the main programming languages in use today. All of this is free and open-source! And when you become successful, you can switch to their premium offering ArangoOasis that can run in your preferred cloud for even more peace of mind. To recap, if you are looking for a good GraphDB, then look no more, because you have just found a gem!
What do you dislike?
Honestly, nothing. I just which they advertised better the fact that GraphQL can be used fully via their Foxx microservices.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Use it to map out a complex field of information, and to power multiple web apps and services. If you want Postgres, MongoDB, Redis, and ElasticSearch combined into one software, use ArangoDB.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a good and well-supported open-source multi-modal graph-able DB software, it has a vibrant community and is definitely an all-into-one solution for data for any computing use from the web, to apps, and even analytics.


    Asimeet P.

Simple to use and keeps NoSQL documents clean

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
No messy foreign table key references, clean edge documents to link documents
What do you dislike?
I can't find anything to dislike apart from the fact that it is not yet as popular as other NoSQL databases used for production environments.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used arango for a start-up that I was working for. It was suitable for creating flexible schemas to store health-care related information.
1. No messy foreign table key references, clean edge documents to link documents
2. Query language AQL is easy to learn and has a lot of optimizing functions
3. The documentation is neat and covers everything
4. Quick graph-based traversals.


    Telecommunications

Arango review

  • September 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The aql query features and python libraries.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, arango is pretty good, no problem in my usecase
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Knowledge graph based machine learning
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's good just follow the documentation


    Kartik R.

ARANGODB 2 years of usage

  • September 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part was maintaince and the GUI interface of the product
What do you dislike?
Management wasn't with the nodes of db
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The no SQL management of the data also the quick return of good amount of data within minimum time
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a good db service on the cloud and can be managed with ease also the enterprise version was quite fast in terms of execution


    Ayal R.

WeBill MD Review

  • July 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Multi Dimensional capabiltiies. The excellent query abilities and integration into language drivers. Optimial geo-queries. The Foxx environment allows for interesting microservice scenariois.
What do you dislike?
INability to unit test foxx database interacvtions on the client. Need for foxx mocking libraries.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mpping extremely complex utility networks and billing scenarios. The ARANGODB vertice-edge integration with AQL and client drivers made the data modelling on these complex scenarios effortless.


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Immense Flexibility With ArangoDB

  • July 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have a mapping platform that has an immense amount of GeoJson data. During our platform architecture phase, having a graph database was a major requirement. We began the search through the more popular graph databases only to find that none of them handled GeoJson natively. This meant that we would need two databases, a graph database and one that natively handled GeoJson aka a NoSQL database. We were not happy....then we found ArangoDB which stores document, graph, and key-value data PLUS GeoJson natively.
What do you dislike?
So far, we do not find anything that we really do not like. If there was anything, it might be that their annual enterprise license is quite steep.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This was covered in the first question, but to summarize, it is the ability to handle GeoJson data in a graph relationship. Truly brilliant.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Move off of your document and key-value databases and provide more intelligence to your data no matter what data store type you have.


    Amardeep Singh S.

ArangoDB a great database to build and deploy applications on interconnected & intelligent data.

  • July 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best feature of ArangoDB is that it is a mature multi-modal database. We are using out-of-box features to create graph and document databases at the same time.
AQL and Javascript native FOXX are easy to implement. ArangoDB is open source.
What do you dislike?
Creating Property graphs is easy. However, there is no direct way to create RDF/ OWL graph. RDF triples are useful in machine learning
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are developing applications on top of a semantic graph. ArangoDB architecture encourages microservices architecture, enabling us to design services in short iterative cycles.