Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ant Media Server Enterprise GPU - Low Latency Adaptive WebRTC, RTMP, HLS

Ant Media | v2.5.3

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews
  • 3
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

90 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Entertainment

Media service with excellent scalability from startup to enterprise

  • January 31, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
BOLT+ uses Ant Media as a media streaming service for content creators and gamers and broadcasts content worldwide
You can find out about BOLT+ service at https://boltplus.tv
- Easy to setup
- Easy to manage contents
- High scalable
- High customizable
- Multiregional clusters available
- Ultra-low latency with WebRTC
- Low latency with DASH
- Adaptive bitrates streaming
- Support all platforms
- Works with AWS S3 bucket
- 24/7 support
What do you dislike about the product?
We tried to use LL-HLS for all platforms, and Ant Media does not yet support Low Latency HLS.
But it's available through CMAF with DASH; the only problem is that iOS doesn't support DASH.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We provide live-streaming services for content creators and gamers.
Ant Media delivers a live streaming engine offering highly scalable and customizable for any purpose.


    Waldemar W.

CEO

  • January 30, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's a very good and reliable solution for live streaming.
What do you dislike about the product?
Everything is working smoth and very well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it for HLS streaming.


    Amir H.

Fast & easy to deploy + professional support team!

  • January 27, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Technically - easy to deploy and adapt changes, API Covers most of the essential things and is well documented!
Technology-wise they are always keeping up to date with the latest features in the market.

On top of all that, they have an excellent support team! Primarily working with Mr. Yash Tandon, which always there when we need him, and he has a lot of knowledge in video technology, so we know that we're in "good hands"!
Defentlaity recommended!
What do you dislike about the product?
There is no particular thing I can point on, mostly some UI/UX Changes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're using Ant Media Server as an endpoint in our Streaming application located on serval sites around the globe.


    Daniyar S.

Exactly what I was looking for

  • January 18, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I was looking for a media server that can provide functionality of WebRTC and streaming with rmtp. AMS had what i needed
What do you dislike about the product?
More demo projects would be helpful, so I could see how things are done
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed it for the project to stream media


    Gert-Jan V.

PleitVRij used Ant Media

  • January 09, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We use ant media in our PleitVRij application to give Law students Pleit experience. This application consists of a 360 degrees Courtroom where in the role of judge and pleader are performed by students of two universities at the same time. Fellow students provide them with feedback via an app. Ant Media is used to our full satisfaction for all video links and storage.
What do you dislike about the product?
no issues we can tell, and if you have them there will be great support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ant Media is used to our full satisfaction for all video links and storage.


    Fabio C.

Easy-to-use yet powerful video streaming software for generic servers

  • January 06, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The software installation is straightforward and you can get up and running in minutes. The free version has enough features to get you started. However, you really want to move to the professional version as soon as possible to take advantage of WebRTC and a robust API to get the most out of the software. Support is very good; they really go the extra mile to help you out. Overall, it has been a very positive experience.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing in particular to dislike about Ant Media. To be picky, the documention is a little sparse, so it could be better organised and could provide more usage examples. Also, the API documentation looks a little bit still work in progress but I am sure they will sort it out.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were looking for a flexible and open-source solution for our video streaming platform and found it in Ant Media. Being part of their online user community helps us to build the solutions we need for our use case. Overall, we are very satisfied with it.


    Klaus V.

Versatile streaming tool with great support

  • January 05, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Our customer experience with AntMedia has been very good, we are a telemedicine company and together with antmedia we have developed features that give a very good video care experience to patients and healthcare professionals. We have developed features for clinical care via video in our mobile application and on our web platform. The company's support is very helpful and always helps us in a useful way with our requests.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is necessary to pay for the license in the development instance.
The price is high for startup, but with antmedia we can focus on development of more features our main business. That is why we have decided to purchase this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With antmedia we can focus on development of more features our main business and increase our platform. That is why we have decided to purchase this product.


    Computer Software

A reliable and well supported WebRTC / HLS streaming solution

  • December 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ant Media Server has come a long way during the past three years. They have good support and developer policies. Provides JS, iOS and Android SDK.
What do you dislike about the product?
It would be great if they would provide performance measurement tools for test setup for scaling.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is easy to implement Live Streaming solution as RTMP is fading away.


    Abhinav K.

Good web streaming server for beginners

  • December 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best part is the graphical interface of the programme. You don't need to have a a prior experience to use this software. If are a new person to this filed you will find it useful
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing bad about it the software. The software is not having all the features in its free version you must pay for the other features. And the price is some what high.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The server make you free from coding down a rmtp server with nginx. The server can be installed by any person who does not have any knowledge about the setup of a server.


    Laureano P.

Ant Media's Media Server: Easy to Install and Highly Available

  • December 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We have been using Ant Media's media server for the past 2 years and it has consistently impressed us with its ease of installation and high availability. The documentation provided was clear and concise, making the setup process quick and hassle-free. Since we started using it, the server has been highly available and stable, with no downtime or issues with streaming quality. Overall, we have been extremely satisfied with Ant Media's media server and highly recommend it to anyone in need of a reliable and easy-to-use media server solution.
What do you dislike about the product?
One area for improvement that we would like to see is the development of WebSocket streaming, which would allow us to easily connect IoT devices such as the ESP32 CAM. This would greatly expand the capabilities of Ant Media's media server and make it even more valuable to users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of the main reasons we chose Ant Media's media server is because it allows us to easily stream live security camera footage and one-to-one video calls without having to develop or maintain the capability ourselves. This has saved us a lot of time and resources, and we are grateful for the convenience that the media server provides.