Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ant Media Server Enterprise GPU - Low Latency Adaptive WebRTC, RTMP, HLS

Ant Media | v2.3.3.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews
  • 3
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

14 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Chai

Best Video Streaming Service and Support

  • July 07, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

For our video streaming platform, we explored close to 10 different products before we finalized Ant Media and it's probably one of the best decisions we've made. I can't recommend Ant Media enough

The product feels community-driven, open/transparent communication, and their plans are shared with the community. They give importance to customer issues and have the best support. They even offer good suggestions to improve the stream quality and they do care about customers Cost-to-Serve and provide valuable feedback to optimize several things.


    Christoph S.

The best media server for WebRTC and HLS/DASH

  • June 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ant Media Server (AMS) powers our digital event platform, Meetever, by providing reliable WebRTC and HLS streams. It can be easily integrated in our API workflow (via Webhooks, REST API with JWT Auth) so it works tightly together with our services.
What do you dislike?
The WebUI deserves a facelift :) But of course, that's just a detail.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use AMS for scheduled simulated-live streams as well as Restreaming and VoD


    Chandika J.

Finally, a media server that can scale and support todays platform needs

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We used multiple media servers and streaming servers to complement our SaaS product with real-time multi-party video conferencing. There are api based solutions that are not cost-effective at a larger scale and we had to choose an OnPrem version that we could effectively manage costs with.

While many open source/ commercial systems are out there and all of them claim to be scalable, real-time and having easy API's we had to iterate through 3 production-grade implementations before we finally ended up with Ant Media server.

The key things we liked were
- Easy scalability with a sensible dashboard/ UI
- AWS deployment was quick and easy, very little operations overhead to manage
- Great support both paid and unpaid

Mostly, the platform is reliable! it works even for 1000's of concurrent users.
What do you dislike?
We had difficulty in the initial implementation with WebRTC with the JS API's not very clear; a more comprehensive example, particularly with multi-party video conferencing use case would help.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are providing in-app video conferencing inside our SaaS collaboration platform.

Ant Media helped us implement this quickly after a few false starts with others services.


    Son N.

Perfect, reduce latency in a few settup !!!!

  • June 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity. Fast, great supports from tech team
What do you dislike?
reconnection stability in cases when stream sources are needed to be on off
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Streaming latency and the ease of setting up production streaming system


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Great Product! Great customer support!

  • April 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We were looking for a CCTV live view solution and we stumbled upon the Antimedia Server. We also looked at many other solutions, but Antimedia had a lot of promising features. We had problems with setting up a connection to our cameras with sound because they use G711A audio, but Antimedia did everything in their power to help resolve these problems.

Concrete:
- Very performant solution
- Docker support!
- Awesome support
What do you dislike?
I have used it for a short-term project. Nothing for now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Live CCTV Broadcasting
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If not sure about purchasing you should try it with the trial and contact the support for any product/ project related questions.


    Marco C.

Best option for Live Streaming

  • April 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ant Media is the best option to use when you are building a video application. Easy and powerful.
What do you dislike?
Currently, we didn't have any negative experiences with ant media
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Ant Media for enabling our users to do live to stream and sell products through live events


    Carlos G.

Right tools and best customer support!

  • April 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
At my startup, we reviewed all the streaming tools in the market, and in Ant Media Server, we found everything we needed to create a complete streaming experience plus 1-1 sessions. The other tools lacked features, were too expensive or were built for large streaming channels, which is not what we need as a startup. Also, we have been talking to customer support requesting extensions to our free trial since we are still in development, and they have been extremely helpful. Even the Ant Media Server pricing is adjusted to what we are willing to pay once we go to production.
What do you dislike?
There are some specific features like the streaming of a multi-party session that don't work out of the box, but we wrote to support, and they explained how to implement those using Ant Media Server. Those features were a requirement for us, and none of the other products in the market allowed them easier than Ant Media Server.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are bringing for free all the tools that a modern professional needs to create an online office. Today they have to pay between $30 to $6000 just in tools, and we want to give all of those for free. Finding the right tools and pricing has been a key to our development.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You should approach customer support and talk about your project and needs, and they will help you accommodate the use of Ant Media. In Boxitas we talked to everyone in the market, and none had the quick responses like the Ant Media Server guys.


    Professional Training & Coaching

I'm very satisfied

  • April 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy in AWS Marketplace. No friction in the pipeline.
What do you dislike?
Nothing comes to mind at the moment. I will update if something comes up.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We wanted real-time streaming in our mobile app. This was sized as a large feature, but then we found that Ant Media Server was a pretty out-of-the-box solution that solves the problem surpassing our feature specx. We've been able to redirect engineering capacity to other parts of our app.


    Nematolah K.

Great partners and technology

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The technology is very simple to set up. and the team from Ant is always willing to help, they listen to their customers and continually update their product based on feedback. THe technology works well and we have had little to no issues with it.
What do you dislike?
there is Nothing I can specifically call out.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To help create a real time video platform for venues. enabled us to get up and running in very little time.


    Peter M.

Great media server, can use a couple more features

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Love the fact that it's fast, and the API makes it easy to use
What do you dislike?
Some features aren't very clear, the trancoder works for HLS but when passing it via RTMP it all of sudden disappears. I've followed the webhook documentation but couldn't get it working. The CDN functionalities are coming up so I will wait a little.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are trying to do live stream, and this is a great service.