Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Grafana packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 8.3.4-0 on Debian 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

50 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Grafana: The Best Observability Platform

  • January 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. It's an opensource tool so anyone can start for free
2. Supports almost all the monitoring tools
3. Dashboards are highly customizable
4. Support multiple platforms like Linux, Windows, Docker and available as a managed platform on cloud
What do you dislike?
Integration with AWS, SonarQube, and some other tools are very limited
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was looking for a tool that I can use for monitoring the logs of the docker containers running in our development environment. Now we are using Grafana with Loki and Promtail and getting live logs without any delay.


    Entertainment

excellent compatibility with multiple datasources

  • December 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
dashboard and UI looks good makes it easy to use
What do you dislike?
nothing that I can think of it is good no negative thoughts
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
alert and monitoring the api responses during cloud migration
Recommendations to others considering the product:
please do test it with poc , it is actually nice and smart to monitor container loads


    Food & Beverages

Great Visualization and Monitoring tool

  • December 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Grafana has a lot of plugins to visualize your data and is very easy to set up, beginner-friendly, and has a friendly UI. We can connect Grafana to various data source backends, and it is lightweight(uses very low memory and CPU). Grafana is open-source.
What do you dislike?
Grafana alerting can be tricky and slow in some cases, as the data might be hitting the Grafana backend slowly. Usage of complex conditions for alerting is also challenging.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Grafana for monitoring the Web Applications for their health and visually analyzing big data to make actionable insights.


    José Roberto A.

Excellent tool for working data and creating important metrics

  • December 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Even though it is free, the tool is powerful and contains several connectors to get the data. Ease of creating dashboards to show metrics and export reports. In addition to having the option to create users for viewing only
What do you dislike?
Creating queries to assemble the panels and tables is not very intuitive. You will need a professional who understands data to obtain the most optimized way to generate the dashboards
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having the dashboards in real-time and online makes it much easier to visualize the process as a business. In addition to making it simpler to identify exception cases or out-of-average data


    Computer Software

Charts galore

  • December 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sleek user interface, easily digestible charts
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far - look forward to using the platform more
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Gathering insights on data ingestion from various providers


    MD SHAHZAD A.

Best tool to monitor application at infrastructure level

  • December 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This tool enable to have dashboard for monitoring application infrastructure. We have proper dashboards to have detail about the application infrastructure and also if we want to have any additional details to save for the application.

We have proper logging of application infrastructure which help user to have better analysis of error if triggered from infrastructure level of the application.
What do you dislike?
It doesn't allow to have application level logging which maked it limited to at infrastructure level only.

It could have better dashboards which can be more user friendly and easily understandable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps users to have proper dashboards for monitoring application at infrastructure level. We can easily create dashboard for monitoring our application with have proper logging which helps user to have handy available of error logs for infrastructure.

This tool saves time to track our application in more better than other tool ever used.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best tool which can be used to track application infrastructure with proper logging. In my personal opinion it has best dashboard visualization for easily understandable.


    Investment Banking

Grafana the best monitoring tool

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simple plugins and monitoring dashboards
What do you dislike?
Need more additional plugins for more better visualization
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring the servers, application healths


    Arham T.

Grafana for monitoring

  • November 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Grafana uses to monitor our site or application like how much cpu and memory is use and how much traffic appears on website it manages all these easily also it is easy to use.
What do you dislike?
We can not show custom notification alert on main dashboard also it is hard to find the labels ang tags moreover grafana is expensive as compared to other monitoring tools.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can easily find how mnay cpu and memory consumer in mean time by simply running queries it also connect with virtual machines to show daily usage to machines.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Grafana is faster than other monitoring tools because it is written in go language


    Zobia K.

Monitoring Visualization

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are lots of things that should be mentioned it was the best visualization tool Its is easy to set up and handle its supports lots of data sources to perform better visualization also publish dashboard Alert notification are also provide which send you notification in many different media like slack email telegram
What do you dislike?
The problem i personally faced is that its doesnot create alerts on builtin dashboards or use the variable we need to create seperate panel to create alert in dashboard we use from grafana labs. For grafana lab which is bit expensive and
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a part of my job as a DevOps engineer monitoring is an essential part that is now easy and interesting using attractive dashboards and panels and supporting lots of data sources, including AWS Kubernetes Jenkins Prometheus, etc we can create user and roles and give them permissions too. its also provides alerts notification with a seperate page in it
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are wishing for exceptional monitoring tool and not to shift many times according to your needs, then you must go with grafana to monitor your machine endpoints or access your logs publish your dashboard easily create users and their roles


    Financial Services

Grafana for monitoring

  • November 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The way we can set the dashboard for different microservices
What do you dislike?
If we have some extra features in the open source it will be great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring the micro services and checking latency, error rate and number of calls