Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Flowmon Collector for AWS (BYOL)

Flowmon Networks | 10.2.7

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

14 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sandy S.

"flowmon "

  • June 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is client friiendly and offers alot to some random organization. It is simpler to screen the system as flowmon has got incredible instruments for simply the activity. It has constant system tests and it improves the general execution of the system by upgrading it. It is likewise secure particularly from DDos assaults. It likewise has an instinctive interface that makes the executives simpler for the managers. It additionally has an incredible care staff
What do you dislike?
I believe it's a framework that does not have numerous disservices, I figure it ought to be attainable for a wide range of organizations without the requirement for a lot of documentation when entering the framework, way that an individual without the base understanding on a product can not enter it, notwithstanding its high cost isn't available to all
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
perceivability of systems in an association, execution and the security ruptures which may render assaults to the data held by the association the advantage that flowmon give dependable data which is quick and very verified in this manner improving execution
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Flowmon is an incredible system checking device that has extraordinary highlights. It offers alot regarding security, execution improvement and inside and out comprehension of the system. Iit is the genuine article.


    Johnson M.

Threat Intelligence made easy by Flowmon

  • June 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of getting started with Flowmon is a +.
No wikitext learning is required.
Flowmon is accessible via web, hence it iz easy as abc.
What do you dislike?
Flowmon lacks offline support, but this ain't an issue since we are able to to use our internal cloud computing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Flowmon to monitor network.

DDoS protection and threat Intelligence.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it, it's a reliable threat monitoring platform.


    Information Technology and Services

Ultimate Network Monitoring Tool

  • June 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Processes network traffic in real tim, generating statistics related to IP flow, thus providing granular level information on who is on network and what are they doing.
Provides in depth understanding of activities occuring on the network.
multi layer security threats blocking.
optimizes application performance.
What do you dislike?
I havnet found any flaw so far, but there is always scope for improvement.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network planning and optimization
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ultimate soultion for security and network monitoring


    Bobbie V T.

Flowmon as performance and knowledge of the company's network system

  • May 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like Flowmon because they have the ability to control the network, which allows us to have better tools to perform a job, provides real-time performance in probes network optimization, ensures reliability, availability and security in the administrative part
What do you dislike?
I think it's a system that does not have many disadvantages, I think it should be feasible for all types of companies without the need for a large amount of documentation when entering the system, way that a person without the minimum experience on any type of software can not enter it, in addition to its high price is not accessible to all
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One of the disadvantages of software is that those who do not have knowledge of it are not feasible for its development in the field of work, it would be very useful to provide the Network monitoring tools for company personnel for better performance at general level in the company
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Improve the agility of the business procedure, such as organizations and security performance to avoid attacks on information. Dictate workshops to create a better performance and efficiency in the company both internally and operationally


    Franky N.

Flowmon- it works effortlessly

  • April 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that it is very easy to use, it is efficient and user-friendly. It is also very secure. It meets all my requirements.
What do you dislike?
What I do not like about this software is that it is very expensive. Other than that it is amazing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps us to protect our servers and the data in them from being stolen.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not look at its price, it has amazing features and it works efficiently. It is worth every single penny you use on it.


    Purushothamreddy T.

Very good for security.

  • April 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very good trouble shooting.The security provided by this source is excellent so that the data theft is almost impossible.
What do you dislike?
I think there is nothing to dislike this product except the price.The price is somewhat high when we compare with other resources.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
the trouble shooting was nice.It wont allow the data theft.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are searching for a better security for your computers i will recommend this application.


    Insurance

FlowMon Network Monitoring & Defense Review

  • April 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FlowMon offers extremely responsive and proactive threat detection to our networks even before threats complete their execution. For example, some threats that FlowMon response swiftly to are DDoS and botnets.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I "dislike" about FlowMon would be the pricing per region. Prices can vary, but can become a bit pricey.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
FlowMon has helped us improve our network and security monitoring and advancements by over 65% and has helped advance our decision making procedures and improved our business process agility.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Now would be the perfect time to use networking monitoring tools like FlowMon to capture all aspects of your companies technological needs in areas like network management, network and data security, and overall performance.


    Insurance

Flowmon Network Monitoring Systems Review

  • April 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flowmon offers a thing called NetFlow that helps us track and correct all ranges network flaws. Alongside real time monitoring & detections of errors, downtime, and more.
What do you dislike?
Personally, I do not have any dislikes from FlowMon and the products offered.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
FlowMon has helped us solve over 70% of our networking and connectivity issues ranging all over from lost data, telecommunications, faulty switches and routers and more.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Continuation of patches and updates to the network monitoring softwares.


    Irene M.

Un buen programa de seguridad

  • April 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Esta es una nueva solución para las organizaciones. Con este producto puede monitorear redes usando nuevas herramientas que solo este producto tiene. También tiene muchas herramientas para mejorar el rendimiento de la red y su contenido.
What do you dislike?
No me gustan los precios altos para algunas regiones y la pantalla de monitoreo a veces no se puede actualizar automáticamente.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Se utiliza para mejorar el rendimiento de la red, y la seguridad de la red.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Probadlo antes de comprarlo para ver si es lo que necesitáis.


    john m.

Very secure

  • April 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is not very complicated to use... it has helped to protect our data from being stolen.
What do you dislike?
From what I have seen using flowmon I have not had any issues with it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has helped to protect our softwares and data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend using this software.