Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Check Point Security Management

Check Point Software Technologies | R81.10-335.986

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

80 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Industrial Automation

CloudGuard Network Security (IaaS)

  • October 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This solution allows us to apply Check Point CloudGuard solution to private clouds! This brings the automation for compliance to our data centers
What do you dislike?
Nothing for now, we'll see it in the future
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We bring compliance automation to our data centers


    Consumer Services

Simple the best

  • October 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is an easy platform to use, the management of the rules, copy, paste, drag, and drop from one gateway to another. This platform has helped us in our corporate to keep our entire server farm well protected from any attack because its database is constantly being updated with new references that help you protect your environment even more.
What do you dislike?
Until today, there are no dislikes on this platform
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
LAN/WAN security, mobility, control, monitoring traffic, scalability, stability, and good performance.


    Telecommunications

Visibility is everything !

  • September 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As we all agree Cloud is complex enough , security must be simple as much as it could be . With CloudGuard solution , I keep my asset secured while maintaining the visibility of my traffic flows. Easy to add rules , managing the policies and even sharing them between my GWs.
What do you dislike?
Looking forward to have policy recommendations that can advise me to delete unused objects or to have specific object recommendation to use instead of "Any" .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Way better to use NGFW technologies than to use security products of cloud vendors. Integrated strong 0.day prevention capabilities are awasome.


    Attapong N.

The best of cloud protection.

  • June 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like this product of checkpoint cloud guard to use the same kind of protections that we use on the on-prem firewalls, such as IPS protection and antivirus protection.
And this product can protect our server on the public cloud. I think that cloud guard functions just like any other firewall. It works very well.
What do you dislike?
I think that the cloud guard console is hard to monitor traffic and threat.
I mean, the log looks hard to understand. I want it to be easy to investigate the case.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Yes. My company uses more public cloud and use hybrid cloud. The Cloudguard helps me to protect our server on the cloud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Suppose you want to find solutions that protect our cloud. I recommend that product to monitor its.


    Kirtikumar P.

Secure Our Cloud Infra with CloudGuard Network Security (IaaS)

  • June 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CloudGaurd Network Security provide industry best lastest threat protection and secure our cloud enviournment from bad actors.
What do you dislike?
Check Point CloudGurad Network security has no such dislike but checkpoint has to add some features such as WAF with this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Single unitfied console to manage the security and also support all the cloud insfrastructure.


    Consumer Services

Public Cloud Firewall Solution

  • May 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CloudGuard Network Security (IaaS) originally started with vSEC name and is an amazing solution which helps organizations save a lot of money, time and manpower which providing network security by implementing the firewall in cloud rather than on premise within minutes where as it can take months to implement a new FW in a DC sometimes.
What do you dislike?
Originally it lacked many features which the on-premise firewalls were providing but now it is up to mark.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Major issue we had was with the rapidly increasing traffic and load which required us to procure and implement new hardware very frequently which was increasing cost and time to mitigate the issue. With IaaS we were able to make the required changes in few days from start until end at minimal cost and upgrade as the traffic increased. Auto Scaling has really helped with managing costs.


    Tanya B.

CheckPoint CloudGuard IaaS

  • March 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CheckPoint CloudGuard IaaS protects multiple big organisation against zero-day attacks. With CloudGuard you can deploy any kind of setup either it be HA, Single Standalone or autoscaling.
What do you dislike?
Only one dislike being that CloudGuard IaaS does not support Active-Active- mode of deployment as for now in HA for any cloud environment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With CloudGuard IaaS comes plethora of features and data security being the most important part.
All of our cloud workload protection is being handled by IaaS protection firewall. We are able to view reports and treat feeds under a single pane of glass.


    Manish K.

CloudGuard IaaS CheckPoint

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Protection against data theft and server protection in any cloud or container environment. CloudGuard IaaS provides best protection with options of multiple blades to enable and use in any cloud environment. Either it be autoscaling/ VMSS, single standby deployment or HA.
What do you dislike?
CheckPoint CloudGuard IaaS does not has CLI compatibility within cloud infra in terms of policy creation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using VPN services along with IDS/IPS solution and able to monitor and prevent internet usages among our end users.
By the use of App and URL filtering we are able to ingest policies as per users and groups limiting traffic.
With HA setup we are seamlessly able to protect our servers connectivity even in terms of AZ failover.


    Manisha P.

CheckPoint CloudGuard IaaS AnyCloud

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint CloudGuard IaaS offers multiple type of deployment in any cloud either it be aws, azure, gcp, oracle. Oracle is limited to some type of deployments only.
What do you dislike?
Checkpoint CloudGuard IaaS as per me has no dislikes. What all we had thought to achieve with it has been fulfilled totally and beyond expectations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to get deeper network inspection checking for unwanted attacks and best in house report and management features.


    Rahul J.

CheckPoint CloudGuard IaaS

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In CheckPoint CloudGuard IaaS the best we love is its scalability across various platforms including protection against various attacks.
What do you dislike?
As for now there are no dislikes in this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Granularity in our network preventing unwanted zero day attacks.