Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SonicWall NSv (Firewall/Security/VPN/Router) - BYOL

SonicWall | 6.5.4.4-44v-21-717

Linux/Unix, Gentoo SonicOS 6.5.4.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

82 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Internet

SonicWall firewall

  • November 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sonic wall firewalls are the high performance firewall in current market.It prevent the threats.It protects our network from inside and outside threats.
What do you dislike?
It is expensive and Complicated to configure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are continuously monitoring and preventing unauthorized access using sonic wall firewall.It blocks the viruses.We are monitoring internet usage of our internal employee's computers.It creates reports of blocked threats.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is good firewall with high performance.


    Information Technology and Services

Un valido firewall per piccole e medie imprese

  • November 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
E' un prodotto che abbiamo acquistato per test per un POC e si è rivelato poco costoso, abbastanza completo e oltretutto molto stabile nel funzionamento. Il test è durato alcuni mesi ed è stato utilizzato con varie vpn e per analisi e filtraggio del traffico.
What do you dislike?
Alcune funzioni richiedono una licenza a pagamento, quindi non è tutto totalmente disponibile in fase di acquisto. E' presente però ma laggior parte delle funzionalità.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
E' stato valutato come un potenziale prodotto valido come alternative ad altri prodotti CISCO ASA e FORTINET.


    Internet

good firewall

  • November 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Firewall is used to provide computer security.It protect our internal network from outside network.It is trusted software.We are able to check our network activity.
What do you dislike?
Configuration and installation is little complicated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using sonic wall firewall in our organization to monitor the traffic and activity of internal network.It provides security from outsider attacks.It easily block unauthorized things.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For computer security it is best option.


    Internet

Sonicwall Firewall Analyzer

  • November 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Every organization need the firewall to protect there network.Sonic wall firewall is best option for that.It having great features that helps us to protect our network.
What do you dislike?
It is difficult to install the firewall.If you have aware about the all things then no issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using sonic wall firewall to protect our network.We are able to check who is accessing our network.We are monitoring activities which is going on networks.It create threat reports.Threat reports contains activity of firewall means which viruses are blocked by firewall.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is easy to use and great firewall


    Internet

Sonic Wall-great firewall

  • November 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sonic Wall is provides good network related application to protect our network.Firewall is one of the good application developed by sonic wall.It easy to use and handle.
What do you dislike?
Some configuration part is hard to understand.Need skilled person to configure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using sonic wall firewall in our network.It is useful firewall to us to monitor and control the incoming and outgoing traffic.It protecting our network from threats.We are also monitoring the live traffic on network.And also able to check which threads are blocked.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It good security device for our network.


    Chemicals

Sonic wall vpn

  • November 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am able to connect to all work servers and machines remotely. Including on iOS devices
What do you dislike?
Configuration can be finicky at times. We had a few issues with SSL expiration which caused the VOn to go down
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This allows employees to work remotely which is essential to our business


    Internet

SonicWall

  • November 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It provide high security to our network.It saves our network from outside attacks.It blocks the attack and create a report for the same.
What do you dislike?
Required qualified person to handle the firewall.Some configuration is hard to understand.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using sonic wall firewall to protect our network from attacks.It continuous scanning the network and if firewall found any unwanted then firewall block that things.It also create report of blocked things which is very useful.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For threat protection it is good firewall.I t secures our network.


    Randy P.

Sonicwall is making some of the best firewalls out there

  • October 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The addition modules that you can purchase to make life easier. Plus you can add just what you need unlike other firewall companies that force you to purchase packages.
Sonicwall makes it easy as you only buy what you need
What do you dislike?
The only dislike i have is the cost of maintenance on the device for keeping it updated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using the sonicwall for 2 p2p VPN tunnels for remote sites and VPN access for end users to log in to the system and not have it RDP open to the outside world
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Before selecting your sonicwall always do your research. We have an NSA 2600 and 2 TZ 400 for our remote sites. If it was up to me i would have ordered an NSA for each site


    Information Technology and Services

SonicWall Nsa 3650 Firewall reviews

  • September 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sonicwall is a gateway level firewall and very easy to use with customization features
What do you dislike?
I found little mistake that is about, when primary firewall got disconnect automatically start HA module, but have not any notification
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used several WAN inputs to firewall and found a way to delivery via domain users with several Bandwidth and sonicwall groups.


    Construction

Great security software for organization.

  • September 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sonicwall is a great all in one tool that allows use of content filtering to whitelisting and many other features.
What do you dislike?
It can take some time getting used to but it is a great tool overall.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security