Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard IaaS Next-Gen Firewall with Threat Prevention and SandBlast

Check Point Software Technologies, Inc. | R80.30-273.494

Linux/Unix, Other R80.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

17 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hashini P.

Best firewall to protects organizations from cyber attacks !!

  • October 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Check Point Next Generation Firewall is best firewall to protects organizations from Cyber-attacks, Potential hackers, Suspicious URLs.Very user friendly and easy understandable firewall, which is resolves possible causes of the latest security threats. Lot of great features are there, such as VPN client creation, Vlan segregation, Real time Network traffic monitoring,Network address translation... etc. Over-roll our experience with Check Point is very great
What do you dislike?
I have no complaint about Checkpoint firewall. we are happy with check point firewall
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Check Point Next Generation Firewalls provides great security to our organization, we have been using this firewall more than two years, So far we did not uncounted any cyber attacks, Implementation takes not much time,
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I live to recommend this firewall to others also


    Computer Networking

Powerful firewall with high security features

  • September 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Check Point is Powerful firewall which having lot of great security features, very user friendly solution, implementation and maintenance is very easy. also Check point is ideal for any size of business organizations.as affordable firewall solution small business people also can use. lot of great features are there such as Network Address Translation, Access Control, VLAN creation, VPN Creation.. etc
What do you dislike?
I have nothing to tell bad about check point.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have implemented checkpoint before 3 years, which works fine for us, two branch offices connected with check firewall, inbound, outbound network traffic monitoring is easy, very reliable solution. we can create the rules and block all unwanted network traffics. overall our experience with checkpoint is very positive
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I like to recommend to others also


    Computer Software

Checkpoint is next generatation firewall

  • August 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint firewall is powerful firewall with affordable price, which is high security focused product, its very user friendly firewall, implementation and maintenance is very easy, we can connect multiple WAN connection also, Check Point tec team giving excellent technical support. Check Point Firewall has easy management console. Easy to create the firewall rules. VPN connectivity,PAT creation facility also there.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike, we are happy with Check Point Firewall
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been using Check Point Firewall more than two years, more than ten websites hosted via Check Point Firewall also around 7 branches connecting through Check Point Firewall. overroll our experience Check Point Firewall is very good. we are having fail over device also, both are running active, passive mode.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to recommand


    Higher Education

Implementation, usage and upgrade are straight forward!

  • April 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We have been using CheckPoint for about a little over 7 years and the experience has been great. The support is fantastic and the implementation is straight forward. Documentations are very detailed and self explanatory. Overall a great product.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes we had to apply the policy twice for it to take effect. A minor issue in our environment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Provide network security to the business in order to reduce the risk exposure
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plan for your growing environment. It is a very capable piece of equipment, you just need to know what you want to use it for currently and for future.


    Information Technology and Services

A Complete Firewall

  • February 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Multiple features I like about the Check Point Firewall is:-
1. Three Tier Architecture
2. Security
3. Blade Licensing
4. Device Performance and Reliability
What do you dislike?
Something I don't like about Check Point firewall is specifically GUI (Graphical User Interface) which is very confusing and difficult to operate for a layman and another thing I dislike about this product is it needs 3 IP addresses per interface for High Availability.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Following problems are being solved by the Check Point Firewall:-
1. Perimeter Security is being looked after.
2. Site to Site and Client to Site VPNs are being provided for.
3. Traffic Logs are being taken care of.

Overall after deployment we have benefited with improved network security and more network up-time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check Point is a high-security focused firewall. Despite being costly it is value for money in terms of network security.


    Pharmaceuticals

Great firewall, some nice little features.

  • December 13, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Logs are well really well presented and easily searchable . layout using gui is simple and streightforwad
What do you dislike?
support isn't as good as cisco when you do come into issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we needed a firewall, so we got a checkpoint! Benefits, quite straightforward to use, would like to see more on the support side of things when strange issues raise their heads.


    Oil & Energy

Great way to keep your network safe

  • November 05, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's important to keep your network and internet activities safe and this product definitely helps with that.
What do you dislike?
It's geared more towards mid to small businesses I think so if our company were to expand it might not be as good of a fit anymore.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving the problem of data breaches by protecting my data with this product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are needing a new firewall program, this might be something you would want to try out.


    Josh C.

CheckPoint is great

  • October 30, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that it runs in the background without me evening knowing that it is there.
What do you dislike?
The sounds it makes everytime I restart my computer and when it disconnects
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
have a more secure firewall for our VPN connection for remote and international employees
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it as a front end solution to protecting your computers on VPN servers.


    Information Technology and Services

Check Point - Tried and True

  • October 19, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Unified Threat Management (UTM), Anti-Bot/Anti-Virus software blades, and vSEC
What do you dislike?
Technical support, channel partners (e.g., AccessIT, Optiv, etc.), and cost (it's expensive). Also, CP does not have a very good/viable solution for SMB companies.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Where do you begin? How much would it cost Amazon if their website went down for an hour, or a minute? What would be the business impact if g2crowd's experienced a ransomeware attack (e.g. Crypto, etc.)? What would be the potential consequences of a disgruntled sales employee exfiltrating all their company's CRM information?

The benefits, from a business standpoint, are difficult to quantify. Lower TCO, maybe, but only after five years - assuming you have adequate staff to support the infrastructure. Security = Insurance. Check Point has, perhaps, the best network "insurance" policy on the market.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Reseller partners are important. Do your due diligence in vetting the best Check Point certified business partners.


    Government Administration

Best firewall in the industry.

  • October 20, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly and precise modules. No need of cli configuarations unless you have to add routes. Stable, stateful firewall.
What do you dislike?
Need to have more features to configure bulk changes and should have an option to allow script level changes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Live troubleshooting, configuration firewall rules, monitoring network performance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Need to allow engineers to make builk changes.