Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security with Threat Prevention and SandBlast

Check Point Software Technologies | R81-392.917

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

237 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Utilities

Wonderful products from a Wonderful Company

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Products are excellent, easy to use, and there are tons of knowledge articles to assist with any gaps
What do you dislike?
Specific issues take longer to resolve, but that is understandable
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Several access control-related issues have been fixed even before they have gotten a chance to be an issue, and that is value-added.


    Higher Education

Best Stable Firewall

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has a detailed monitoring interface for monitor all security incidents in one place. The main operating system GAIA is based on Linux. So you can use all linux commands for troubleshooting and performance optimization.
What do you dislike?
You can use Checkpoint as an appliance or install it on an open server. If you use an open server you face some driver problems even if you can use a server in the Checkpoint hardware compatible list.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our organizations' all security needs to be met by Checkpoint and components.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for ease of use, ease of setup, and ease of administering all in one security solution, Checkpoint Firewall, and security blades are the best fit your requirements.


    Computer & Network Security

Check Point Next Generation Firewalls (NGFWs)

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
reliability, security, scalability, performances, stability
What do you dislike?
management server, slowness in applying policies
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data Center segmentation and isolation


    Mohit G.

Best GUI, Easy to use and deploy and Reliable

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its deployment is seamless; with its three-tier architecture, the deployment is reliable, robust, and secure. The configuration module is pretty straightforward and can access rules that can be created quickly. With the next-gen capabilities, it is providing a complete solution for perimeter protection that not only blocks the traffic based on IP address but also based on applications and content.

Its smart view tracker module is fantastic as it provides great flexibility to filter the logs to pinpoint the log entries you are looking for while investigating an attack. Reasonably easy to integrate with SIEM for further log analysis and use case development.
What do you dislike?
Its IPS module is signature-based, which may lead to miss some new attacks. Vendor support can be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using it for perimeter protection from unwanted access and malware filteration at the gateway.
For meeting various compliance and regulatory requirements.


    Information Technology and Services

1500 SMB devices (Quantum Spark) - More power

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Check Point has improved the functionality of their SMB line, mainly by updating GAiA embedded GUI with similar features to the Enterprise-level gateways.
In some ways, it is even more convenient. For example, policy and objects are updated immediately, no need to install policy for every little change.
Also, the ability to show logged-on VPN users in real-time is helpful.
On the performance level, even the smallest device: 1530, is more powerful than its equivalent of the previous line.
What do you dislike?
Internal database for network objects is still somewhat limited compared with enterprise-level appliances.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to add objects via SSH script to dynamically block attacking IP addresses.


    Pharmaceuticals

It's October - Think Pink

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Check Point has set the standards for the firewall industry that many have tried to emulate, and few have succeeded in coming close.
What do you dislike?
If there were any downside, it would likely be time to enhance is delayed by extreme caution to avoid impact
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being an internet-connected company in today's climate of behavior


    parth d.

Review for Checkpoint next generation firewalls

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The firewall includes so many features like as IPS, Anti-Malware, VPN, antivirus. It is like all in one box. It does have the capabilities to block various attacks as sql injection, cross-site scripting. We can create ACLs to restrict the traffi, and we can easily track the logs from smart checkpoint console. We can block the malicious IPs as well with a single click.
What do you dislike?
There are no dislikes as of now as it does have all features available.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have blocked the real time zero day attack with these firewall by which I have secured the customer infrastructure. I have successfully restricted the data leakage of the web server.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will definitely recommend these firewall to my contacts and colleagues.


    Serkan .

Great Product

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is very simple to use, the menus are simple, we can find easy what we are looking. It works well with 3rd party applications. Log details are very good.
What do you dislike?
The HTTPS inspection module takes a long time to open. It can be delta mode when sending policy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There are many projects we manage, each project has different problems. We use it mostly against external threats.


    Telecommunications

Easy and reliable Firewall and with a easy to use interface

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The GUI for the configuration of rules is straightforward. Also, I like the wizard for import the rules is fast and easy to use when you have an emergency
What do you dislike?
The exterior requires a better design for the year 2021. I would like to have some displays with letters and lights in the panel, but this is only my perception.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are replacing an old device (Cisco 2500 router) that also works as a firewall. As this device was faulty after several years of use. Now we are using firewall a 6000 series from checkpoint


    Semiconductors

Check Point NGFWs are top class for any small, medium or large enterprise

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Check Point has established their brand in the Next Gen Firewall category, and maintained the highest level of security and stability with that. They have a solid product, and are always building on that to keep up with the every day challenges that we face in a world of growing instability and unpredictability. They continue to innovate, and are now offering more cloud based solutions, especially at a time where more businesses are migrating applications to the cloud. Although pricing is on the high end, you are getting a top tier product, from a vendor that takes security to the highest levels. As a customer for over 20 years, the usability and control improves with every upgrade.
What do you dislike?
The pricing is on the high end, specifically with the software licensing, although they are flexible on some levels, and offer hardware buyback options when upgrading. The software licensing model is too complicated with all the various tiers of SKUs (i.e. per software blade). They need to simplify this for easier purchasing and renewing. Customer support is not always as responsive with solutions as you might need. They do provide on the spot assistance when upgrading, which is great. However, there are times when an issue is reported and it may take a week or two before a solution is provided.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Check Point is currently our perimeter firewall at various locations. We use their failover clustering with high availability option, which performs flawlessly. Upgrades are easy to perform and have always worked reliably for us. Technical support is always available to assist with these operations, which makes the process less stressful to the admins. We are also using their ISP Redundancy feature, which works as advertised; perfectly! Easy to implement, especially with the awesome documentation from our engineer, Brian. We also use their Remote Access VPN offering, and have really seen its value this past year, due to COVID-19. VPN has been 100% rock solid, especially during the most critical times in our history.