Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security with Threat Prevention and Sandblast

Check Point Software Technologies | R81-392.897

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

208 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Telecommunications

Global solution to ensure my network

  • July 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most valuable feature in my opinion is the powerful deep packet inspection engine, This engine provides me with a great capacity to control the traffic generated by my users and provides our company with a very real vision of the use that users make of the network. I also consider very important the capacity of the solution in terms of reporting, to be able to show in an understandable way to the company management the benefits and the return on the investment made and how this helps to secure our network
What do you dislike?
In my opinion, being aware that the solution is already quite complete for the requirements of my organization, they could perhaps improve the number of physical network ports available and integrate ports of greater capacity. Another point of improvement would be to continue improving the integration line with our current NAC solution in order to exchange more attributes and increase the granularity of the implemented policies. Although as I said at the beginning the solution seems very complete as it is compared to other similar solutions on the market
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Check Point Next Generation Firewall has improved the performance of our network, bringing the IT administrator a lot of information and data to take decisions about security, vulnerability, strengths and weaknesses in our deployed projects and many other information to understand our users. Now we feel more confident with our network and know what happen on it and what kind of traffic we have.


    Tina T.

Most reliable Firewall in the market

  • July 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Check Point firewall is the most reliable and efficient, which i compared with other market gateways. I like the way the Check Point gateway handles traffic and manages the database.
What do you dislike?
Integration between the management and gateway and log server is quite challenging, but we got support from Check Point enginers which helped us.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we solved the problem of network traffic security with Check Point gateway
Recommendations to others considering the product:
CheckPoint is most reliable Gateway with Quick TAC support


    Aman S.

Checkpoint best Security software solutions.

  • July 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love Checkpoint's Central management and Perimeter security solutions. Be it cloud or hybrid or Legacy networks, Checkpoint solutions are most efficient to design deploy and operate.
What do you dislike?
I do not dislike anything about any of Checkpoint security solutions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am securing my organization's security using Checkpoint softwares mainly their Quantum umbrella solutions.


    Sakshi K.

Wonderful service and experience

  • July 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Professional services offered by Check Point as a part of migration project.
What do you dislike?
The cost of maintaining the solution is comparatively high.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The solution is proving to be overall stable in the environment.


    Joseph G.

Checkpoint Security Gateway in a Medium Business environment.

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Centralized Management for Security, Endpoint Protection and Cloud Based Modules. Versatile in Configuration and Monitoring.
What do you dislike?
The Management interface could be made more responsive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Identity Awareness we are able to gain insights into the who factor in reviewing access to both internal and internet based resources. Being able to secure access to both internal and external resources.


    Consumer Electronics

Very stable firewall solution

  • June 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am working with different firewalls since 20 years. There are only two firewalls which provide highest security, and checkpoint is one of them.
What do you dislike?
It took to much time until Checkpoint released the 80 versions, and there is still some old GUIs included in the 80.40 release
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Checkpoint Firewalls protects our DMZ Area and is used to establish Site2Site VPNs


    Sezan I.

Best Stable Firewall

  • June 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has a detailed monitoring interface for monitor all security incidents in one place. The main operating system GAIA is based on Linux. So you can use all linux commands for troubleshooting and performance optimization.
What do you dislike?
You can use Checkpoint as an appliance or install it on an open server. If you use an open server you face some driver problems even if you can use a server in the Checkpoint hardware compatible list.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our organizations' all security needs to be met by Checkpoint and components.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for ease of use, ease of setup, and ease of administering all in one security solution, Checkpoint Firewall, and security blades are the best fit your requirements.


    Agarwal S.

Check Point Next generation firewall

  • June 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint is one of the secure firewalls. The main reason I am using this firewall is, its providing high-level security. Our organization has been using this firewall for over three years as a perimeter firewall. Also, we have HA. To maintain the high availability, we have a cluster setup. Since we have some internet-facing web applications, we are using NAT feature. Also, Checkpoint helps to segregate the internal network. A secure VLAN separates every department. To connect the external users, we use VPN client, which encrypts the connection between the user and servers.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike, check point works well for us
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Check point helps to reduce lot of problems. First, one is checkpoints provides secure network connection since its supported IPS and IDS all kind of bad traffic got blocked, also easily understandable dashboard, Help to create ACL. access control list. Checkpoint allows connecting the branch offices securely. IP sec VPN and SSL VPN creations are very easy.


    Mark Anthony G.

Great Firewall

  • May 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Implementation of policies and rules, site to site VPN, agent based SSL VPN for work from home setup, great support
What do you dislike?
Not the usual firewall that i administer before.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Protecting my internal networks and applications


    Computer Software

Simple Setup

  • May 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Check Point next generation firewalls (NGFWs) are top of the line network security devices that bring a lot to the table and there are a few key features that put Check Point above the other offerings for us. These features include the intrusion detection and prevention, threat emulation, and threat extraction features.
What do you dislike?
The ability to remotely access features of the device through Check Point's WatchTower mobile app could be better. The app is great for notifications, but if I need to take any actions I need to gain local access to the device which isn't always the easiest or most convenient thing to do. All told though, this is a very minor complaint and I have loved virtually everything about Check Point.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Improving our network security posture was an important initiative for us as part of growing and maturing as a company and Check Point NGFWs have been a key aspect of our drive towards that goal. We have been able to take advantage of the different software blades giving us quick additions of intrusion detection and prevention, threat emulation and extraction, application URL filtering, etc.