Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Selenium Webdriver on Headless Ubuntu

Noricum Cloud Solutions | May 2021

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

48 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

Excellent feature testing framework

  • September 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used selenium web driver integration with nightwatch.js + cucumber + selenium hub for writing five hundred plus feature tests and run those in continuous integration to achieve maximum success.
1. Running parallel test through selenium hub
2. Adding custom page objects for reusing it later
3. Supports CSS, XPath, query selector mostly all selectors
4. Support docker containers
5. Running test in headless chrome, firefox browser, etc
6. Old is gold, excellent community around the globe
What do you dislike?
1. Sometimes, I do need to re-run failed flaky tests through my scripts.
2. Unable to log network requests and responses like google Puppeteer
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have to build a workflow engine product. We render six hundred forms in a single shot; we have many complex form and form validations. We looked for a feature testing framework, end up using selenium.
1. We ran the selenium test whenever we check-in the code to avoid feature breaking.
2. We were able to completed product all features in time.


    Gowtham T.

Top notch Testing Tools for every Application

  • August 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Open Source, Best in the Business, More reliable, More you work, the more you can explore new features
What do you dislike?
It is less secure because it is an open source tool
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I found the best tools which can give more features related to testing my java based application.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want the best Open-source testing tool, go for it without any doubt.


    Akhilesh R.

Best Open Source automation tool with great community support

  • August 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that selenium webdriver supports multiple browser automation with multiple languages.
Community support is great and usually if an challenges faced it
What do you dislike?
I feel reporting for selenium can be better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I run regression scripts every sprint to maintain the quality of the product.


    Vineeth V.

Selenium Webdriver Review

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of automating web applications, different options to locate web elements, open source and having the ability to integrate with testing frameworks like TestNG
What do you dislike?
Can only be used for automating web applications, Unable to automate desktop and mainframe applications, not having a dedicated support team
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helped in automating web applications without any issues. This resulted in considerable time savings in testing applications.


    Akshata P.

First ever tool for beginners in Web Testing

  • August 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Selenium WebDriver is the best tool for users who are beginning their testing careers or are want to learn testing in college. Apart from the installation and basic setup, all the commands are pretty easy to understand. It has an implementation in Java and Python. It also provides a facility to store screenshots and import/export data from excel sheets.
What do you dislike?
Selenium WebDriver does not have a proper framework to perform reporting of executed test cases. Apart from this limitation, currently, Selenium WebDriver is not capable to perform automation of 2FA for multiple social sites.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With the help of Selenium WebDriver, I was able to automate every day's repetitive web tasks. These tasks included activities like logging into multiple websites, filling up the timesheets of the company, gathering up the data in spreadsheets/excel sheets for analysis, posting jobs on LinkedIn. The automation part really excites me cause, I was able to save half to 1 hour every day.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider using a framework like TestNg for end-to-end Testing & Cucumber along with Selenium WebDriver to showcase/generate the final report of all the test cases in a summary. Frameworks like these will help to enhance the CI/CD pipeline.


    Ant

Not worth

  • January 15, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Message: Service chromedriver unexpectedly exited. Status code was: 1

This AMI was supposed to have all included, wasn't it? Seems like it's better to spend some time doing everything yourself.

1 person found this helpful

    Abhresh S.

My Favourite Automation Testing Tool

  • January 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Everything right from easy of automation to execution of the test cases.
What do you dislike?
The configuration and compatibility is a task for the user
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automating and teaching various learners on how to best utilize Selenium Webdriver for Web Automation Testing tasks


    Computer Software

Selenium is mainly used for UI automation.

  • January 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is used to automate any web-based applications. Best part is we can use multiple programming languages to write scripts like java, python, c#, php, java script etc.
What do you dislike?
You need to have good understanding of any one of the programming languages like java, c# python etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can easily automate our web applications and execute scripts which save times for functional verifications.


    Fernando B.

It has been very helpful to me when detecting failures and logic errors

  • January 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its main point in its favor, its interface, has a fairly simple and intuitive design to use, which allows to carry out a large number of tasks and activities in a much more practical and simple way, the fact that it allows me to perform tests at My websites created in a fairly simple and complete way is perfect for me to check and verify that everything is working correctly and that there are no future problems when it comes to showing the total operation of the application, the fact that it works in several browsers It is perfect, since I can carry out the case studies in different browsers and not focus only on one, its initial configuration is quite simple to carry out, which allows its use without any problem.
What do you dislike?
It is oriented exclusively to web applications, so it is not possible to test our desktop or mobile developments, something that at least for us is a high priority, however we liked the way it works perfectly in web development.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has allowed me to perform functional tests on my web developments in a quite practical, safe and reliable way, which has been very helpful when detecting failures and logic errors as far as programming is concerned, which is It has resulted in a more efficient, functional and much simpler and worked website.


    Santosh P.

Selenium WebDriver Review

  • December 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Open source software to automate the web applications
2. Only Core java basic knowledge is required to easily use selenium web driver
3. It is widely accepted as enterprise choice to go for as a test automation tool
4.Works Across Multiple OS
5. Cross Browser Compatibility Testing
6. Supports Multiple Frameworks and Languages
7. Cross-Device Testing
8. Community Support
9. Easy to Implement.
What do you dislike?
1. User with no programming language understanding makes it difficult to learn and adapt in their software projects
2. It is not script less automation
3. As it is open source, it takes efforts to maintain it with the latest versions of web drivers which requires certain level of expertise
4. Lack of support to automate windows applications, currently used to automate only web applications
5. No UI available to capture web objects such as web buttons, text boxes , drop-dropdowns etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Automated the manual testing processes using selenium webdriver
2. Helped to reduce time and effort that the team used to spent while performing manual testing of the web applications
3.Helped to achieve very good return on investments thereby satisfying client's changing requirements and lowering budgets