Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

13 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

Ease Your Third-Party Assessments Using Whistic

  • November 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Whistic is a simple-to-use third-party assessment platform that has significantly eased the pain of our assessments to be conducted in different jurisdictions with differing requirements owing to the availability of custom questionnaires. Compliant Answers have allowed us to spend less time reviewing answers to standard questions and more time on descriptive answers. The team has also been receptive to feedback and incorporated some of the feature requests in subsequent releases.
What do you dislike?
We had some difficulty integrating Whistic with our identity provider for SAML SSO authentication, but it was sorted through subsequent discussions with the support team.
Also, when creating a new questionnaire from an existing questionnaire, the settings for Compliant Answers for questions are not copied over, which makes it hard to set the Compliant Answers, especially when duplicating long questionnaires.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Whistic has helped us to meet our compliance requirements on third-party assessments across jurisdictions, even with a small team, while delivering significant time savings due to the automations in place.


    Grae M.

The service and support provided by Whistic has been fantastic.

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Whistic allows us to focus on the important things in our business rather than manual processes. We can focus our time on review and value rather than process. I like that we can send a questionnaire to another party and the other party can then manage the response, including their own users. The Trust catalogue also helps us fast track new or potential suppliers through the evaluation process. We also like the ready made questionnaires based on industry standards that we could customise.
What do you dislike?
There's opportunity for some more reporting templates. However, given we can extract what we need at anytime this is not a major issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have 100's of third party suppliers and partners. Whistic enabled us to complete cyber security assessment of all of them without having to put more people on. We were also able to do it in a relatively short timeframe. It also solves the regular attestation problem and also provides reporting without huge manual workload.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Having an out of the box solution that you configure and not customise has been great. It has simplified our processes and we no longer rely on spreadsheets and lots of manual tasks.


    Steve L.

Whistic has been 3X ROI by reducing time spend on Vendor Security Questionnaires and close rate

  • November 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Customized Security Portal looks like our own portal.
What do you dislike?
nothing significant nothing significant nothing significant
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Whistic has been 3X ROI by reducing time spend on Vendor Security Questionnaires and close rate


    Computer Software

Great Product & Customer Service

  • November 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Friendly customer service who take the time to understand your business and needs.
What do you dislike?
Nothing comes to mind at the moment. So far everything has been enjoyable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Streamlining the vendor security review process.


    Computer Software

Great for reducing security question requests.

  • November 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Whistic is a very simple platform to use. From answers questionnaires to sharing the security profile. Whistic can also be used to shared secure documentation with potential customers with the requirement of an NDA in order to view.
What do you dislike?
Not a fault of Whistic, but the biggest challenge we face when interacting with customers is some customers do not want to use the platform and rather you answer their questionnaire.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reduction in work for security team answering multiple questionnaires that can be hundreds of questions each. We share the security profile with every potential customer and most customers utilize the platform for security questions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This platform will benefit you if you are often inundated with requests for security questionnaires.


    Hospital & Health Care

Great experience. Well accepted by clients!

  • November 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Variety of questionnaires we can complete and provide to our customers.
What do you dislike?
The interface customers first interact with.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Less questionnaires our security team has to complete. More time spent on business matters. Whistic shows our customers we are serious about security by taking a proactive approach.


    Mitchell E.

Whistic has eased about 80% of the heartburn that comes from due diligence questionnaires.

  • November 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and does its job well and is straight forward as far as the UI goes.
What do you dislike?
Profiles don't always make it through firewalls.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Time and effort spent on due diligence questionnaires. We're saving somewhere between 70-80% of the time we were spending answering questionnaires one-by-one. We're also able to be more proactive in sharing our security information instead of waiting for the customer to come to us.


    Hospital & Health Care

Whistic Greatly Improved Our Vendor Review Process

  • November 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of access for our security team and our vendors to view and respond to security assessments has reduced our vendor security review time drastically. It has enabled us to review vendors more quickly than spreadsheets or other manual review.
What do you dislike?
It would be great to have more options for questions types with auto-scoring.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving for our ability to review vendors in a timely manner, this has allowed us to work more on other security items without sacrificing any confidence in our vendor security process.


    Oil & Energy

Whistic has significantly changed the journey of our Third Party security assessment

  • November 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good Customer Experience and New Features
What do you dislike?
no feature to create a customised dashboard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Able to streamline the creation of custom security questionnaire and create logic behind it
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Whistic enables our organisation to streamline our Third Party security assessment by the ease of building security questionnaires on the platform. In addition to providing good customer experience, new product features are released every month that continually improve the platform. Because of Whistic, our third party security assessment process became more efficient as we are now able to invest most of our time in other productive work rather than spending so much time reviewing a lengthy security questionnaire.


    Higher Education

Great third party tool for Risk Assessments.

  • November 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Whistic is easy to use and navigate. I love the feature where you are able to create your own custom questionnaire.
What do you dislike?
The intake form is a bit quirky at times and hard to work with but it is getting better. It would be nice if they had more detailed instructions within that section.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to perform our Third Party Security reviews a lot easier than before. We are now more organized and can keep track of the vendors easier. The custom questionnaire lets us tailor to our needs a little better.