Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

334 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Internet

Great tool with Cool features

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Monitoring of Application and managing databases.
Web services
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about App Dynamics, but it's little costly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Web App Monitoring, I can monitor my application infrastructure, such as the database, directory of an app.
App Dynamics makes it easy to scale your application.


    Vinod Kumar P.

Excellent Monitoring tool to look for any thing and can track alerts

  • September 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good User interface and easily managable alerts settings
What do you dislike?
It might take little to understand and configure any cloud apps
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Error reporting and Monitoring


    Insurance

AppDynamics review

  • September 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Features and visualisers that provide the data in simple way to interpret to senior management teams
What do you dislike?
The usability takes time to learn, but once we the hang of it it'll be our go to tool for all performance bottlenecks and application insights
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application performance bottlenecks, infrastructure utilization issues due to bad coding and network dependencies on data.


    Bubesh P.

AppDynamics Review

  • September 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One thing I like most about AppDynamic is the ability to monitor all kinds of applications/hosts/Databases. AppDynamics is a promising observing arrangement according to an APM perspective. It delves profoundly into discovering underlying drivers of issues down to the very strategy call or DB inquiry, the client who's signed in, and so forth, which saves a great deal of issues of groups. The apparatus is a shelter for severe DevOps groups who have everyone working firmly together, to welcome them all on a similar stage.
What do you dislike?
Delay in alerting when a service crashes or health rule violates is one of the biggest challenges faced by app developers. And deployment document is lacking, they have specified only install, But It would be better if they provide frequently encountered issue. The UI lacks many features like searching data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our application has to be up all the time. But only sometimes, our application goes peak usage. So we use AppDynamics alerts to automatically scale our application during peak hours. so we will not always waste our infrastructure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Compared to other vendors, AppDynamics gives many features with less cost. So if the appdynamics meets your requirements, it is a go.


    Mayank J.

One of the best application monitoring tool

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides synthetic monitoring of our applications, allows us to see in real-time how the various applications installed by the server communicate with others. AppDynamics helps us control the connections and enables us to extract metrics of the number of possible errors between connections. It is precious to monitor web services and their connections. It has alerting machanicsm as well which can be configured to provide email alerts.
What do you dislike?
License cost is something which is on the higher side. Overall I loved the features it provides, it helped me debug a lot many issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application monitoring - Monitoring logs, Database monitoring, JVM usage, Error and Warnings, critical failures and various exceptions which helps us resolving and debugging prod issues. It gives us visualization of calls being made to different serves and the response time
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definitely recommend this applications if the use case matches to one I wrote.


    Insurance

AppDynamics is a great product for Application Monitoring!

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Visualizes performance data in easily digestible charts.
2. Once-click metric exploration allows us to drill down into performance influences.
3. Zoom feature is great when you need to hone in on a specific time range of an incident.
What do you dislike?
1. Some data gets lost on all functions.
2. User admin can be better.
3. Mobile App is poorly designed.
4. Costly Product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The IT operations department uses AppDynamic. It provides synthetic monitoring of applications, allows us to see in real time how the various applications installed by servers communicate with each other. This helps us to have control of the connections and allows us to have extract metrics of the number of possible errors between connections. It is very useful to monitor web services and their connections.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As it pertains to monitoring database transactions, as our application relies heavily on SQL, AppDynamic's monitoring tool made an immediate impact on sorting which ones are slow. The business transactions that we can capture are limited in the sense that our application works where it can't be limited to 200, so we ended having to setup service endpoints to account for it.


    065_Bubesh P.

Appdynamics is the best tool for monitoring applications

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
End to end visibility into the applications
What do you dislike?
Dashboard lacks so many features like searching data within the dashboard is not possible
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
System health, so that we can have it available all the time
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider it's advantages and disadvantages before trying.


    Internet

Best for performance engineering

  • August 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
APM, Distributed tracing, and best way to detect slow query.
What do you dislike?
I don't dislike any services in particular but there are some limitations to capture snapshots
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
!. Distributed tracing
2. Application health
3. Application Performance
4. Query Performance
5. CPU Utilization


    Information Technology and Services

Amazing

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly. Easy to use. All the monitoring in one place.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about this tool. I would say its best in the market.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My application monitoring. I am using app dynamics to resolve application wise issues to get all application view in one dashboard
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best in the market


    Financial Services

AppDynamics Review

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its most amazing tool for monitoring production system. You can check how servers are performing and whats the impact of each API call.
What do you dislike?
It's complicated to understand at first. But with practice its very useful
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
-> Query utilization
-> Query Execution plan
->Server monitoring
-> Database utilization
-> Bad queries