Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

207 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Banking

Best tool to monitor your servers and get all the insights

  • September 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This tool shows all the application stats like server status, last boot, no of errors etc and it helps to analyse the application status very easily
What do you dislike?
The UI is little slow and laggy the team can improve the UI and make it more responsive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It monitors my application and sends alerts with complete details of there are any errors in application
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great tool to monitor your infrastructure and get updates on errors.


    Financial Services

A recommended Application Monitoring tool

  • September 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Provides complete visibility on the application's performance, database and infrastructure performance
What do you dislike?
Little bit of learning curve involved. Interface could be little complex to some people.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application performance monitoring, Microservices monitoring, Pip point the exact error, Trace the HTTP calls.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Absolutely recommended


    Information Technology and Services

Tool for monitoring applications with amazing features

  • August 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Appdynamic is the best tool for monitoring applications in a effective way. It tell me about the working of applications and errors so that I can work on them to make it more perfect. It gives real time alerts to me according to my requirements. It has lots of features which helps me to solve every error easily. It uses APM in server's performance monitoring.Its website monitoring is very helpful in improving them.
What do you dislike?
According to me there is nothing to dislike in this tool as its GUI is an interface which is simple to use and understand . It helps me a lot in managing my projects in a organized way.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Appdynamic tell me about the activities of user's so that I can make changes in my application according to user's need. It gives me a complete track of capacity, speed and abilitys with which our software works. It helps me in finding the error in my projects and in fixing them. It provides a good customer support services. It helps me in improving user's experience regarding my projects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended to everyone as it is the best platform for monitoring applications in a well organized and effective way. It's user friendly interface make our work more easier. Their every update makes it more easier to use.


    Patricia R.

Great Tool For Monitoring My Applications

  • July 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Wide breadth of services and function coupled with firs class customer services.
What do you dislike?
Some of the data that I need gets lost on all of the functions. Curse of the blessing, I guess.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As I have started developing our own systems and web applications internally, it has become essential that I have consistently capable tools for monitoring the effectiveness and engagement of my apps. AppDynamics has provided that capability and much more.


    Telecommunications

Perfect tool with many functions to monitor registry.

  • March 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is simple and effective, its interface continues to improve and it is very fluid, I can see the complete status of an application, it has an eye on any infrastructure, it is an easy way to monitor records and its implementation was simple.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I find it a little difficult to observe the metric collector server, it is usually slow and confusing, I think more resources are required, also the board where it shows the logs takes to load.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is the best, with great performance and ease of use, so when we seek to monitor this is the one.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If I recommend it.


    Insurance

One for all monitoring tool

  • December 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
AppDynamics is very effective tool and it is use APM to monitor the server performance such as how much load server it's taking, time consuming between the various service .
It give real time alerts to various user as per there requirement.
What do you dislike?
Installation is bit complex and it provide only one month free trial.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It give real time alerts which is very helpful to us. On the basis of alert, we can track the error and resolve it quickly, which helps our business very effectivly
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's the best software for monitoring purpose


    Chirag T.

Great monitoring tool for the server and applications

  • December 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the feature is that give us the real-time update on the server Heath and application health as well as the agents of particular languages which are majorly used like Java and .net provides us additional monitoring capabilities for application to identify any issue or bottlenecks this are some of the many best things I like the best of the tools
What do you dislike?
As of now we didn't observe any such things while monitoring the applications and server with the support of vendors we are able to achieve the functionality needed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are currently monitoring the server health including the network, core, ram and storage and also we are monitoring the database also in our environment for monitoring the database queries and identify bottle necks and also we monitoring the various applications which are developed in different languages with their agent configured in server to get insights of application
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is one of the best monitoring tool which contains the many out of the box features which helps to analyse and make the decisions easily, so for the one who are planning to for implementation of app Dynamics should go ahead in positively.


    Kadir Can G.

Appdynamics difference!

  • November 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
To find a problem and solved it is more easy with Appdynamics's user-friendly UI page and its error capture capabilities.
What do you dislike?
Actually I really like to use Appdynamics. I don't have any dislikes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If you want to keep your environment 7/24 alive, Appdynamics will help you!


    Wayne H.

Server Monitoring tool

  • November 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Infrastructure-relevant, application-related logs and failures, AppDynamics is an excellent tool to use. Transaction Instant scans and measures are monitored and can see the time for each call. The GUI is an interface which is simple to use and understand. Easy to download and set up.
What do you dislike?
Loading the logs and displaying the summary in the dashboard takes time. UI is not good, but for frequent users it is still fast. Installation is a bit complicated, too.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Server logs review, server heap vision, safety screening. It helps to track the servers and warns you if there is an error or something going wrong.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Appdynamics is an excellent tool to track safety and mistake databases. You should go to AppDynamics if you want to create a tool that can keep track of your application servers. Method which gives you all the necessary information for surveillance and warnings in case of error.


    Financial Services

Appdynamics end user review

  • October 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Transaction Snapshots analysis and drill down of the steps and being able to see the time for each of the calls
What do you dislike?
Gets slow if the number of applications onboarded are large
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Used as an APM tool for root cause analysis and performance results and host usage analysis