Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

xDM - Intelligent Data Hub

SEMARCHY | 5.3.7a

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04_LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

22 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Preston G.

Great product. Innovative Company.

  • October 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Speed-to-Value and Flexibility. I can get an MVP solution operational and showing value in days/weeks with the flexibility to evolve my data model as new requirements present over time.
What do you dislike?
I'm looking forward to their expanded workflow capabilities coming in their next major release.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've used Semarchy as a client and now as a consultant. Use cases include B2B customer master, B2C customer master, location master, vendor asset master, digital twin equipment master and product master. The core problem is the inability to consistently and confidently answer questions like "who are my best customers?" "Am I doing business with an independent company or part of a larger consortium?" This is tough when you are a company that grows through acquisition and has multiple CRMs, ERPs, and data warehouses. I also use it to answer, "Where is all the information about an individual stored across my many source systems?" which is a critical answer these days.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Have other vendors do a complete install versus a demo image before you purchase. Some other "platforms" are multiple different products that don't have the same prereqs and don't work together as they should out-of-the-box.


    Sandro Roberto L.

Sermachy Master Data Management makes work easier and more practical

  • September 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Accurate data information to help the organization know what decisions to make, smart and well-structured filters, making work easier, integration with applications already used, detailed organization of information according to date and customer preferences
What do you dislike?
So far, the tool has proven to be very effective at what it is proposed. There is nothing to undermine its use
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Before its use, we had no idea what our customers really wanted and needed, we didn't know the best way to approach them. Now we have the precise information of each one, if to draw even more attention and results we use a certain action, creating applications, knowing the best way to act and motivating the customer to continue looking for our service


    Hospital & Health Care

Semarchy MDM takes very shorter time to develop, has customizable UI, workflows and dashboards.

  • April 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Customizable UI, dashboards, external plug-ins can be easily configured.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I dislike is, Semarchy does not support matching, enricher, and validations on-demand on the existing data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MDM for healthcare, supplychain, etc.


    Oluwafemi O.

The Ideal Master Data Management Solution

  • April 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that with a single solution, it is possible to build robust and efficient data applications that monitor master data, takes care of data governance and guarantee great data quality. We had no problems deploying Semarchy. We have been able to take advantage of the flexible deployment and payment structure. With the help of their team of experts, we could scale up gradually and expand with respect to our needs. It also isolates our data. We started using it when we experienced data loss and glitches on sensitive data, but with Semarchy, our data are insulated in transit. We now have nothing to worry about
What do you dislike?
The documentation is not as comprehensive as I would have loved. Every other thing works well, especially technical support. It is an impressive MDM solution
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We wanted something really simple, which anyone could use and be as effective. That was why we chose Semarchy MDM. It has helped us improve data quality, manage our sensitive data and ensure that our data is secure in transit. We no longer have to worry about workflow enhancement. It works excellently.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
With its easy-to-use interface and responsive support, I believe you would enjoy using Semarchy MDM. We get a lot of value out of this solution. The pricing is flexible and deployment was very straightforward. We have also been able to build countless APIs out of its easy-to-use interface.


    Beth W.

Why I Like This MDM

  • April 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are tons of reasons to like Semarchy. First, unlike the competitors, it is not expensive, yet it comes complete with all the necessary features. This software also comes with the best User Interface, which makes using and understanding seamless. Besides, with this software, we have not only an MDM solution but also other additional features such as cloud storage. It is secure and makes data analytics and presentation seamless.
What do you dislike?
I have been interacting with Semarchy MDM for a long, and I have not experienced any hurdles. This software is not just flawless but works as expected, more so as an MDM.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We implemented Semarchy Master Data Management mainly for MDM needs. However, we later realized that this software also comes with another benefit - it offers cloud storage features - a plus.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are in the market for an MDM tool that has been tested and proved to work, then look no more and implement Semarchy Master Data Management. We have been using it, and our business is happy with its capabilities. Give it a shot


    Tenisha W.

Best Master Data Management Solution For Business

  • March 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used this Master Data Management software, and I like that it comes with powerful features for handling MDM and cloud storage. It is an innovative tool, and it comes at a great price. The user interface is one of the best, and customizing this tool and managING the different aspects of the software is easy.
What do you dislike?
Although the user interface is excellent, it takes time to understand how the tool works and utilizing tons of features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We need this tool dearly as we had no Master Data Management a few years back. Ever since we implemented this software, now we no longer worry about cloud storage and data security, and insights. Everything works perfectly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
With Semarchy Master Data Management, you get value for money and excellent security and analytic features. I highly recommend it.


    Eliud I.

A Very Effective MDM

  • March 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like everything about ViduPM - Project Management Tool. This tool is seamless to deploy and comes with amazing features that makes understanding data insights and analytics seamless. In addition, this tool also comes with powerful cloud storage features which keeps our data safe.
What do you dislike?
With the many features, it takes time to learn how to utilize every of its features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use this tool for cloud data storage. In addition, this is our primary master data management tool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
With the many benefits of this tool as well as the fact that it is a multipurpose tool, I recommend it.


    Nicola J.

Powerful data management tool with high level of flexibility

  • March 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software is powerful and flexible - it just does everything we need and more. Compared to Informatica, this is better in terms of flexibility, scalability, and customer service. It is also easy to set up and deploy since we already have a background with similar tools in the past. Our processes have been more efficient because of it.
What do you dislike?
Proper and customized onboarding could have really helped us out. Although it is easy to set up, there are best practices that we didn't know upon migration that could have shorten deployment time. Customer service is very helpful though!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For our company, Semarchy is a one-stop shop for our data management and governance needs. Hierarchy management and workflows became more seamless. It also helped us standardize our data and customize our processes to serve our customers better.


    Gichuru K.

MDM and Cloud Storage All in One

  • March 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One reason to like this tool, is that it is resourceful. It offers more than just MDM as it also doubles up as a cloud storage tool
The tool is affordable and setting it up is easy
The software is easy to customize and all the features are where you would want them to be thanks to the intuitive user interface.
What do you dislike?
Why would I even complain with such an effective business software. I have encountered zero mulfunctionalities with Semarchy
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use this software as both a cloud storage software and also as an MDM. Both functionalities has been very helpful for our business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Semarchy is one of those tools you should miss in your business. It offers great features and the cost of implementation and scaling is affordable. Give it a shot.


    Michael N.

Best MDM Solution

  • March 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
First, I like that setting up Semarchy MDM is effortless and that the support team are always an email away when it comes to addressing concerns.
The tool is easy to customize and makes it easy to understand data and make the best if it
Finally, the tool is multifunctional because it also offers cloud storage capabilities.
What do you dislike?
Besides the fact that understanding the many features takes time, the tool has is great and I have had no issues with the tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With this tool, we are able to handle our cloud storage needs as well as data analytics and management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I have had no issues with Demarchy MDM and it works perfectly well. I recommend it.