Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on Windows, WordPress & Website Hosting Environment, BYOL

Plesk | 18.0.47

Windows, Windows Server 2022 Base 2022 x64 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

233 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Lucas R.

Easy solution to run your websites and servers without issues

  • January 21, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The easiness to have multiple websites up and running in a few minutes.
The Wordpress management is super intuitiv and comes with a lot of extras
I also like the great reactions in the facebook group of Plesk because if you ever encounter a problem there is always someone with a solution.
What do you dislike?
The first setup was a little bit to long but as it is only a first setup it doesn't disturb that much. In the meantime this has changed and a lot of things got optional.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hosting and operating multiple websites and web projects. You have everything where you want and need it and thanks to extensions you can nearly do everything inside Plesk without leaving the control panel or switch to another tool.
There was a great blog article about setting up your wordpress with varnishe thanks to the docker integration. After having my testsites live with cache I moved nearly all websites on that server behind the varnish cache. Never thought it is that easy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for an easy and professional way to solve all your hosting problems => Go use Plesk


    Jessica W.

Great host for a windows server

  • January 19, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are a lot of options for a small web developer to take care of everyday tasks. I had a security breach and Plesk resolved my threat in 5 days. I've never had this type of service from another cPanel. Also find this interface the most straight forward to manage email and accounts on the day to day- it's very easy to troubleshoot and figure out yourself (without any intervention).
What do you dislike?
I find the need to restart frequently to fix bugs- may be some glitches that still need to be fixed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Setting up tasks using the time and date feature so i can essentially outsource my work myself in one go.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use interface, straight forward and easy to navigate. Great for admin and day to day task completion.


    Mir Imad A.

Great product to manage your websites

  • January 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to control everything from db to file manager from one place.
What do you dislike?
Lack of ability to run shell commands to do stuff via commands.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it to manage our client's websites and all our own websites.


    Mental Health Care

Cost Effective

  • January 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Although Plesk costs about $40 per month, it's $70 per month unlimited account is a bargain. Other hosting control panels cost around $200 per year.
What do you dislike?
The user interface isn't as friendly as other hosting control panels that I've used, even though it is cleaner and more attractive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Website migration from server to server. It is simple and easy to migrate from plesk to plesk.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be careful when logging in- Plesk has a single login for administrators and users, and they look similar.


    Music

Great Media Helper Site

  • January 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's very customizable, has a great support, the API is open to almost anything you can imagine, a big market for third party invoicing add-ons, the graphics are very nice and has a lot of plugins.
What do you dislike?
If you buy the software by a third party reseller, you're stuck with their support. You'll have to either buy a support plan with them or change the license and buy with them directly.

Plesk does not support multi-server clustering. You need an add-on called Plesk Automation to manage server clusters.

Their recent price increases were a bit out of line.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing websites and web hosting functions


    Mark J. V.

Plesk review

  • January 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how it allows me to edit large databases
What do you dislike?
It is a bit tricky to learn and could be more intuitive
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to host web sites and reseller accounts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
try it


    Julia G.

Fabulous Website Creator

  • January 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use even for beginners, great for designing unique and modern websites. I highly recommend this product for graphic designers.
What do you dislike?
Reseller accounts are a bit disorganized.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Designing websites for my company!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get familiar with software before implementing


    Alexia p.

Must know what you are doing!

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like being able to access plesk from anywhere including my cellular. However, this is based on know how not an app or any suport.
What do you dislike?
Servers fail a lot and no support given when it happens. You must be knowledgeable to fix it yourself.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our websites have different IPs and redirects not leading all to the same address. This helps with pagerank on Google and other search engines. Each domain is seen as separate entities instead of one entire being.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You must really understand how to use SSH console and plesk otherwise you will make yourself crazy or you need someone who is certified in this. It is not easy you will not learn it from watching a youtube video.


    Retail

Multi hosting platform

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One single control panel makes it easy to see everything in one place.
What do you dislike?
The basic package closed off account management and the developer pack.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hosting multiple websites


    Arts and Crafts

Good For The Price But Better Services Avalible

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I LOVE that Plesk is affordable and has an option for every budget. There is a small business plan that is $70 for unlimited use. However, if unlimited use is not needed there are options for a single user or 5 users for a reduced fee.
What do you dislike?
Although I LOVE the price this is also the biggest downfall. A monthly fee can rank up fairly quickly. One year alone for unlimited use is $840. There are other companies that offer the same unlimited services that cost under $500 when a year plan is purchased in full upfront.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Plesk is a reliable webhost service that has a control panel that can be operated/controlled from anywhere by using its Cloud features. This allows the business to adjust their website on the go. Anyone with rights can log on and make the necessary updates. There isn’t a need to download a software and limit use to one device. We are also using the various extensions alliable to design webpages and adjust templates.