Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on Windows, WordPress & Website Hosting Environment, BYOL

Plesk | 18.0.47

Windows, Windows Server 2022 Base 2022 x64 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

233 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Syed Muhammad Arsalan A.

Outstanding user experience

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The migration on plesk from other platforms such as C-Panel and wordpress was very easy. Enhanced Security features and options that were free of cost too, makes plesk a very comprehensive tool for any organization.
What do you dislike?
not yet as a user's perspective. But system requirements are some thing that needs to be optimized.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The plesk platform's support is very supportive and kind in resolving issues.


    Accounting

Review for Plesk

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
integration with other systems. Processing of transactions.
What do you dislike?
user experience. tutorial could be better
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cloud platform and web ops platforms
Recommendations to others considering the product:
easy to use and has excellent customer support


    Sigmund G.

My go to panel for Windows

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Love the interface, simple, clean, organized and easy to find your way around. I also like that it is available on both Linux and Windows servers. Which makes it the only panel I use on a windows server.
What do you dislike?
There's not much that I dislike about Plesk. I work extensively with Plesk and cPanel. cPanel does seem to be faster than Plesk in terms of performance, and it is one of the only downsides to Plesk I've come across.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main problems Plesk solves for me are reliable web hosting services such as WordPress management with the WordPress toolkit as well as mail server and database management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it. I don't think you can go wrong with Plesk, it's only competition is cPanel in my opinion. While choosing between the two comes down to preference of use, if you're working on a Windows server, cPanel is not available there and thus really only leaves one option in that environment that I would choose, which is Plesk.


    Diljeet S.

Satisfying experience, with proper timely updations.

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Meaningful and easy to use UI & organized view for features, for proper hosting experience
What do you dislike?
There is nothing much, but adding something additional plugin/ server-tool on server side is not that convenient.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
File management, for large number+size of files is easy to manage using Plesk, instead of looping-programs.


    Rahul K.

Plesk Review / Feedback

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk hosting stack is the tool using which we can host websites and manage web and db servers.
I have published an article on how to host plesk hosting stack on Ubuntu AWS
https://fitdevops.in/setup-plesk-hosting-stack-on-ubuntu-aws/
What do you dislike?
Could improve the Admin/ management console
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Able to manage the servers / website configurations at ease.


    Mike B.

Great CMS although a bit pricey

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very fast to deploy OSs and applications. It is very responsive and has an amazing control panel.
What do you dislike?
It is a bit pricey. It used to have a yearly subscription. It looks like now costs around $5 per month, per server licence.
Web Admin Edition $5/Month, Web Pro Edition $10/Month, Web Host Edition $15.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is great for Web Professionals, for hosting websites and web apps. Speed. It comes with lots of apps, out of the box. If one has a lot of sites, the price can become prohibitive.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's worth using the trial if you have a small to medium size company, or else it gets to be expensive.


    Dale H.

Great Web Management Software

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk makes web hosting easy to manage with their control panel and reseller tools
What do you dislike?
Plesk is a great web management platform there isn't much I do not like about it. My clients love their control panel.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Multi Client management, as well as clients, having an easy place to manage their site files and databases all in one location as well as its ability to integrate with WHMCS


    Bhanu P.

Plesk review

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Security, user friendly, monitoring, extensions available
What do you dislike?
No auto installation of magento versions above 2.0, navigation within interface is a little complicated
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a web developer i use plesk as a panel for my server to host multiple client websites and its economic and full of great features which reduces our cost
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend it if you’re looking for a panel for vps server


    Information Technology and Services

Very simple to manage and create content.

  • January 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease to manage customers and websites/Wordpress versioning
What do you dislike?
When using third party PHP (Cloudlinux, for example), there is a huge redundancy and can cause major issues to website functionality. Plesk should work with CL in order to give more organised option availability.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I faced issues with CL PHP and plesk-managed PHP. This is where cPanel is more matured.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is basically 1-click to everything


    Danilo A.

Plesk is awesome , specially for small business

  • January 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The facility to have everything in your hands to start a business as a Hosting "Reseller". I've worked with Plesk in 2008 and I probably started my career with Plesk. It is also multi-platform ( Windows and Linux ) which means you can attend to all your customer necessities.
What do you dislike?
At the time I used Plesk 7 for LInux that comes with QMAIL and it was really a pain manage QMAIL. Fortunately, Plesk changed to Postfix later.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Act a Reseller Hosting small business without having all the expertise to manage the infrastructure-related ( IIS, Postfix, Apache, etc ). Plesk facilitated all this process.