Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on Windows, WordPress & Website Hosting Environment

Plesk | 18.0.32

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2019 x64 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

203 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Paul W.

The best in the business

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Im a real fan of how easy Plesk is to use and the range of tools there are to complete complicated webops tasks
What do you dislike?
Not much really! I personally use it on all my servers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One of the main problems im solving is giving unexperienced users the freedom to manage their own server space using Plesk, which frees up my time concentrating elsewhere in the business.


    Online Media

Very good software with easy to use licensing and an intuitive interface (and great support too!)

  • February 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that the software is quite flexible, licensing is dead straight forward, you can cluster multiple plesk instances to simplify management, their support is really good, integration with let's encrypt makes SSL certificates super easy. You can connect to backups using SSH so many devices are compatible. There's also tons of documentation out there and it's a popular product so you're never too far away from a solution
What do you dislike?
I found it a bit confusing in regards to hosting packages and customers etc. It's not super clear without testing what a customer will see when they login, this means lots of testing to make sure that they don't accidentally see another customers web host package.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
web hosting, my boss suggested we create out own lamp stack but it's not cost effective when Plesk is available. We were also working on sample/preview websites for customers and Plesk's easy to use interface meant we could setup wordpress under a domain hosting package within about 5-10 minutes (could be even quicker with scripts).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're having problems managing web hosting for your customers Plesk is the way to go. I have used their main competitor and found the interface to be very unintuitive, at least for the way we were using it. SSL management is a doddle, billing is made easy by Plesk and it's just a simple to use product with great support.


    Oliver B.

Long time Plesk user

  • January 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk does an excellent job of abstracting complex configuration options in to a consistent user interface. Some similar software only gives you effectively a web interface to the raw config so there is little advantage over manually managing the server.
What do you dislike?
Some of the power of Plesk is not obvious on first use, with some of the best features are split into (free) modules which are not installed by default. Others are only available in the power user mode.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It allows day to day server management to be delegated to end users or less skilled staff.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Older versions of Plesk had some serious issues and lots of online commentary is based from them. Plesk took a bold decision to totally change the design and leave behind some old fashioned practices. It is now the most advanced control panel in my option and you would be remiss in not at least trying it out.


    Julia M.

Super flexibility and easy access to your website management tools!

  • January 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Once you have a tool that manages your website so easily, you will no longer need sophisticated tools. Great flexibility and easy access to your website management tools with Plesk has made it easier for me. As a novice web designer, I was not very familiar with hosting systems and thought it would be difficult to work with them because I had previously worked with another system in one of the training courses, but I got acquainted with Plesk at work and after a while One hour training I got familiar with almost the whole hosting management system. Now I upload the files myself from my iPad, phone or public office devices of my workplace and I see the changes immediately and if I need to test codes with my colleague, I can easily share it with him. The system of backup and online editing of codes and files is very useful for me and I also love uploading zip files with the ability to drag and drop and decompress them on the server with one click. Think about it! I will upload about two thousand files in a zipped form with one click, and immediately after the upload is completed, I will use Plesk built in decompress feature and unzip files with just one click! Yes, 1 Click!
What do you dislike?
I just like to add features like sending and uploading files directly to Plesk via email attachment, otherwise I like all the current features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Daily tasks such as uploading new site files or sending large and bulky files with Plesk and its online tools are very convenient and good. It saves me time.


    Shiman R.

Easy transfer from an old server to Plesk, Nice GitHub extension, Satble site management

  • January 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We moved from an old server to the latest version of Plesk on new hosting and cloud servers. This new platform was both easier for us and increased the quality and speed of our work in managing site files. The WordPress section of Plesk automatically updates our site and suggests changes if it needs security, or updates and fixes it after our approval.
What do you dislike?
When everything is fine with this software, I do not see anything to say!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We manage a startup project with several developers through GitHub and we need constant changes. Plesk is also compatible with GitHub and you can log in to the site with it and we can esily deploy our website content by pushing it to a local Git repository or by pulling from a remote one in just one click! Now the development of our project is easier than ever!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is very difficult to find a management software that is really smart and compatible with the automation system, and I think Plesk is the best option.


    Anto P.

Good & Stable product for WebHosting

  • January 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Supports multiple platforms like Windows, Centos, Ubuntu, etc..
- Feature rich platform
- Easy management
What do you dislike?
- Comparatively complex for beginners due to so many options scattered around.
- Troubleshooting is little hard compared to cPanel
- Recover from DB corruption is hard
- Feels heavy
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Easy management of WebHosting
- Hosting Email services
- WebSite Monitoring, Building
- Server management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Cross platform support
Learn to administer one product and use it across all platforms like Windows & Multiple linux flavours.
Master one and Rule everything :)


    Computer & Network Security

Plesk Web host manager

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple navigation.
Unique UI
Direct access for multiple tools
What do you dislike?
The only competition in market is cpanel.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Email problems
DNS
PHP version updation


    Information Technology and Services

User friendly

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You don't need to have coding experience.
What do you dislike?
It is not open-source. It could add more extensions and slower than Cpanel.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
On Windows, servers is very stable and complete.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to set up, reliable, and works smooth.


    Fotios P.

A good choice with some things to improve

  • January 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk is quite effective in order to administrate your server and your content in it. I like mostly the construction for every site it shows you the whole content you can administrate and change any feature for the specific site. It defers from the cpanel because it is creating a very good segmentation for each website and you know where to go exactly when you want to administrate the content.
What do you dislike?
The mail import could be improved in order to move safely from cpanel cause now you can get some times an error but you don't get notified. A validation of the fields could help before importing. Also maybe I function for easy transfer of websites through the softaculous (maybe) could help if the user doesn't know how to move the website manually.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
as mention at the dislike section.


    Niloofar K.

A simple and practical host management program

  • January 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The color scheme and simplicity of the menus and icons are very good. When I want to teach this system to the client, I can explain everything in less than ten minutes, and even a child can learn to work with Plesk menus. There is no complexity in the host management system and you have all the features clean and simple, and the manual is on top of you with the smart wizard next to you and gives you good suggestions. The intelligent wizard system and easy backup and installation of various software such as WordPress and Drupal and simple email management are also very practical and excellent. Plesk in one sentence: simple, clean and functional host management system!
What do you dislike?
For me, this system is all good, but maybe some features like domain management and domain extension reminder can also be added can be a good option.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can easily manage site files or changes in site code and updates are very simple. If a site needs support, I can easily solve simple problems in less than a few minutes through a mobile application or laptop.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a simple and powerful hosting and email management system that is clean and functional and meets all your needs, Plesk is all you need.