Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Darktrace Cyber AI Platform

Darktrace Ltd | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

25 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Joe L.

Filling the behavioral analysis hole

  • March 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Whilst using Darktrace I was able to discover network based indicators of compromise that would otherwise not have been found using the logs from our tranditional SIEM tool.

The network behavioral analysis side of DarkTrace works well in tandem with a more traditionally signature based tool such a SIEM platform.
What do you dislike?
The true power of DarkTrace is hidden behind many 'flashy' GUI type gimmicks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Discovering network based IOC's through the behavior analysis of network traffic. The tool was able to identify a missing piece of the puzzle during incident responsed
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A very good tool to fill the behavioral analysis side of security network monitoring. This is not intended to be deployed instead of a SIEM however and is a good compliment to such a tool.


    Anand V.

Excellent cyber Defence platform

  • September 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Automation. AI Engine. Real time monitoring. Dashboards - customized.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that we dislike in this product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Have used for protection
Recommendations to others considering the product:
please use this as an intrusion software


    Religious Institutions

Sells a great product

  • August 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it can send emails out and make them look so real all the way down to a link that we can make into anything including a meme that tells the person that clicked the test spam again. We can laugh about it but also learn a lesson too.
What do you dislike?
I think we could do all this ourself after purchasing it but we didn't have the idea and set up.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Stop our employees from clicking malicious emails.


    Jose Antonio B.

Innovation

  • November 01, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like how it handles the traffic and shows you how a computer its interacting with the whole environment.
What do you dislike?
it kinda hard to search events the first time, you get used to, but it could be improved, to much eye candy for me, but it does the work
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
it help to track events in a unique way, we can know wherever an user interacted with some computer or not, and its easy to see in a visual way how it comunicates with other devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
its a good options, still will need a SIEM but its a good complement.


    Higher Education

Complicated Cyber security based on AI makes ur life simple

  • September 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great for small to medium size business but not for large scale companies
What do you dislike?
Hard time in separating network traffic into locations
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Intelligence gatherer iof network traffic


    Information Technology and Services

Darktrace Review

  • August 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's advance endpoint protection is the best around I have found. It quickly identified potential issues. You will not complain about a lack of information it provides.
What do you dislike?
It is very difficult to get a grasp of the system and actually use it. The previous updates had issues with their respective interfaces but newer updates seem to have fixed that problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solving the needs of our business. Keeping the company as well as customer's data safe and secure. As well as the ability to track fraud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend this product and suggest it to anyone in the market for a system that truly does it's intended job.


    Capital Markets

Increíble scanning

  • August 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The models already un the box are great and gives Lots of information
What do you dislike?
You have to plan where yo install because depends on this you Will have the correct info.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security breaches


    Telecommunications

Immediate gains, return of investment and anomalies detection which other tools missed

  • July 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Data visualization is great and triage of alerts is easy and visual. Education is offered by the company, what I highly recommends to understand the product and limitations.
What do you dislike?
No substantive critiques. System needs some time to create baseline but then it is just a plug and play product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Detect anomalies that were hidden for other security products.


    Information Technology and Services

Very easy and pleasant

  • July 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its interface, very intuitive, easy and fast. Our team is glad to have this as our software.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it takes a bit to load may be due the amount of stuff in my pc.
We are using 16gb Ram i7 6700k
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Banking, client satisfaction
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Buy it, use it, make profit from it.


    Education Management

Incredibly cool, incredibly effective

  • July 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
After being given darktrace we were entranced, machine learning is an incredible addition to security and we identified what could have been a severe security issue that we would never have known about before darktrace.
What do you dislike?
It is somewhat flashy, as someone who prefers a command line interface the map view is a bit different.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We identified a strange login which turned out to be harmless, just an IT guy logging into a different computer, but could have been very problematic.