Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Darktrace Cyber AI Platform

Darktrace Ltd | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

22 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Leonard G.

Darktrace Immune System is a must have for all organizations

  • August 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Darktrace provides insight into what is occurring on your network that would be very difficult to find otherwise. It becomes the lead member of your security team providing 24x7x365 protection. With Antigena it provides the utmost security enabling you to rest assured your network is always protected and any threat will be blocked.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike, I have been using the product for almost 4 years and have seen the product grow and continually improve which reflects on the great team at Darktrace. I have not seen any product come close to what Darktrace can do.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Provides your team the ability to get a better handle on the devices on your network and what is occurring on those devices. It provides the data to did deeper into potential threats by using the Advanced Search feature. The ability to go back to a previous day/time to investigate what was occurring at a specific time can be very crucial. It also provides the data to enable the IT department to successfully diagram and keep track of the resources on the network. The reporting functions provides extensive information on what has occurred in your environment over a period of time. This is a one stop solution that provides the tools to gather information that normally would be very difficult to find.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend Darktrace Enterprise Immune System as an essential member of your IT team. If you are a small or large company this product is mandatory. Providing 24x7x365 security of your infrastructure to give your company peace of mind that they are always protected. Providing the tools to easily perform in depth investigation into potential areas of concern. This will make your job a lot easier and more productive.


    Scott A.

Solid technology to assist in the security and management of networks and systems.

  • August 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The GUI and system are smart, easy to understand, and clean. The front-end is a lot like interacting with a well-designed game or software. The machine learning and responses through Antigena provide 24/7 review and response when working in a limited team environment.
What do you dislike?
The system is deep enough that when not used or interacted with regularly, takes some time to get back to speed on it. Antigena occasionally requires human interaction (obviously during learning phases) and can throw false positives from time to time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With a total support staff of 5 people for a community of 1000 users and close to 2500 devices Darktrace is an extra set of hands and eyes for our network 24/7 to protect and monitor areas of concern. Darktrace gives us visibility into our network and systems (especially with high school-aged students bringing personal devices onto campus). It is an additional tool in our belt to support an intense community.


    Joe L.

Filling the behavioral analysis hole

  • March 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Whilst using Darktrace I was able to discover network based indicators of compromise that would otherwise not have been found using the logs from our tranditional SIEM tool.

The network behavioral analysis side of DarkTrace works well in tandem with a more traditionally signature based tool such a SIEM platform.
What do you dislike?
The true power of DarkTrace is hidden behind many 'flashy' GUI type gimmicks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Discovering network based IOC's through the behavior analysis of network traffic. The tool was able to identify a missing piece of the puzzle during incident responsed
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A very good tool to fill the behavioral analysis side of security network monitoring. This is not intended to be deployed instead of a SIEM however and is a good compliment to such a tool.


    Jose Antonio B.

Innovation

  • November 01, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like how it handles the traffic and shows you how a computer its interacting with the whole environment.
What do you dislike?
it kinda hard to search events the first time, you get used to, but it could be improved, to much eye candy for me, but it does the work
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
it help to track events in a unique way, we can know wherever an user interacted with some computer or not, and its easy to see in a visual way how it comunicates with other devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
its a good options, still will need a SIEM but its a good complement.


    Higher Education

Complicated Cyber security based on AI makes ur life simple

  • September 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great for small to medium size business but not for large scale companies
What do you dislike?
Hard time in separating network traffic into locations
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Intelligence gatherer iof network traffic


    Information Technology and Services

Darktrace Review

  • August 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's advance endpoint protection is the best around I have found. It quickly identified potential issues. You will not complain about a lack of information it provides.
What do you dislike?
It is very difficult to get a grasp of the system and actually use it. The previous updates had issues with their respective interfaces but newer updates seem to have fixed that problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solving the needs of our business. Keeping the company as well as customer's data safe and secure. As well as the ability to track fraud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend this product and suggest it to anyone in the market for a system that truly does it's intended job.


    Capital Markets

Increíble scanning

  • August 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The models already un the box are great and gives Lots of information
What do you dislike?
You have to plan where yo install because depends on this you Will have the correct info.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security breaches


    Telecommunications

Immediate gains, return of investment and anomalies detection which other tools missed

  • July 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Data visualization is great and triage of alerts is easy and visual. Education is offered by the company, what I highly recommends to understand the product and limitations.
What do you dislike?
No substantive critiques. System needs some time to create baseline but then it is just a plug and play product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Detect anomalies that were hidden for other security products.


    Information Technology and Services

Very easy and pleasant

  • July 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its interface, very intuitive, easy and fast. Our team is glad to have this as our software.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it takes a bit to load may be due the amount of stuff in my pc.
We are using 16gb Ram i7 6700k
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Banking, client satisfaction
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Buy it, use it, make profit from it.


    Education Management

Incredibly cool, incredibly effective

  • July 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
After being given darktrace we were entranced, machine learning is an incredible addition to security and we identified what could have been a severe security issue that we would never have known about before darktrace.
What do you dislike?
It is somewhat flashy, as someone who prefers a command line interface the map view is a bit different.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We identified a strange login which turned out to be harmless, just an IT guy logging into a different computer, but could have been very problematic.