Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Sophos XG Firewall Standalone (PAYG)

Sophos | 18

Linux/Unix, Other 18.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

40 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Best Firewall Ever

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Functionality, reliability and ease of use
What do you dislike?
I've worked on many firewalls and I normally have complaints: can't think of one for Sophos...
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Eneterprise network firewall for office, wireless access point management and communication with endpoint software.


    Ross L.

Sophos XG Firewall - a good budget option, but you pay for what you get

  • June 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sophos XG series has a great UI which is easy to navigate and use. I particularly like the firewall page, in which it makes use of a simple UI, but keeps essential information on (other firewalls I have saw utilize menus over a simple UI).
What do you dislike?
The diagnostics tab is particularly hard to use. The system graphs look very nice, but dont elaborate on much, without going into the logs themselves. It would be nice for this to all be integrated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There seems to be a lot of firmware upgrades, which can be quite time consuming.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Shop around - you pay for what you get!


    Sports

Sophos XG straight up

  • May 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The layout and ease of navigation is very good.
What do you dislike?
There are some policies and features that need to be addressed on the command line especially for VOIP phones to work. The clustering can be a bit of a pain and you don't really know what's going on from the onscreen messages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was trying to increase my customers security posture by having point solutions that talk to each other.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great for small to medium organisation with comprehensive security features but has the capabilities for large enterprises


    Daniel B.

Sophos XG Firewall

  • March 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sophos is currently ranked as one of the top security providers. I have been using their XG firewalls and Endpoints for the last few years. I have been extremely impressed with their protection and features.
What do you dislike?
The XG firewall policy configurations can become complex if you are managing a large operation. I recommend reading their outstanding forum posts for assistance in learning the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been using Sophos XG firewalls to run multi-office sites for healthcare. We have 11 sites which connect to our main office that houses our servers. We have site to site VPNs running between the firewalls. This has proved to be a great product to allow us to interconnect our offices. The synchronization of the Sophos Endpoint software is also a great feature.


    Elias B.

Terrific.

  • March 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Precision. Confidence. Valuable. Facility to config and understand the function.
What do you dislike?
The delay to make adjusts by support team after we open a difficult problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connection with the world due covid-19.Agility to implement.


    Lim Y.

Simple But With Advanced Design

  • March 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy Configuration & User Friendly Device
What do you dislike?
Log Viewer Is Not Clear During Trbleshoot
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Sophos XG, It was very easy on the configuration with user friendly. Nice Dashboard with all the important information once login. Just like a Car Dashboard, Without clicking anything all the information is show on the dashboard upon login.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes, Will recomended this to my partner


    ANDASON K.

Acting head of ICT benjamin Mkapa Hospital with bachelor degree focused on Software engineering

  • March 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sophos Xg firewall helps our hospital mostly on network protection , VLAN configuration,VPN configuration and firewall rules configuration and also we appreciate the support we are getting from Sophos support and customer care team, also we have been using Sophos on managing users using captive portal every user is authenticated before accessing the internet. so with this technology we have improved internet speed to our organization
What do you dislike?
The mostly challenge we are getting is when we are trying to access the device on local area network we are getting certificate error massage. If Sophos will solve this issue will be much appreciated, But despite all the mentioned challenges we appreciate the support we are getting from Sophos customer care and Sophos Support when we are facing issues on daily activities of the Hospital. I recommend mostly to Sophos to remove that certificate error massage when accessing the firewall devices.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sophos Xg firewall helps our hospital mostly on network protection and and configuration of VLAN,VPN and firewall rules and also appreciate the support we are getting from Sophos, Sophos also help us mostly on Nuting configuration by allowing System support to access local servers and provide Support, Helps us also on managing users by using captive portal with this feature user are authenticated first before accessing the internet.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The Sophos firewall device is easy to configure and simply network related configurations , if someone is looking for the best firewall device i recommend Sophos


    Pierre P.

Exelent Prodyct the best in my opinion!

  • March 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Everything the product is great simple to use and just as effective as any other market leading products.
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike to be honest, product great and the support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The pricing and the functionality very competitive in the market.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing thanks, I am very satisfied with the product.


    Automotive

Firewall

  • March 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple user interface with the application
What do you dislike?
Some time working slow so need to work on login
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
capping bandwidth, block user
Recommendations to others considering the product:
yes i will recommend this device to others


    Automotive

User friendly

  • March 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Interface is user friendly that we can manage it easily.
What do you dislike?
Report, most needed report need to generate via 3rd part software or dont have required report
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Protection, VPN utilization, webpage control