Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Titan FTP Server - Enterprise Edition

South River Technologies | 2019.00.3650

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

10 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Feature rich, highly configurable, and just works!

  • May 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We've been using Titan FTP internally for a number of years at a charity that I work for. Initially, we used it only as an FTP server, but soon started making use of the SSH file transfer option (SFTP) and FTP with SSL (FTPS), depending on the ftp client, for increased security.

The software is highly configurable with user quotas, security options, and user access and policy groups. The admin interface is easy to navigate. So far, version upgrades have been relatively easy too.

We never have, not even once, seen the Windows service crash.

Many of the people submitting files use FileZilla either with SFTP or FTPS without any issue. At one point, we had basic non-encrypted FTP downloads on our website as well, but our management wisely decided to remove that in favor of a pure https solution for public facing downloads. TitanFTP worked well for all of this. SFTP with either implicit or explicit ports specificed works like a charm. FTPS of course requires either a certificate issued by a trusted authority or the acceptance of a self-signed or untrusted certificate by each client.

In summary: TitanFTP does exactly what it purports to do, and it does it well, quickly, and securely - all in an easy to use administrative gui without the headaches of text based configuration files.
What do you dislike?
Let me be clear here: G2 requires something for the "dislike" section, so I'm putting a wishlist. In reality, TitanFTP works wonderfully. There's not anything to truly dislike. South River seems to be continuing their development of Titan FTP, so hopefully, what I've written here will make it to the eyes and hands of the developers there.

Wish list for ftps certificates:
It would be nice if the FTPS certificate could be used without a private key password. It would also be great to see Let's Encrypt directly supported. Let's Encrypt works with FTPS too (why wouldn't it) but requires manual updating or some sort of scripting to renew, which can be a bit of a pain. Note that none of this is a deal breaker, FTPS works wonderfully, it just would be a plus if you didn't need to specify a key password.

Another minor issue: Once when doing a version update, it failed. Support was helpful and had us up and running in a matter of minutes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Titan FTP provides an avenue for our various logging platforms to easily and securely send files to a central repository. It also previously permitted staff to publish files for outside access (that has since been replaced by https via a content management system).

We have not used the http/web client interface for the product, but that seems like it could be useful in some cases where the end user will not or can not install / manage an FTP client. We're considering using this as a way to have outside users securely send files to our staff. That would be far more secure than emailed files.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Talk to their tech support first. You'll be impressed.


    Alberto T.

File transfer

  • May 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Live chat to solve problems at any time from my account, there is no loss of files and connection automatically resets
What do you dislike?
I only have a native version for Windows, GNU Linux is difficult to integrate with an emulator
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Direct connection to online server, cloud and transfer large files
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Connect server and send files to specific folder


    Oil & Energy

It is a good and very customizable application

  • May 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Many protocols supported
Especially we can backup Cisco ucm
What do you dislike?
We can not restrict connections with ip addresses for some protocols
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cisco ucm backup
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a good product


    Warehousing

Titan FTP Review

  • May 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The GUIs are extremely user friendly. Setup only takes a few minutes. It's very fast, stable, and regularly maintenance patched.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the log viewer. I wish the application had some type of log parsing. It's a little annoying when you have a thousand connections a minute and need parse info from a specific connection that is being overlapped by other connections within the display. Hopefully it will get addressed soon.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was searching for a fast, stable, and intuitive piece of software. Titan easily has been running for 3 years without any hiccups from the software itself.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Simply the best FTP application!


    Consumer Goods

Solid product that offers SFTP option

  • May 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Supports SFTP protocol, offers a vast array of features that enterprise users expect.
What do you dislike?
The documentation on setting up virtual directories wasn't very clear.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main objective was to get a product that runs on a Windows server and supports SFTP protocol.


    Oil & Energy

user friendly server for backing up CUCM and sharing files

  • May 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Titan is good for sharing files via HTTPS
What do you dislike?
There's nothing to dislike about Titan. It works as expected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed to backup CUCM and share files with our clients via HTTPS
Recommendations to others considering the product:
this is an easy server to setup and maintain


    Computer & Network Security

excellent sftp support

  • December 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
support for sftp very good and very stable under Win64, backup functionality.
What do you dislike?
newer forms of crypto not supported esp. some TLS ciphers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
really needs an overhaul in the crypto area - key management issues


    Telecommunications

The best FTP Server i've prove

  • December 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the velocity how it send files to the server.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes is too difficult when i try to log in.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use this to share content in the server to public in a web page
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Is a good software, fast and optimus to share content in web servers


    Ender D.

An FTP solution to enter simultaneously on different servers

  • December 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Titan FTP is a lightweight client that is easy to use and I highlight it for its features. What I like most is that I can execute tasks through the Windows command console. I am very satisfied with the transfer of large files, since regardless of the geographical location, this software will accomplish its task smoothly. I also like the customer service of this program, which responds quickly to any questions you have regarding its use.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I have problems connecting to servers because the program freezes and indicates a 'program does not respond' error.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Titan FTP Server allows me to connect to servers in different geographical locations smoothly, in order to technically assist my clients. With this software I can even access simultaneously to different servers to make better use of time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
To use this software, only basic knowledge of server configuration is required. Additionally, the software has a help assistant that will facilitate the configuration process. I recommend this software because it is not expensive and helps make better use of time.


    Nidhin D.

Ease of use

  • June 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Best reliable Ftp server,which i have used, after using it i have stick to its features, its so reliable and we can trust it completely Compression of large files is so much fast.remote access is one of the best feature that i have been checking and finally got one.
What do you dislike?
Didn't find any issues with it , but one thing i noticed is that its not available to linux platforms
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Works so fast ,easy updating/pushing to server
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Once you use it you can feel the ease of work and since the zipping of files takes less time you can save a lots of time.


showing 1 - 10