Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Titan FTP Server - Enterprise Edition

South River Technologies | 2019.00.3675.021122

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

21 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Alberto F.

File transfer and security

  • February 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like installing and synchronizing files with encrypted security, avoiding attacks and hackers on the network.
Integrate remote backup folders and activity control.
What do you dislike?
Mainly control permissions of different folders.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Manage folders, documents, and encrypted connection to server or PC remotely, accessed by a single user.


    Ronnie S.

Awesome SFTP Server

  • November 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Software is very easy to use and configure.
What do you dislike?
To be quite honest, there is not a feature I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are offering our clients a solution to upload their files in a very secure manner.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
TITAN is the best SFTP software in the market.


    Martin K.

An excellent and reliable solution

  • October 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Installing the software was very easy. The configuration was also simple. The sFTP service works reliably and covers all our relatively high requirements. Instructions for use are accessible and well written. In short: A reliable solution worth your money.
What do you dislike?
Web access could be included in the base license.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ensuring secure file transfers is very important to our customers and us. With Titan FTP, this task is an easy bite.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The TitanFTP server is one of the better solutions on the market that we have tested. The price is also reasonable.


    Information Technology and Services

Easy, elegant, secure, quick to deploy!

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
My favorite aspect of the Titan FTP server is how easy it integrates with our Active Directory server, no need to create seperate FTP accounts. The fact that it also supports all major FTP protocols (FTP, SFTP, FTPS) is a huge plus.
What do you dislike?
It is pricier than most options, and this was my highest point of resistance, but in the end it's simplicity and feature set made the purchase worth it for us in the end.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have a lot of FTP transactions, with hundreds of users. Titan FTP server allows for quick setup (they use their existing ADS account) and is seemless with their Windows login.


    Primary/Secondary Education

Does exactly what I need for FTP and SFTP server

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to maintain, set up rules, view logs. It's reliable and consistently works.
What do you dislike?
Setting up some of the more advanced features can get pretty technical, but that's expected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to setup simple, secure, SFTP and FTP servers so vendors can pull updated files from us. It's made my job as the only person in my department easier.


    Omar C.

Titan FTP Server is awesome!

  • October 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best is once you setup a backup routine with a certain server, you're done. You don't have to go back and keep making changes, and you hardly ever have to troubleshoot issues with an existing backup configuration. We use it primarily to backup our Cisco UC environment: CUCM/IM & Presence, Unity Connection, Emergency Responder, and Expressway C and E. We also use it to backup other products such as Nagios XI, our monitoring software. Cisco officially supports Titan, so it was the logical choice to go with from the start.
What do you dislike?
It's a bit pricey, but I suppose that's because it's packed full of features and is probably one of the best FTP servers out there. Also, the UI is a little clunky to navigate at first until you get used to it. Setting permissions for a particular directory is a little tricky at first, or at least it was for me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Titan FTP Server is the best solution for backing up all of our Cisco UC products. The main benefit has been that we don't have to mess with the product or troubleshoot issues constantly; it just runs. Also, since Cisco supports it, we can get help from them and Titan if we run into a significant problem, giving me peace of mind.


    Farming

Great FTP Server

  • October 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use and set up. Worked great for FTP and SFTP.
What do you dislike?
There realy wasn't anything that we didn't like. It had all the features we were looking for.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were able to use it to create a secure FTP site that was backwards compatible with our legacy software.


    Financial Services

Multifaceted file exchange software

  • October 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The most helpful feature for me is the pluggable user management system. This can be dynamically managed with our own software.
What do you dislike?
We are trying to migrate entirely to Linux, so the Windows only support is not favourable. Also, a headless management option would be nice without having to run software on a Windows client or open a port for it, e.g. web based.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Titan FTP allows us to securely received file transfers over SFTP and easily manage the users exchanging files. Being able to export/import the configuration between servers has made upgrading various Windows versions over the past decade a breeze.


    Kem S.

Trust it to work

  • October 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our client data is safe. It is PCI compliant,
What do you dislike?
The update process has to be done multiple times before it actually works
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have clients that have to send us billing data from their back end processing systems. Titan allows them to securely - programmatically send us billing information


    Shaun J.

Easy to configure SFTP and web based file sharing application.

  • October 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The web interface allows Titan FTP to be used by anyone with any need for complicated FTP applications.
What do you dislike?
We have had no issues with Titan FTP in the years we have been using it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Secure sharing of sensitive documents between companies without the need for additional training.