Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Progress OpenEdge RDBMS

Progress Software | Progress OpenEdge RDBMS 12.2.6 (July 2021)

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

44 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Muhammad K.

Great experience

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing is that it is very user-friendly also it has a secured payment method which is reliable for any type of user.
What do you dislike?
Right now my experience is very good. So there is not any thing regarding openedge which I say dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sometimes there was a time-out issue and sometimes it takes delay.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There should be monthly updates along with security precautions.


    Anjali J.

I like Progress OpenEdge and I have been working on this technology for 6 years.

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Progress OpenEdge can be used to build applications. It is 4th generation business language. Progress provides a tool named App Builder, which is used to design the screens.
What do you dislike?
I like everything about progress. It's just you have to buy the license for it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
App builder tool can be used to create the GUI. I have designed the screens using it, and I have added the validations as per the client's request.


    Sk Sohel E.

Progress Openedge - A powerful tool

  • July 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Progress openedge uses 4th generation language. It's a powerful app builder. Progress is popular for its performance and efficiency. Progress openedge is used to create different types of applications and it's too easy to learn and understand.
What do you dislike?
Lack of popularity and presence. Developers and testers get less opportunities in market as compared to it's compititors.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have created a web application using Progress 4 gl. Apart from that I have worked on a Progress Version Migration project.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nice low code Platform.... Go for it.


    Wasim A.

Progress openedge - powerful ERP Software development tool

  • July 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Trustworthy secure platform
2. Easy to learn.
3. Syntax very easy
4.uses 4th generation language
5.mostly used by European countries
6.nich skill in market
7.one can expect 100 % salary hike
What do you dislike?
1.lack of popularity and opportunitie
2. Adequate Web references not available
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1.version migration
2.ERP software development
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A powerful platform to work on


    Computer Software

Easy to use

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Progress OpenEdge is the 4th Generation and provides the latest inbuild widgets to build/enhance the application, it’s another level programming experience. I recommend just try once, you will like this..

The database is awesome ... very very easy to use and administration five start *****
What do you dislike?
I don't find anything which turns a dislike, What I want to highlight, it's not very popular .. needs more Marketing to ensure people and consulting companies know the great product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To develop a portal in the travel domain
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would say the license should be available for college/school students or some compact version to know more about this product.


    Mohammad S.

Progress Openedge Review

  • June 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a 4th generation language that provides all the necessary features to develop an actual time application.
What do you dislike?
It's infrequent to get online tutorials for progress.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using Progress, I have developed applications that deal in finance and banking, HR Management, insurance, and many other applications that have been used frequently.
Its syntax is straightforward, and it's an English-like language.


    Computer Software

It is good language to work.

  • June 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Backend and front-end both work are possible in Progress.
What do you dislike?
no reference for learning like Java. There is no reference documents.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All type of problems
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please provide documents for learning purposes


    Information Technology and Services

Very easy to use

  • June 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fast, easy to use and light. Very low crash experience and online support.
What do you dislike?
Smaller online community is available. Need to add some more features to make it more modern.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Business logics and gui and cli applications.
Ease of access.
One stop for everything.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read the documentation carefully.


    Hospital & Health Care

effortless application development

  • June 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Smart objects and appserver concept i liked most.
What do you dislike?
should giving the exact error message when we have 3 tier application architature .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used to implement new requirements, business logic. Easy to understand the complex code.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Develop the application effortlessly.


    Farhan A.

Progress 4gl/OpenEdge Developer have more than 6 years of experience

  • June 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It supports both procedural-oriented and Object-oriented programming styles, which makes it to use for modern applications and the support of the legacy application. It also provides to build web-based application using web speed and stand alone apllication using GUI. Its support both Linux and Windows operating System.
What do you dislike?
Not much help or documentation available as compare to others programming languages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am working for IFDS as an application develper. We build CHUI and batch programs using progress code.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an incredible development language with various features which will suit your requirements.