Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

QuTScloud

QNAP | c4.5.5

Linux/Unix, Other c4.5.5 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

11 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Just S.

QNAP has so much potential

  • July 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the hardware design and capabilities.
I like the variety of the tools, services, and apps.
What do you dislike?
I hate the lag when switching between apps/areas/modules.
I am very disappointed at the lack of official support for key tools such as Nextcloud.
I am disappointed at the lack of updated tutorials and help with the QNAP system.
I am disappointed at the lack of information and the difficulty in using free SSL
I am disappointed in the lack of details/tutorials/features for remote access. MyQNAPCloud rarely works well.
I am disappointed that tools such s Plex often go offline for no reason at all.
I am disappointed in the reliability of HBS 3 Hybrid Backup Sync.
I am very disappointed that Happy Get2 is not being developed/updated.
I am most disappointed that QNAP refuses to support modern versions of anything, specifically PHP and Apache
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
QNAP has been helpful in allowing me to control and backup my data. I also had high hopes for being able to access all of my files remotely.


    Graphic Design

Great product series for the already inducted

  • July 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Once you know what you're doing and up and running, the dashboard offers a robust toolset ans array of apps (both QNAP and approved third party) to meet every need I've had, from email backup to sync with cloud storage and many more
What do you dislike?
The support leaves a lot to be desired. The hierarchy is forum-based support from other users and QNAP staff, but requires significant searching through prior to posting, and is filled w jargon and short form that requires a seasoned competency in the data management space. Alt, there is a hard to reach live chat and a very hard to reach phone support. If there is an urgent issue, it leaves you feeling quite lost and unsupported, especially without deep knowledge or informed prep for the issue at hand
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The biggest win for me is live sync between my cloud storage for various needs (ie Google drive, Dropbox) and the drive, accessible from anywhere.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As long as you have an operating knowledge of data management or experience with other systems, this is a breeze. If you don't, there's not a whole lot of support for onboarding to this world, and it often assumes competency - just even in terms of gaps in instruction. You're supposed to know what to do and how, and if you do you're smooth sailing on their GUI


    Alban X.

Very efficient and simple solution for file sharing

  • April 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is possible to read the list of users directly from Active Directory, which makes managing access to the various folders of various Departments easier and more structured.
What do you dislike?
If you want to change a disk by the RIAD, it needs to be identical to the existing disks, otherwise hard disks from different manufacturers combined in a RAID group will not offer the expected performance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It saves time, makes file sharing easier and makes work more dynamic.


    Augusto T.

Affordable, easy to install, easy to use, good performance.

  • March 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and configurations, support for connecting variouse applications native to QNAP OS. Can use SSD drives for cache, even on some QNAP models could connect M.2 drives.
What do you dislike?
Up to now, no major dislikes, everything work accodingly. Rack model should come with rack kit included.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fiule Server issues. Backup, Bakcup copies, disastre recovery solutions. Benefits> Ease installations, ease of configuration, support info at web.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get a good distributor. In Ecuador we foubd QNAP via a country distributor, some problems getting the models we need, but with a little support and wait times for import, we coudl get things done.


    Jevgenijus S.

Perfect NAS for Home and Small business

  • December 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Intuitive UI, customizing, performance and alternative repos, continues OS updating (not only bugfixing, but new features comes as also). Integated monitoring shows all kind of metrics from hardware and integrated syslog, shows all kind of logs - system, security and application.
Qnap newest models using the latest hardware like CPU (low power), HDD/SSD, external network adapters 10Gbe for highend speed and compatibility with VMware vSphere virtualization via iSCSI/NFS.
Intergraded RAID controller manager
What do you dislike?
You must update it not asap as you will get update notification (it it not urgent security patch), because this update can do some bad things, like some installed packages stops working because of uncompatibility, read carefully all changelogs before.
Some custom package troubleshooting a little be annoing task or can be just like a mission impossible, especially for non high level unix/linux man.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Online transcoding for plenty of video to custom ormats, Ubiquity contoller for Home Uni Wifi, Home cinema for offline video collections, FTP and WEB servers, VPN server, L2 tunnels and much more like Virtualization. Yea you can do it if you will spend more money for more powerful model and upgrade RAM.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get sertified NAS products for Veeam, Integrade with all kind of Cloud solution as Amazon AWS and Google cloud


    Hans

It's an actual cloud NAS at an affordable price!

  • August 27, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This is the best of both worlds: QNAP's QuTScloud OS combined with AWS infrastructure. If you are looking for something that can be sized to your particular use cases in the cloud while using something familiar as a QNAP user, this is it. Easy setup to enable shared cloud storage between different use cases and workloads.


    alex a.

The most powerful NAS box that money can buy

  • June 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
not too expensive easy to setup good quality, great performance
What do you dislike?
i do not have an dislike that i can think of
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
great customer service i love the fact i can give them access to the unit i need to fix an issue


    Non-Profit Organization Management

QNAP Systems, the swiss Army knife of storage

  • April 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use of the entire system. No tricky interfaces. Monitoring, alerting, all right included.
What do you dislike?
No downsides at all. The built in applications offer so many options above and beyond a standard NAS.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Not only is the QNAP simple to setup and just run, it has so many built in apps, you likely won't need another solution. It has built in HyperVisors that may be utilized in the very near furture for us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a NAS that is more than just a disk array, this is the one you want.


    David H.

QNAP - Years worth of excellent success

  • April 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As apposed to some other Vendors, we've been able to source our preferred disks for the RAID which has saved significant costs and every firmware upgrade has gone through without a hitch. Security is tight with ACL's and we've never had a device compromised.
What do you dislike?
The only downside was it took more time to convince clients that QNAP was the way as they always had bigger names in mind.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We've had to save costs, increase storage density whilst decreasing power consumption and also create portability where a full rack device was just too cumbersome
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Years ago I did not even know what/who a QNAP was. When we got into the technical details, it was clear we had found a diamond in the rough. Nowadays we still don't recommend other devices as our QNAP's have been 100% reliable and 100% secure.


    Yasas Sri S.

Best NAS For Your VM Backup (TS 451+)

  • March 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1) Easy initial configuration
2) 2 Gigabit Ethernet ports are available
3) Can be ether-channeled (802.3ad) using its own virtual switch
4) IR remote is also available
5) Can connect to a TV or monitor using HDMI port built in to the NAS
What do you dislike?
Takes little bit more time to turn back on and come to normal state after power failure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was able to backup up all of my VMs to NAS by installing NAKIVO backup software application in my QNAP 451+
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are buy Qnap NAS for backup purposes, the bundle and purchase NAKIVO backup software licenses with it. Your initial cost will be really low.