Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Apache Tomcat Server on Windows 2019

Cloud Infrastructure Services | 0.0.7

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

8 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Manisha D.

Nice combination with easy maintenance for Windows

  • June 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its secure, stable, reliable, and most importantly easy to use with such an amazing GUI. Combination of Windows and GUI is empowering and makes work a lot easier.
What do you dislike?
The amount of space (disk space) taken is huge and usually tends to face performance issues. Whereas in Linux it is much lighter. There are a few memory leaks I have faced.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A stable, reliable file server system. Useful for enterprises. Helps in building and maintenance of APIs. Security protection is also good. Multi-threading support is a big advantage.


    Computer Networking

The Web server that brought a revolution

  • June 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We have used APache Tomcat as our web server and the application was hosted on the windows server, initially we thought of using IIS but we switched to tomcat
What do you dislike?
Nothing's there to dislike, we have been using tomcat since many years in windows, but its first time we have ever used it on windows though.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it to take care of our application HTTP requests and responses.


    Information Technology and Services

Apache Tomcat on windows 2019 review

  • June 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's nest in market with other servers comapred on windows family platform and easy to use .
What do you dislike?
Time taking for loading the contemt is bit higher
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's usefule for integrity and data classification with information security compliance on server level .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's best as compare to other products available in market and great help in windows plaform for perfomance .


    Information Technology and Services

Apache on windows 19

  • June 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Apache server on windows 2019 is having a good function fir the speed sbd integrity with mobility and ease of access.
What do you dislike?
Loading time on windows while logging to server is quiet more
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its useful for the server level access mobility and faster services of windows 2029 with User friendly Gui
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's best in market with use of service and mobility with performance management.


    Information Technology and Services

Managing Tomcat on windows is easy peasy

  • June 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There is a whole community that love working with GUI. I myself not a fan to remember all commands from creating a folder to editing a simple file. With the power of GUI that windows provides I feel happy about managing the apache server easily.
What do you dislike?
There is a downside running production workloads (apache tomcat) on windows which will consume lot of additional diskspace where as linux comes in light weight.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As always a convinient webapp server installed on windows will help serving the customers of our organization. It supports more advanced features as well like assigning different threds for deployment kind of.


    Mohammed T.

Easy to install and manage

  • June 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tomcat manager app and configuration sections.
What do you dislike?
UI is not that user-friendly. An incorrect java version can also cause issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Running Oracle Apex application
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Opensource and reliable lightweight server for businesses.


    Information Technology and Services

Apache tomcat working on windows server 2019

  • June 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Apache tomcat helps in using rich API sets on windows server 2019. Most importantly its open source and free to use.
What do you dislike?
It needs other environments to get started which makes system bulky. Like java JDK and java environment is must.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Apache tomcat server is helping to build and use a lot of API sets. It is also helpful in API calls.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would advice to set up Java environment first on your system because apache tomcat server makes use of JDK.


    Anuj B.

Tomcat on windown perfect

  • June 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is the most stable file server system.
It is light weight , stable and secure. Can be used for enterprise wise deployments
What do you dislike?
Weak in static analysis, memory leak, complications in ssl implementation, interface is primary
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is the most stable file server system.
It is light weight , stable and secure. Can be used for enterprise wise deployments


showing 1 - 8