Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WooCommerce

Aurora | 1.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

788 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Priveena R.

My experience with WooCommerce is excellent.

  • April 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
My experience with WooCommerce is excellent. My e-University platform used WooCommerce, and it's working well and easy life for my backend team. They love working with WooCommerce software. A day they are able to upload 100 to 150 SKU's if the images are well prepared.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes lagging, but I think it's common to have this kind of issue when working with a more extensive database.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps me to display my courses on my website and application. It helps incease our sales and services to those needed. We are happy with it and will continue using it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My highly recommendations to use this WooCommerce. It is a friendly user.


    Haradhan D.

WooCommerce is one of the best ecommerce management software as per me

  • April 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WooCommerce is one of the best plugins for make won e-commerce store using WordPress all process efficiently can complete a non-technical person without any coding knowledge.Easily add all those items we want to sell on our online store with variation .SEO search engine optimization enebled it's help us to easily rank site on any search engine it's inhanch the chance of sold your products organically.Easily any new guy can setup realtime online businesss using this plugin .
What do you dislike?
Nothing I dislike about WooCommerce because it's one of the perfect error-free software for manage online products inventory genuinely say that never fetch any issue regarding this plugin.Also pplugin support team very responsive and helpful they always try to help us fix some small issue if we fatching our online store.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easily collect orders using the won website 24*7 we can easily accept orders. With 0 restrictions and also without any commission or fees, it's one of the best points as per me. Also, multiple payment gateways are available to accept payments, including the Cash on delivery option available. If internationally sold any products, it provides different payment options—coupon option for giving a promotional discount to customers. It provides automated generated monthly report & also notified when receiving any order using our online store & admin access easy fast and secure all those options are helpful realized by me. So without any question, I always choose WooCommerce.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
WooCommerce is always my recommended plugin without any problem anybody can use this plugin.


    Mahendra S.

Soul of e-commerce

  • April 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Compatibility, Easy to operate and user friendly.
What do you dislike?
I have not noticed anything yet which i didn't linked.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Online payments made easy using woocommerce.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are just starting e-commerce then WooCommerce is first thing you should try.


    James A.

Webgility works great allowing me to quickly sync my WooCommerce orders into my QuickBooks

  • March 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Webgility works great allowing me to quickly sync my WooCommerce orders into my QuickBooks . The Rep. Arun helped me on resolving the issue
What do you dislike?
.As sunch nothing i dislike about the Webgility software
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Help with the order posting and reconcilation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
NA


    Jillian N.

Strongly praised for programmers and people

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Woocommerce is a convenient e-commerce platform for newcomers who only create a WordPress website. Your online shop through woocommerce would be very strong. And everything is in just one. All you need to do is add supporting plug-ins like wish lists, compare safe methods of payment with card or paypal, monitor shipping, etc. Creating coupons, population whose properties are studied, price promotions, sales statistics, marketing planning integration, all keeps the online store customers satisfied.
What do you dislike?
Fast and several internet guidance. If you want to build a really strong online shop, you need Woocommerce add-on.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Woocommerce has helped me to add many functionality and sell many various ways, essentially in a complete creative manner. For eg, repetitive sales, affiliate marketing, cross-sales, upsales and the opportunity to add affiliate items as a listing on my website.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I believe that woocommerce is a convenient and affordable forum to start an internet retailer. But if you search for a source code for a simple online woocommerce store


    Alex C.

Plugins for Better Word Press

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Woocommerce operates an excellent authority to control and shop my online stores. I have done a lot of orders up until now and have developed good customer relationships. When I set up my online shop I faced no challenge, it's a simple plug-in to any WordPress web site, open-source ecommerce Platform. Woocommerce provides a variety of online services and configurable shipping options.
What do you dislike?
This software is certainly included in many plans, but few basic features are charged for and secret charges apply to the most viable package. This app can also include some instructional videos with a big learning curve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I like how efficient programs are delivered by this method. It's a contribute to identifying framework that doesn't limit my work because I can use the functionality of it from my specific phone, while I have built my on-line stores from example.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are going to move to online stores, I would strongly suggest this method. It is an era of online jobs and on-the-spot ecommerce. No secret charges are included in this program and its android and ios versions operate smoothly.


    Marcos T.

Great and Easy to use for Wordpress users

  • March 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WooCommerce is very easy to use and is ultimately a great flexible tool if you know how to code.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I dislike about WooCommerce is the expanding variety of plugins. Sometimes the plugins do not work well with each other if you do not know the coding, snipped, or hooks associated with it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WooCommerces make our B2B and B2C Ecommerce business ready to use by any. Customer or Client
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are a B2C business, you for sure should use WooCommerce. If you are B2B just know this is not built straight out of the box for you. There will be some customization needed specifically for your business.


    Vora S.

WooCommerce one stop solution for E-commerce business

  • February 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Free and opensource! Yes you heard it right. WooCommerce is an opensource software( you can say a plugin) which is a part of WordPress. Here we can start with free theme for initial stage of our ecommerce store. For better result we can use premium designed themes and plugins. Best part is there is no product limit on WooCommerce, you can post n number of products. WooCommerce is SEO friendly so it helps in rank our store and products ihigh in google search.
What do you dislike?
We have to pay for instant support or we have to be dependent on community forum
as compare to Shopify , WooCommerce not cover hosting, user have to buy hosting and Domain separately
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
frequent updates, limitation of supported plugin in lite/ free mode.
Sire security issue


    Derek R.

The ONLY E-Commerce Solution for WordPress

  • February 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I know there are other e-commerce solutions available for WordPress, and I'm sure they work just fine, but WooCommerce is the only plugin I look to when needing e-commerce on a website. In my opinion, the fact that they are owned by Automattic (the company behind WordPress) is a huge plus, because you know the product will ALWAYS work with WordPress and won't be dropped by a developer who "just got tired of doing it." In addition, they have a vast array of premium extension to further expand on the base functionality (from different payment gateways to subscription management, online bookings, and tons more). The free plugin makes online selling accessible for everyone, and it's easy to collect payments immediately via PayPal. Every extension I've ever purchased has worked nearly flawlessly, and when it doesn't, support is always immediately available via chat. Product support and reliability are two of my biggest deciding factors when looking at solutions for my clients.
What do you dislike?
Some of the really great extensions are on the pricey side (at least, that's how some of my clients feel). Shelling out $250/year for online bookings or subscription services can be a hard pill to swallow for some small/micro businesses who are creating their first website. However, I would argue that their extensions are extremely affordable when compared to custom code development, and ideally the small business would be quickly and easily recouping that annual cost through the service the extension is providing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to setup e-commerce solutions quickly is key in my business model. If I have a client who wants to "sell a few things online," I shouldn't need to tack on $5,000 to their project cost just to do so. The fact that I can install and setup WooCommerce, with PayPal, and a handful of products in less than an hour means I can offer basic e-commerce solutions to my clients at an extremely affordable price. And when my clients are happy, they know they can trust me for future needs AND they tell others about me (in turn building my client base).


    Information Technology and Services

WooCommerce Easy to setup Store

  • February 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
woodcommerce i think is the best plugin for eCommerce as it's very easy to install all you need to do is click and click, although there is a need to type some Title and Description of your product but over all it is very easy as it is plug and play.
What do you dislike?
there's not much of cons with woocommerce although you can't easily find the right theme for your style of your website.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
woocommerce is free to install but the free one got a very basic features/functions and style, so the best thing to solve the problem is to choose a paid theme that is available in themeforest website.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It would be very easy to get install the woocommerce in wordpress but you can not get all the desired functionality for the ecommerce you want, you can solved this problem by buying a paid woocommerce that may have the functionality that your website needs.