Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat OpenShift Service on AWS

Red Hat | 4.15

Linux/Unix, Other 4.15 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 1
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

25 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Barbara I.

A complete solution for our organization

  • June 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like most about this tool is that it offers a huge number of tools and services that make it easy to integrate and analyze data from different sources and formats. It also allows you to run machine learning models both internally and in hybrid cloud environments.
What do you dislike about the product?
Since we are using this tool, we can say that it is one of the great ones that we have used, besides that we have not found any fault with this product since it is very easy to manage container applications and the problems related to them, such as the Scanning of container images and related values before production deployment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been using OpenShift for over 2 years. I have seen many improvements in Openshift and it just keeps getting better. Most importantly, it provides a free lifetime account that can be used as part of OpenShift. Most importantly, you can attach your own domain to your app, even with a free account.


    Antonella S.

Innovative Solutions and Full Potential of Data Science with Red Hat OpenShift

  • June 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The robust Red Hat OpenShupblueift Data Science platform has completely transformed how we approach data science and machine learning. It offers a variety of distinctive features that make it stand out from other media, and I have found it to be a valuable tool in my job. Every process stage, from data discovery and model building to testing and deployment, is integrated into a user-friendly platform. It has dramatically decreased the time and effort needed to create and implement machine learning models, enabling us to provide outcomes more quickly and effectively. Multiple team members may work on the same project concurrently using Red Hat OpenShift Data Science, exchanging ideas and collaborating in real-time. As a result, our team's productivity has significantly increased, creating a more inclusive and collaborative work atmosphere.
What do you dislike about the product?
The process of integrating external AI models is one such topic. The platform offers integration, but it can be complicated and drawn out. Users could use AI-powered automation if the procedure were made more accessible, increasing the platform's functionality.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Many of the duties that used to consume a significant amount of my time have been automated and simplified, allowing me to concentrate on more complicated issues. The platform's collaborative capabilities have also enhanced our team's communication and cooperation, which has increased performance and made the office atmosphere more fun. We have been able to experiment with novel ideas and methodologies, pushing the limits of what is feasible in data science thanks to access to a wide variety of cutting-edge tools and technology.


    Elena D.

Unleash the Power of Data Science with Red Hat OpenShift

  • June 16, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
By providing a seamless platform for collaboration for data scientists, developers, and IT operators, Teams can collaborate effectively on this single platform, speeding up the creation and deployment of AI/ML models in hybrid cloud settings, in the public cloud, or at the edge. Its ecosystem incorporates various well-known data science tools and applications from business partners, giving customers access to extensive data lifecycle capabilities. Red Hat OpenShift Data Science allows users to quickly construct and deploy containerized machine learning pipelines powered by data.
What do you dislike about the product?
Red Hat OpenShift Data Science offers some data storage options; however, reducing the procedure for connecting to and importing data from outside sources will improve the user experience and make acquiring data for modeling and analysis easier.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My work has been considerably influenced by Red Hat OpenShift Data Science's ability to streamline the creation and deployment of machine learning models. My team has collaborated more effectively because of the platform's easy-to-use features, which have helped us finish developing and deploying our models faster. Additionally, the extensive partner ecosystem has given us access to cutting-edge tools and technologies, enabling us to try out novel strategies and keep up with the latest developments in our data science activities. It has produced more accurate and perceptive models, resulting in better business decisions.


    Margaret Z.

Allows data to be handled more efficiently

  • June 13, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love this instrument because this platform gives automatic learning tools and models for prototypes quickly of study models and apply them to the data of your organization, it is a cloud application containers platform that allows you to produce, carry out and rule Container applications. It also allows you to minimize waiting times, promote innovation and increase the cost of the data
What do you dislike about the product?
It could be more expensive than other data science platforms, especially if you need to use extra services, however there are no bad operations in terms of functionality of this solution, being one of the most efficient of its kind
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows you to simply share your data science projects with other assistants and work together more positively. It is also simple to use and has entry to each of the instruments, which accelerates the process of creating data study models.


    Alexander S.

Excellent essential tool for current companies

  • June 09, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like this platform because in the best way it offers Ease of Use, it offers an intuitive user interface and easy to use, which makes it easy and effective to use, it allows an integration of open source tools that offers it to be a flexible and scalable solution to handle large volumes of data, it also offers us a secure environment for data management, which is essential to guarantee privacy and the protection of confidential information
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't dislike this platform at all because it is complete for business data management and analysis. Although it can be a bit expensive, its features, functionality and benefits make it a value-added solution, which is a great advantage in terms of efficiency and time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This is a platform that will help you manage and analyze data more easily, in addition to offering you better incredible solutions for managing your business data, thus allowing you to help you transform your data into added value for your company. This platform is an excellent solution ideal for those organizations that seek to obtain greater value from their data, especially when it comes to data analysis.


    Thobias B.

A tool to analyze functional data

  • June 08, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like this tool because it offers unique possibilities for data collection with artificial intelligence advice, which guarantees greater precision and speed, this solution is also compatible with different types of languages used in programming, so the adaptation in the organization is ensured, in addition allows to have even data patterns in an updated way for better process creations
What do you dislike about the product?
I have no problems, it is necessary to know what this system is about if you want this system to be technologically usable in the organization, but I do not consider that they are negative aspects when using this system
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows complete processing of business data, it is usually ideal for more advanced statistics regarding business data and since its platform is easily manageable, it does not correspond to large costs for its deployment


    lucia r.

Enables business development in IT

  • May 30, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like it because it is all in one in application management, it is a system that allows organizations to be able to develop new applications or even be able to manage existing ones, modernizing them to their requirements in an easy-to-use interface, this system allows the workflow to be more fast and efficient since it allows the codes to be more easily managed, from the cloud or even in a hybrid way, there are many functions that are new and necessary in this system
What do you dislike about the product?
I have no criticism, since Red Hat has been constantly improving to offer good solutions, this one in particular helps companies to develop advanced technology according to what they require and even take their applications and systems to a new level safely
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allows applications to be used in business systems, allowing many more tools to help complete tasks efficiently in a safe environment for the organization's system


    Harshit A.

Powering Machine Learning Workflows with Red Hat OpenShift

  • March 21, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I really like how efficient and secure Red Hat OpenShift Data Science is, and the interface is easy to use. Plus, being open source gives me more control over my data and reduces vendor lock-in.
What do you dislike about the product?
While I really like it. But since community is still growing, the documentation and technical support could be better, and I'd love to see more options for auto-scaling based on statistics.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Red Hat OpenShift Data Science is making my life easier by simplifying deployment management, providing a framework for deploying containers over different systems, and improving team productivity through better workflow management.


    Kishore M.

Self-Healing, auto scaling and easy cluster management function product

  • March 17, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The default security setup is top-notch, the automation process is straightforward and scalable in the future and an alert mechanism that notifies when overutilization of an application
What do you dislike about the product?
Document and technical support could be improved. Even though the auto-scaling feature is there, it would have been great if it came with more options based on statistics.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to manage deployment across the environments.With code-ready workspaces, we can develop, start the test run, start the container, drop the container and repeat in short period still it offers sustainability better than Kubernetes.


    Vishakha K.

Automatic installation and good developee experience

  • March 10, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Red hat openshift data science is helping is reducing developers turn around time. Deploying and running is efficient.
What do you dislike about the product?
I do not have anything to dislike as such.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This is helpful when deploying containers over different frameworks.