Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Symantec ProxySG 7.x - BYOL

Symantec | 7.3.6.1

Linux/Unix, Other 7.3.6.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

38 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Biotechnology

Symantec Encryption

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is ease to install, configure, and use to encrypt network folders and files.
What do you dislike?
You need to track all user's private keys for access to encrypted folders and files.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can encrypt specific folders on our network to make them GDPR compliant for our clients.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For a quick and easy solution for encrypting network folders and files, Symantec Encryption is a great solution.


    Anirudh S.

Intuitive interface and best protection for your device.

  • June 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They have 128 bit and 256 bit encryption. An application on your mobile lets you to have security code instantly.
What do you dislike?
Nothing major. However, it would be great to have added layer of security for devices.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solving the problem of removing phishing emails from the system.


    Tony W.

Seamless encryption-email integration

  • April 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User experience is generally transparent so there is only minimal support. The system does not put too heavy a load on the servers.
What do you dislike?
In a roaming profile environment, I have found the encryption key files to be a bit fiddely and sometimes subject to corruption.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ability to selectively encrypt a user's email and increase the general security of communication is nice.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your company has other components of the Symantec security suite, this product is certainly the path of least resistance.


    Shirali V.

Very good product.

  • April 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good security design and features. Very effective product in solving security issues.. A lot of companies are using it since they trust the security design and features of the product.
What do you dislike?
There can always be more features bundled in.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Protect confidential data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It has good security features and definitely does a good job


    Dana K.

Secure Email Experience

  • April 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Symantec desktop behaves on a seamless fashion, allowing users a level of comfort and awareness that mail received is not fraudulent and links are safe to open. This saves time, allows better focus and keeps users on track for meeting compliance goals for Content Management.
What do you dislike?
The internal processes managing the level of filtering and the modified whitelisting can be completed and needs to be well managed by IT services.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Filtering, Spam and Risk management


    April Y.

Symantec Provides Needed Online Security

  • March 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that my emails are secure and threats are caught quickly and efficiently.
What do you dislike?
I cannot think of a feature I dislike about this product. Very useful!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Potential hackers are kept at Bay when our company emails are securely encrypted and scanned.


    Telecommunications

I like the experience user is incredible because the encrypted is really. The performance is a good

  • March 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the experience user is incredible because the encrypted is really. The performance is good in Windows 10 and outlook 2016. The time send / received email encrypted is fast.
What do you dislike?
LoUser interface must be more intuitive for the final user
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In level security resolved a problem of secure in desktop when the final users sending internal and external mail.we can trust the route email from-to Is a secure


    Alex H.

Works well

  • March 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of installation. Offline support, Low CPU and Memory needs
What do you dislike?
Matter of how to allow unencrypted Mail also upgrade can be quite challenging at times
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Scaled down from 3 dlp pRODUCTS TO JUST ONE
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use. Except upgrade procedures can be a pain at times


    Telecommunications

top of security

  • March 25, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
we know we are safe. top of the line security. never been robbed by cyber attackers
What do you dislike?
difficult to set up. took hours to fully implemenent
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
phishing, malware, ransomeware, encrypiton, spam


    Christine V.

Symantec Email Encryption

  • March 05, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very good product, efficient in virus protection
What do you dislike?
Difficult to install, but once installed it works without issues
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Making sure important data is well encrypted.