Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Snowflake Data Cloud

Snowflake | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

393 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

It is easily accessible across all locations in the world with 99% uptime

  • November 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The UI(Snowsight) has code completion, and it is easier to share queries with colleagues. It also maintains query history
What do you dislike about the product?
It doesn't have charts that can easily help assess the integrity of data
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data storage. We are ingesting massive amounts of data from S3 and BigQuery into Snowflake


    Utilities

Datalake using snowflake

  • November 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use for people with basic sql knowledge, OLTP and OLAP under same roof, auto scaling
What do you dislike about the product?
Cost, limitations of stored procedure unless JavaScript is chosen as a language
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Scalable data lake, minimal management for infrastructure, managed disaster recovery


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Powerful and easy to use

  • November 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Solid query performance and easy to use and straightforward UI. I like that it has a wide selection of integrations. We use Snowflake with Fivetran and dbt and it works great.
What do you dislike about the product?
I'm still not 100% sold on the updated user interface. I find myself going back to the classic console, but I think that's probably just a personal preference that I will need to get over.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Snowflake offers a centralized data warehouse solution that ensures easy access to a single source of truth across the organization and across various tools and platforms.


    Sachin M.

Snowflake Cloud Data warehouse ,Delta lake with cloud agnostic in nature.

  • October 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
No need to setup the infrastructure, With just 3-4 clicks, you get the account in your Cloud and get $400 credit for next 60 days. This enables all the functionality and we play with any functionality on this trial version.
Native support for loading semistructured data
Data is automatically encrypted at rest and in transit
Automatic partitioning and Clustering and compression
Automatic versioning, Time Travel, and Fail-Safe
Provides Cross Cloud replication
What do you dislike about the product?
Snowflake is still in the very early phase of supporting the Delta table functionality. Moreover in Replication, we are supposed to replicate one Database at a time, But what if we have multiple databases in Account we need to replicate each and every Database manually. Account level replication should be there. Also Snowpipe is there but near real-time , waiting for snow pipe streaming.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Working closely with Business stakeholders and drawing from our strong Expertise in Snowflake, we defined our focus, determined the data migration strategy and advised Snowflake as Cloud Warehouse because of the following benefits:
Scalable Storage layer: Store data such as Amazon S3 bucket. This ensures data scaling, and availability without any management by customers.
Automated Zero Administration: Snowflake supports Auto-Scaling, Auto-Suspend, Sharing, query management, optimization, security automatically.
Lower Cost: Snowflake works on Pay Per Use model. Pricing depends on the amount of data stored and the compute hours used.
High availability: Replicating the data across three availability zones in the event of node failures.
Query resiliency: If a single compute instance fails within a virtual warehouse, Snowflake automatically replaces that instance and completes the query without disruption


    Leung Jun C.

"Modern warehouse with cloud technology"

  • October 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It provides us with an analytical database for large data sets.
Row-level data storage and security.
Access management and governance.
Ability to resize the number of nodes in each cluster for optimal performance.
Built-in support for semi-structured data such as JSON.
Time travel feature that allows you to go back to an earlier stage of your data.
What do you dislike about the product?
The pay-per-use model allows an involuntary exponential cost growth.
There is not much scope and support for unstructured data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows to unify, integrate, analyze and share data previously stored in silos in a secure, governed and compatible way.
Data mobilization with nearly unlimited scale, concurrency, and performance.
Ability to share data externally with vendors, partners, and customers, even if these third parties are not Snowflake users.


    Hospital & Health Care

Love snowflake

  • October 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Columns and rows are very well set up. They are easy to read and understand. The gaps between each column and row are perfect we can say. Cannot think of anything that needs to be made better here
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes the data is not up to date. Would be useful to have the data to be updated instantaneously. Not sure if this is possible but it could be a good target for improvements.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our software is integrated with other integration providers so we use Snowflake to check visits that are sent by the rostering system. Really helpful thank you very much


    Lee S.

"Data storing tool that is quick and effective".

  • October 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Snowflake gives us the ability to work across multiple tabs and queries.
Cloud-based data storage
It uses standard SQL, which is great because we don't have to learn a new language.
It provides great ease of access to different levels of users throughout the organization.
Easy to execute certain queries by highlighting certain parts of the code.
Data security and governance.
What do you dislike about the product?
Limitation with unstructured data.
Complicated billing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data engineering, data science, data lakes, data warehousing, data application development, and data sharing solutions all in one place.
Snowflake provides a seamless, unified experience across many public clouds wherever data or users reside.
Compared to alternative cloud stores, going from an on-premises relational DW to Snowflake is simple.


    Franck L.

Snowflake : The best data warehouse solution

  • October 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The easy and quick away to change the compute power for your SQL queries. I don't think there is anything like this on the market. Unlimitted storage makes Snowflake THE data lake on the market.
What do you dislike about the product?
The new query interface. I'm not sure what Snowflake was thinking here. I always go back to the original UI. The new one is way too confusing. New features are not always well communicated. I wish there were a page in the account where we can get a summary of new elements and which one is available and active for the current account.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Building Data Warehouse solution. We use Fivetran and Airbyte for data integration to bring any data source to Snowflake. We then build a dimensional model to transform data and provide our clients with faster BI reporting capability. We then use DBT to automate the data transformation and implement our dimensional models.


    Jeyanth K.

User Experience

  • October 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
User-interface and easy to work with an environment
What do you dislike about the product?
if we have standalone software it could be usefull
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
data migration and process of data


    Paulson K.

Consolidate your data sources

  • September 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Snowflake has allowed us to consolidate multiple data sources like application databases, product analytics, decision models etc., into one repository. The fetching of report becomes easy and does not strain our master setup
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing in particular. Works like a charm for our use cases
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The single reference point for all data access. Snowflake has solved this problem and given us the ability to generate exhaustive reports without the hassle of downloading multiple reports and then stiching them