Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

PDF Annotation Tool

Objectways Technologies | 1.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04.2 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

8 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Accounting

Used for pdf excel annotation

  • June 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
used to annotate for ocr process and convert excel fiels
What do you dislike?
can add much more extra features with the tool
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
used to get pdf annotations which we use for ground truth labels


    Information Technology and Services

useful for annotation

  • June 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
can do pdf annotation easily and useful as well
What do you dislike?
not that much but it can also have other annotation features
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
useful to create ground truth data for training


    Computer Software

Value for money

  • May 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Make notes and drawing on page
Simple to use.
What do you dislike?
Some more options to list comments.
Some time it's tough to manage
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Document review
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use


    Arpit P.

Good to have tool while working on pdf

  • May 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With the functionality of annotating pdf, it is also having the feature to open any annotated pdf. And this helps a lot in understanding other pdf as well.
What do you dislike?
The main constraint here I see is that I can not create a annotation for two pages as pdf footer doesnot allow me to do this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The feature of overlapping annotations increase flexibility and allows me to make the most of my data


    Information Technology and Services

Easy to use tool with a full set of features for marking up PDFs

  • March 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The User Interface of the PDF Annotation Tool is functional and seamless for getting the most out of PDFs that I want to revisit.
What do you dislike?
There could be development on integrations with other products, including the Microsoft Suite or Google Drive Suite.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am quickly annotating PDFs to be able to share critical insights and remember key details when revisiting work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take advantage of the markup tools to revisit critical documents quickly.


    raghav j.

PDF Annotation Tool Review

  • January 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
PDF Annotation tool works exceptionally well in areas where we want to highlight, underline, or make notes and drawings on a PDF page. I can do all of this with ease using the tool.
What do you dislike?
Minute lag while working gives trouble at times. UI can be more straightforward and quick as it is a bit cluttered. It should be available on all platforms, which is not the situation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Almost all the things I need to do to PDF I can perform with the help of the tool. Be it stamping documents with bates numbers or adding text to pdf even highlighting text.


    Telecommunications

PDF Annotator

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the speed and simple functionalities. You can insert comments on PDFs with the help of sticky notes or drawing tools and markup and highlight text - its better than foxit for sure.
What do you dislike?
None I like it the same it's built, but it could be better if they could add functions like auto-tagging based on context or hashtags.
I would love if we can highlight the text in the image that could be a good improvement.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
there is much business content circulated on PDFs these days, and it has to be reviewed collaboratively by multiple people. So annotation tool really helps and make those documents productive and accurate.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

It is fairly easy to utilize this software.

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It keeps my PDF documents neat by being able to add text as needed.
What do you dislike?
It is a bit tricky to get started using the tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping my HR forms legible.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Handy tool to have in your arsenal.


showing 1 - 8