Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Freshservice

Freshworks Inc. | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

873 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

The first internal Ticket Management tool, not as good as Zendesk though.

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Since Zendesk is extremely expensive, we went to try out Freshservice. What I like best about Freshservice would be the ability to control workflow at ease. For example, you can create a flow for the ticket to be approved by certain people first before it flows into an inbox. You can do this for knowledgebase article as well. This is something that Zendesk couldn't do. Another feature that I like about Freshservice is its cheaper cost when compared to Zendesk. For the basic functionalities, both Freshservice and Zendesk can do identically the same. However, when it comes to advance feature or user-experience, I believe that Zendesk is better.
What do you dislike?
There are many things that I dislike about Freshservice. Despite being the first internal ticket management tool, agent cannot still rate the customer satisfaction survey. Moreover, the interface for admin is so hard to use. There are so many icons and some icons perform similar functionalities. The Freshservice community is also not as good as Zendesk, the guided articles are hard to understand. It seems that Freshservice is made for IT company and user rather than for the general public. Lastly, I don't like how the knowledgebase feature and analytics feature are combined into the ticket management system. I think a standalone app will allow the features to provide more functionality. For the analytic feature, there are lots of things that cannot be done when compared to Zendesk. Moreover, I think teaching someone how to use it is going to be a pain due to the poor user-experience/interface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We explore Freshservice due to the cheaper cost. But, talking about the functionality, I think it is not as good as Zendesk due to what I mentioned above. But, talking about the basic functionality of ticket management, knowledgebase, and analytics, if you can get a cheaper deal than Zendesk, I would go with Freshservice. Basic functionalities are there, advance functionalities, no.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for the basic functionalities of ticket management, knowledgebase, and analytics, go with Freshservice. If you somehow manage to have Zendesk for a cheaper /equivalent price, I'll go with Zendesk.


    Andy Wong Wing C.

Easy rollout and great support

  • September 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's an excellent ITSM tool with easy rollout, configure and minimal effort required.
What do you dislike?
The asset tracking functionality is not that extensive and not able to track till user level.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We need to track the number of incidents raised by the users and it allows me to perform the trending from problem management perspective.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to set up and configure, with great support. I recommend this platform to anyone who needs to improve efficiency and overall organization that leverage on ITSM framework.


    albert m.

Treblatec uses Freshservice and it goes perfect i can help you out

  • August 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
what I like the most is the tools that I can have the list on the same day I already have the email ready to start receiving my tickets and with a couple of clicks I have it configured I can support you in the implementation
What do you dislike?
what I don't like is that the jump corporate price however is worth it because its features are impressive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I had to answer all the requirements of my clients and they passed over me but buy services remember the requirements converted into types and scales the tasks that I have not done so that they remind me
Recommendations to others considering the product:
freshservice is the tool you need if you really want to have the technology area organized but also the entire area requirements of the internet area organization with different services can be administration and finance at maintenance consulting legal advice among others all the requirements that come from the internal part of your organization you can manage them with freshservice assign them to agents assign them to the entire department including the general manager you can measure their performance and ability to work


    Miguel T.

Best Ticketing Ever

  • August 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
easy to use for ticketing and its configuration, all the automations
What do you dislike?
inventory and asset management is somewhat confusing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are performing security ticket management. We use many automations to improve ticket management


    Nic M.

Freshservice, 2 years on

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Freshservcie is a very capable ITSM tool, setup and implementation is very simple and straight forward, they have clearly put a lot of thought into the UI, as it a very clean yep informative interface, not to busy and cluttered, yet on a single screen provides all the necessary information. Covers a very wide scope of IT services and if your looking for a simple yet effective tool, you have tyo give Freshservcei a look.
What do you dislike?
Not much actually does what it needs to do very well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We come form to FreshServcie from a very low starting point with little or no tools or work flow. The job logging and tracking was a game-changer for us, and our clients. The ability to log their own job, get updates, add comments etc changed how we engaed, IT Service management was no longer a black hole. When we added Asset Mgt, self service and service requests, our ability to support our clients just grew and grew .


    Information Technology and Services

Best helpdesk software for IT.

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, setup, ability to create workflows and customize forms.
What do you dislike?
You can't set up alerts if Freshservice has trouble connecting to the email inbox for tickets. It lost connection to our inbox, and we didn't receive tickets for a whole day until we realized the issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are categorizing our tickets for meaningful metrics.


    Chemicals

It was simple and effective.

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How easy it was to learn and pick up....
What do you dislike?
The search function was kind of all over the place in terms of results.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ease of submitting tickets for users.


    Marketing and Advertising

Excellent for handling all aspects of a service desk, including inventory management

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Asset management and workflow automation
What do you dislike?
The support team sometimes takes some time to get back to you
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helpdesk experience vastly improved for users and owners


    Utpal D.

Awesome new Product for Ticketing

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of creating and working on Workflows.
This also has got good integrations with other tools via API. The FreshService bot is the best part of this product
What do you dislike?
Since this is new product, many of the modules had small bugs in it which should be resolved soon, Also the support team should be a bit more quick and attending, while a user creates an issue ticket on FreshService portal
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
API integration is the best and this way we were able to connect multiple apps together
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Kajal Tanna and Ramesh Raja has been our contact for the FreshService setup and they are very helpful and friendly and are experts in the tool. It has been a great experience with them.


    Albert M.

The best product For ITSM

  • August 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
simple and easy to use, on cloud, certify by ITIL, it has mobile apps for end users and agents
What do you dislike?
Nothing at all, this is perfect for me and my company
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Give internal support it was easy to set up in just few minutes.