Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TortoiseSVN Subversion on Windows Server 2019

Tidal Media Inc | 1.0.6

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

16 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    ANKIT M.

Great version control system Tortoise SVN for developers

  • April 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tortoise SVN are great integrations for it such as Tortoise SVN which can help with getting file commited and updated in a remote repository.
What do you dislike?
It is no longer supported by open source platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is great for tracking the previous changes which was committed into repository. And easily commited files in repository
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great version control system Tortoise SVN for developers


    Sajal P.

Best software to maintain code versions

  • April 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The plugins provided in tortoise svn are amazing , we can integrate with visual studio.Tortoise svns command available from visual studio directly,even if you have such plugin installed.
What do you dislike?
The software is performs very slow when we check out large base of code .I have faced this problem many times. And sometimes it's gets stuck too.these all problem are related when code base is large.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can check out code with ease using this software. Training for this software is very easy to provide. Fresher in our organization prefers this software beacuse it's easy to use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will advise others to prefer this software as compare to other software like sourcetree


    Алексей .

Effective UI-level revision control client

  • March 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The most helpful thing about TortoiseSVN Subversion Client is its seamless integration with the shell of Microsoft Windows. It stays in the context menu of files in your repositories as well as folders which are representing your repositories. You can checkout into your local repository, export your repository or some files from it to another location, view logs, compare the working base with your working copy as well as with every revision on your SVN server, you can effectively merge conflicting files during the local repository update process, repair and remove files in your local or remote repository, view your repository statistics, and many more. But integration with Windows shell doesn't with functions mentioned here. For example, you can view the current status of your repositories and files with them as an overlay over icons in Windows Explorer. Integration with our development software is as good as Windows one. You can access all the functions of TortoiseSVN from the menu of your development software. You can even export the SVG file of your repository revisions tree from it. Also, you can integrate your QA and bug tracking systems (issue trackers) with it.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes overlay over icons in Windows Explorer begins turning invisible randomly. To fix this, just sign out from your current session and sign in again. I think that this happens when Windows begins to update and some Windows Explorer files become overwritten. Not all the development tools have as great TortoiseSVN integration as others. In particular, IntelliJ IDEA integration is not so good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
TortoiseSVN helps us to collaborate during the software development process, to merge different branches of our software repositories, so our coding performance increases and our business may obtain the needed software faster and with fewer bugs. To be honest, our developers became happier people when we started to use this product, so we always recommend this product to our partners, which also rely on coding on the Windows platform, as we do.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have an additional need for UI-level management of the SVN server, you should consider choosing VisualSVN Server. It almost seamlessly integrates with Windows Server management snap-ins, so your user experience will be good.


    Saurabh P.

TortoiseSVN - Unlike name runs faster

  • March 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It lets developer comment while commit so that when another person is commiting can have insights of the logs/comment made earlier by another person, which prevent conflict in commit and accidental commit.
What do you dislike?
Pros comes with cons. Cons about this tool is it in synchronised with file explorer at same time with proction environement. Which means you have to commit the files from where you added them, e,g, You have to coomit file from explorer if it was added from file explorer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
format sugggetion, autimatic path suggetion, text spell check were benefits of it for me.


    Computer Software

Review for TortoiseSVN

  • March 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has very simple interface to collaborate the work done by team. Anyone can easily track the changes made by anyone across the team
What do you dislike?
There is nothing in TortoiseSVN that I don't like
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Tracking the work committed by my fellow employees.


    Utilities

Tortoise Versioning makes life easy to handle a big dev team

  • March 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The tool is user friendly and resources can handle this tool with minimal training.
What do you dislike?
merge operation can be improved which can make more efficient this tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am handling a development team for a utility client where i am using this tool for the code Versioning


    Information Technology and Services

Best Version Control for projects

  • January 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to create a patch file for the current working project and also easier code checkout just by using repository URL
What do you dislike?
No email integration facility and the Not so engaging UI makes it less user friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allows documentation management and also the Version control makes it easier to engage in projects. Single sourcing to multiple platforms
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best for Version control and file management


    AMIT S.

Benifits of TortoiseSVN

  • January 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software is used to maintain the code version. Also used for code chekin and checkout. With the help of this we can compair the old code with new one and also find out the changes.
What do you dislike?
I didn't face any failure. It was perfect in any ways.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To checkout and chekin the code into the IDE.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is very easy to commit the code and also easy to pull the code.


    Financial Services

A good SVN tool but not too easy to make complicated things

  • January 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's integrated with Explorer, so doing simple things is a good tool. But it doesn't give an overview how my repository is
What do you dislike?
It's difficult to see how branches are and what's happen on repositories
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was simple to use Git on Basic functions as commit Pull and Push. But, it's challenging to use to follow team commits
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Is good o use alone when you don't need to make many merges


    Vishal T.

Best for version controlling for any project and maintaining commits in repositories

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing I liked about TortoiseSVN is the folder Icons used which makes it easy to understand the changes made, and these are customizable icons. Easy code checkouts only by providing the repository URL. There is also an option to create a patch file for the file we are working.
What do you dislike?
There is no specific setting where we can see the credentials of the logged-in account, which makes it challenging to understand the logged-in account, some more scope of improvements in UI for better usability.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used TortoiseSVN for the version controlling with the Assembla repository account where my project is uploaded. Regular commits to enhance the functionality of the project and fulfill the client's requirements.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it, easy to use and has good features.