Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TortoiseSVN Subversion on Windows Server 2019

Tidal Media Inc | 1.0.6

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

25 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Industrial Automation

9 years of Tortoise SVN usage

  • November 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great way to compare folders and shared folders with a wide group of people all on their independent computers. I use it at work extensively to share files across different departments. SVN allows us to track revision history, changes in files, etc.
What do you dislike?
Using a work folder and a repository folder so that employees don't accidentally commit or delete something from the repository has us constantly updating and committing files which becomes a big chore.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows our company to share files in an organized way and with different levels of access across our entire organization. Provide a great repository of files for all our work, project, accounting, administration everything.


    Computer Software

Tortoise svn subversion review on windows server

  • October 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
code subversions and revisions open source
What do you dislike?
no file locking and history of merging code
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Minting source code revisions, aws support


    Banking

Tortoise SVN usage

  • October 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helped lot to stage the component file from lower to next environ itment. I have used it in one of the project where it helped lot as part of version control activities
What do you dislike?
while I used, didnt see any locking option to apply on files to avoid making changes on same file by multiple peoples. It would be helpful if it provide locking option
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sometimes we had to do retrofit activities since there were no locking facility. Attempted to make changes on same files which already working by someelse for same production release. But it helps lot to keep track of all the changes made on particular files and also provide details who has been changed and for which project etc


    Computer Software

Tortoise SVN - not as the name suggests

  • September 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most is the simple easy to use features and has friendly user interface. It can be easily integrated with Visual Studio. Its easy to view the history. Also you can easily overwrite your changes.
What do you dislike?
It comes with limited functionalities.

Doesn't support connected architecture.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Pulling and pushing our daily codes. Helps in version controlling. View code history etc.


    Ronen S.

SVN for everyone

  • August 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to setup and maintain.
Clear intrface for users and group management.
Simple file storage that is easy to backup.
What do you dislike?
Hard to say. It is simple to use and friendly. Guess it lacking more advanced features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Free SVN repository.


    Harshad R.

SVN subversion tool

  • August 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, simple user interface, small sized
It comes with features to push and pull and commit changes we made in our daily routine codes. It is easily available and can be integrated with VS.
What do you dislike?
Looks client available, but missing server. You can use other alternatives to overcome this issue
Howevere SVN has imited functionalities in a free version like no. of users, rest is good as my point of view
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it to push and pull our day to day codes for various projects


    Computer Software

Tortoise Svn review

  • August 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps manage code base, and lets you do version control fairly easily with the help of Its integration with the windows file manager just by right-clicking on the file or folder, in my opinion this is the best feature experienced with it.
What do you dislike?
It is fairly old software, so it doesn't have as many features as compared to newer version control systems like git. I found it more of a simplified version of git.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helped me with managing my codebase. It lets me check out other developers' code very easily by just right-clicking on the folder and pulling the codebase so It helped with my productivity.


    Computer & Network Security

I would like review on TortoiseSVN

  • July 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I Like about this is it is basically like a Git platform in which you can commit your code to the server which access by your teammates and if wants to edit something you also know about the change or updation.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike about the platform is every time you have to commit your code then your teammates got your updated change if not this will affect your coding problems and is not useful for teammates for getting any change or update.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I will solve the problems like code changes and changelog requirements when it is needed by any members and need to solve any error found in any programs during the working of the product or module.


    Abhay P.

SVN subversion review

  • June 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SVN has features to overwrite the existing changes and get the latest from source code which is easy in SVN, for the same thing if we have to do in git it does not allow overwriting and we have to stage it all time , SVN easily integrates with visual studio and we can check the history of file from visual studio itself
What do you dislike?
it does not have feature of connected architecture like git has , rest if find good in SVN
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
managing sourcecode , comparing files before checkin , pull request , checking history of file
Recommendations to others considering the product:
SVN is recommended product , but for connected architecture you can refer git once


    ANKIT M.

Great version control system Tortoise SVN for developers

  • April 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tortoise SVN are great integrations for it such as Tortoise SVN which can help with getting file commited and updated in a remote repository.
What do you dislike?
It is no longer supported by open source platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is great for tracking the previous changes which was committed into repository. And easily commited files in repository
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great version control system Tortoise SVN for developers