Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ubuntu 18 (ARM) (Ubuntu 18.04 LTS) with Support by Supported Images

Supported Images | 20210405

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,016 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Ubuntu performance

  • December 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Chrome speed is good, as well as Vlc media player is good there is good security with this system
What do you dislike?
Ubuntu need to be updated and get more efficient for users new features will give wings to it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Libere office is one of the best software which I have used it enhance me work with reliability
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Need to update speed of working and features to compitate


    Fernando F.

Ubuntu Linux

  • December 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu Linux is a modern Linux distro with many updated applications.
What do you dislike?
Ubuntu Linux isn't stable for some computers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We develop web applications, mobile applications and intelligent systems with Ubuntu Linux.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We recommend Ubuntu Linux because it is free with many updated applications and tools.


    Broadcast Media

Ubuntu - a user friendly distro

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is light, make the boot up really fast. Apps are less likely to hang. Alongside a strong UI the console has some powerful commands in its repetoire which appeals to my liking.
What do you dislike?
On the downside Ubuntu lacks refinement. Lack of certain applications like the office 365 really puts the user at a disadvantage. Also premium applications like Adobe suit and similar apps should be made available for Ubuntu as well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For me Ubuntu comes handy for text manipulation and related applications. I need to deal with really large textfiles on a daily basis, the command interface makes it easier for me to manipulate, sort and extract useful info out of the files in a jiffy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ideal if you need a strong UI with command capabilities.


    Matthew B.

Ubuntu is great

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly GUI. Easily learnable and widely used.
What do you dislike?
Not used in more commercial areas. Companies tend to lean towards Red Hat
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cloud based technologies
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Only go through with learning it if you see value and your companies or position demands its use.


    Computer Software

One of the most user friendly open source OS.

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The useability is better than most of the other open-source desktop OS products available in the market. It contains LibreOffice which is quite competitive enough for most daily work.
What do you dislike?
The installation of software here generally has simple commands which need improvement to double click installers. But can't complain as there are security reasons behind it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Most ML software was easy to download and use here along side other OS as we can dual boot with ubuntu. Processing time is excellent when working on ML projects.


    Sattam S.

Very good for development

  • November 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's swift and easy for development purposes since we need a lot of file processing, so it minimizes the time consumed for logistics things
What do you dislike?
it's not user friendly, so normal users may have problems using it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Implementing software products in a good time and fewer resources


    Akshay M.

Best Operating System

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am a Software Developer and I like the best of the Privacy and Ubuntu Operating Systems delivers the best security while coding or development

Easy to use and more powerful
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it's too tough to resolve the setup issues and also it's commond based operating system, so non technical users might face issues with settings and to understand the flow of files and directories of their important documents
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The major problem Ubuntu resolve is to avoid all unwanted applications which is not major used for any developer.
As a developer Ubuntu gives me computational power also.


    Mustafa K.

Fastest OS I've ever used

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Anything we want to do we need to go through terminal. It feels awesome
What do you dislike?
Many softwares are not compatible with Ubuntu
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Speed is very fast. It saves time as compared to windows


    Peter T.

Budget friendly OS that packs a punch

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is flexible, customizable, fast and light weight as compared to some other systems. Ubuntu is easy to install, easy to maintain. It can easily integrate with other softwares and if it can't the. there is always a version of it or software be ran thru wine.
What do you dislike?
Users need to be very familiar with Unix or else it will be hard to get around the system. The OS GUI is still a bit clunky. Typically I always customize the graphical interface to meet my needs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ubuntu solves my budget and tuning cost. I can run web servers, report servers and database systems without much complications. Of course everything still ties to the underlying hardware but if I need to deploy on production mode then I can always move the OS image to a VM that has powerful specs. Another great benefit to running Ubuntu is that it is already Unix based so running or converting tools from other Unix based OS is not that hard.


    Sandesh M.

A popular linux distro

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use for users making a switch to Linux from windows.
What do you dislike?
Like any other Linux system, it does have some issues with various device drivers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is my daily driver as a replacement for the windows system. It has brought my old laptop back to life.