Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Rocky Linux 8 (Official)

Rocky Linux | resf-rl8-20211114

Linux/Unix, Other 8.5.20211114 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

6 AWS reviews

External reviews

1 review
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    William

Flawless replacement for Centos 8

  • December 31, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We have implemented Rocky Linux to replace Centos 8 servers and experienced a seamless transition. All our internal Centos docs and guides worked for Rocky as well.


    Government Relations

Rocky 8.4 Review

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
At this point, Rocky 8.4 is almost an "exact copy of CentOS 8.4"
What do you dislike?
Formal support. Currently companies are trying to decide if Rocky Linux is going to be adopted by enterprises.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Replacing CentOS and Redhat. The change will allow us to continue using our 15+ years CentOS knowledge


    Amy

The user name to login with is rocky

  • November 01, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The user name to login with is rocky.

Rocky team, please update this somewhere in the description as that would help people get it going a little easier

1 person found this helpful

    chanupen

Works Great !

  • September 10, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Works Great !

but still I am evaluating in my test environment !
till now; no issue notices. everything smooth to setup till the terminal !

Thanks !


    Rob

Can't seem to login, doesn't happen with the LVM version of the AMI

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Seems like this just times out when trying to connect. Not sure if anyone else is experiencing this with this image?

1 person found this helpful

    Leo

Thank you very much to the Rocky Linux Team

  • July 30, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The release of Rocky Linux as an alternative to CentOS 8 is a good thing for open source. Thank you very much to the Rocky Linux Team for the GA release.


    milanna

Solid Cloud Image

  • July 21, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We've been using the Rocky distro on our bare-metal servers in production since the GA release. Now testing and running the official Rocky image in AWS and very happy with it so far.

Thank you Rocky Linux Team !!!!!


showing 1 - 7