Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CraftCMS

Miri Infotech | 3.6

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04lts - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

42 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Eva X.

User-friendly websites developer

  • November 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Create CMS is an instinctive substance the board framework that permits you to plan custom page formats utilizing content fields and blocks that straightforwardly reference your site's code layouts. The best thing about Craft CMS is the adaptability with executives’ substance the executive’s framework permits you to fabricate explicit designs for various areas (coordinated into "designs") of your site. Another advantage is the forming of pages and other "sections" in your site, as well as live review altering, which permits clients to see their progressions and produce results on the site continuously.
What do you dislike about the product?
One of the greater downsides to Craft CMS is the critical expectation to learn and adapt it can take a few clients to conquer to utilize the substance of the board framework appropriately. Luckily, there are a few modules accessible that you can add to the substance of the board framework that can smooth out client preparation, for example, by building a "client guide" as a "Help" structure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
You will track down it a mysterious instrument for enhancing content and ordering it on the primary pages. This is outstanding tools for carrying out SEO systems. Additionally, it is worked for engineers and specialists who know well the utilization of different coding terms. Subsequently, the designer of this stage determined the utilization and made it more frozen for use. It permits me to construct locales from engineering that sounds good to me. I don't need to "fit in" to how the CMS works


    Cristina J.

Craft CMS empowers everybody to wish large.

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The most delightful thing concerning Craft CMS would be that it makes no decisions concerning the site we're attempting to make. We simply invest our energy fostering the site we need, not endeavoring to change a CMS with a huge number of modules. Make CMS is only a simple to-utilize CMS that allows us to make customized page formats by referring to our site's code subjects unequivocally. The most pleasant part in regards to Craft CMS is its adaptability, which permits clients to make unmistakable designs for discrete sections of the site.
What do you dislike about the product?
Updating organizations can now be marginally precarious while involving Composer and the Craft CMS projects design documents. I likewise trust Craft had something straightforward to use for structures. We use HubSpot, and I accept we spend a great deal for them to coordinate arrangements into our Craft cases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Craft CMS to make great sites for organizations that require a wholly variable yet easy-to-understand backside organization. The best element of Craft CMS is CMS' adaptability, which has permitted us to make unique layouts for various areas. I partake in how I can use Craft without requiring advancement help. One more benefit is the capacity to refresh your site pages and other "posts" and see refreshes, which allows clients to watch their changes happen promptly on the site consistently.


    Clara R.

craft review

  • October 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The backend functionality is very easy to use. I like all the categories and the way each page is listed on the left-hand side. Compared to wordpress it is much better
What do you dislike about the product?
depending on your plan, things can be very limited. Certain boxes are not flexible and it can be hard to integrate images that look good on the screen. Very vertical layout
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is the backend of our website, which is our largest marketing piece. I am working on it in everyday. It holds our blogs and directory lisitngs and events calendar.


    Farhan A.

"Ultra-Featured CMS tool!"

  • August 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Creating a CMS framework is one of the best tools for building something without any preparation. It will assist the client with solid backend settings. In addition, fascinatingly, there are no principles to deal with the substance and you can save different layouts too without being worried about duplicate/glue issues. On top of the customization, information base reinforcements are synchronizing, the resource the executives tooling is incredible, the back-end supervisor is truly beautiful, and there's quite a lot more as well. You must attempt it!
What do you dislike about the product?
First and mainly, the product is exorbitant for a typical client. Hence, the low-paying client won't ever pick this choice. Moreover, utilizing this device can be a piece debilitating as there come different issues in diverting and getting data from outside sources.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
You will track down a mysterious device for upgrading content and ordering it on the main pages. This is one of the most incredible devices for carrying out SEO methodologies. In addition, it is worked for engineers and specialists who know well the utilization of different coding terms. Subsequently, the engineer of this tool determined its utilization and made it more frozen for use. It permits me to construct locales from engineering, which sounds good to me. I don't need to "fit in" to how the CMS works. It simply works how I want it to, and gives me the adaptability through Twig and the back-end supervisor to get it going. Make CMS will computerize the established processes and keep the clients from experiencing any mess. Consequently, the specialists suggest utilizing this device in any event, for novices. You will find its cost commendable as per execution and component.


    Mohsin S.

Ultra Featured tool for developers!

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Craft CMS system is one of the premium tools for building something from scratch. It will help the user with strong backend settings. Moreover, the interesting thing is that there are no rules to manage the content and you can save various templates as well without being concerned about copy/paste issues.
What do you dislike about the product?
First and the most important thing is that the software is very costly for an average user. Thus, the low-paying client will never choose this option. Additionally, using this tool can be a bit exhausting as there come various issues in redirecting and fetching information from external sources.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
You will find it a magical tool for optimizing content and indexing it on the first pages. This is one of the best tools for implementing SEO strategies. Moreover, it is built for developers and experts who know well the use of various coding terms. Hence, the developer of this platform specified the use and made it more petrified for use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Craft CMS will automate the installation processes and prevent the users from encountering the clutters. Hence, the experts recommend using this tool even for beginners. You will find it price-worthy according to performance and features.


    Jonathan M.

Craft CMS Allows Us To Dream Big

  • January 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best part of Craft CMS is that it has no assumptions about the website you are attempting to build. You spend time building the site you want, not trying to convert a CMS to be something different with dozens of plugins.
What do you dislike about the product?
Currently, deployments of updates can be a little complicated with Composer and utilizing the Craft CMS project config files. But, this is constantly improving and I imagine within another year, many issues we run up against will go away. They are constantly improving things.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Often we have clients that come to us with website requirements that your typical (WP) CMS can't always handle, or that would otherwise need a lot of custom development. Craft provides the perfect foundation to get us going.


    Clinton O.

Craft CMS Makes It Easy to Build User-friendly Websites

  • November 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Craft CMS is an intuitive content management system that allows you to design custom page layouts using content fields and blocks that directly reference your website's code templates. The best thing about Craft CMS is the customizability with which the content management system allows you to build specific layouts for different sections (organized into either "channels" or "structures") of your website. Another benefit is the versioning of pages and other "entries" in your website, as well as live preview editing, which allows users to see their changes take effect on the website in real time.
What do you dislike about the product?
One of the bigger drawbacks to Craft CMS is the significant learning curve it can take some users to overcome in order to properly use the content management system. Fortunately, there are several plug-ins available that you can add to the content management system that can streamline user training, such as by building a "user guide" as a "Help" structure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Craft CMS to build custom websites for businesses that need a fully editable but user-friendly back-end dashboard. We transitioned to using Craft CMS after migrating from Adobe Business Catalyst following the announced end of life of Business Catalyst services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For others considering Craft CMS for web development, I recommend that you familiarize yourself with the extensive documentation available online for the various functionalities available within Craft CMS. Whether it be editing section entries or managing files in your website's asset volumes, Craft CMS has put together beneficial documentation for these and many other questions you and your clients may have.


    Paul H.

Intuitive and easy to use

  • November 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Clean layout of the software makes it quite intuitive to get to where you need to quickly.
What do you dislike about the product?
Text heavy layout, could be made more visually appealing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quick and regular updates of our new website.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get aware of the layout first


    Paul H.

Easy to use

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The software is well laid out and easy to navigate.
What do you dislike about the product?
Uploading documents for attachments can be slightly long-winded.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quicker uploads and more variation on page layout designs and the elements within them.


    Management Consulting

Easy, scalable solution

  • June 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Intuitive interface with important backend features (SEO, page ranking); easy to organize tiles for feature pages. Scalable—easy to build new pages. For all intents and purposes, I could use Craft without needing development support 95% of the time.
What do you dislike about the product?
Text formatting is challenging—always running into snafus with styling. New page formats were challenging to build (required dev work)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As someone with limited tech skills, I appreciate that I can use Craft without needing development support