Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Amazon ECS-Optimized Amazon Linux 2 (AL2) x86_64 AMI

Amazon Web Services | 2023.0.20240207

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2.0.20240109 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

318 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Retail

Highly scalable,East to manage, robust cloud solution fo

  • January 31, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Great UI console, easy to use services, good leaning documentation
What do you dislike about the product?
Cloudformation is little complex when used for integration of multiple Google services.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to setup infrastructure.even devs can build environment without working about physical infrastructure and with little help with infrastructure team


    Suraj .

Best Cloud Service

  • December 26, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
As a software engineer, there are several things that I really love about AWS! First and foremost, I appreciate the exceptional scalability and elasticity it offers. With AWS, I can easily expand or shrink resources based on the demands of my application, ensuring optimum performance and cost optimization.

Another great aspect is the wide range of services provided by AWS. Whether it's computing power with EC2, data storage with S3, or managed databases with RDS, AWS has a comprehensive suite of tools to meet my needs. It also integrates seamlessly with other popular developer tools, making development and deployment workflows streamlined.

The security features of AWS are also impressive. With extensive compliance certifications, robust encryption options, and built-in security measures, I can trust that my applications and data are well protected.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only thing I dislike about AWS is that they frequently update their UI, which can sometimes make it difficult to find the right option.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
AWS helps me deploy my applications quickly in different regions. It provides flexibility in configuring options and managing monthly costs, helping me to efficiently control expenses.


    Bhanu Prakash B.

my journey with Aws

  • November 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Aws is easy to use , user friendly interface , we can implement with many 3rd parties, it has good customer support, it has many number of features and i use aws everyday.
What do you dislike about the product?
I dont have any specific dislikes about AWS
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
By using aws we can save our pockets ... it has good pricing methods, and it has good customer support.


    Computer Software

Worst Support in industry and talk about sercurity flaws in AWS...

  • October 26, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
They offere verything at overpriced cost we did Elastic Serach hosting 10K a month moved away from aws cost is 800 a month at better perfomance, someone got access to a key at somepoint we rotated but the account kept getting comprosied and missused we raised 30 tickets to AWS no one care and end up us leaving as a billg over 60K came due to this, where as we didn't consume any of the 60K and again aws didn't care at all...
What do you dislike about the product?
If you like to pay 10X more for nothing, get no support or pay for a support that goes in circle go for AWS.... we moved to GCP instead which is 10X better... AWS wonder why people uses it? Burning VC money maybe.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Looks good on paper, but oh boy they have the worst support and will not care at all... and once you got a problem they dont care at all! I will never use them again


    Bilal A.

Best ever cloudd

  • October 05, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
overal aws is very much rich and fully proposed solution. Load balancer
ALB is my favourite service.
What do you dislike about the product?
Just to increase a bit speed to load console.rest is fine
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Total serverless and on demand. its scaling even i can test workload as much as i want


    Sumit K.

AWS CLOUD Migration

  • September 29, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
AWS cloud is the most powerful automation in the cloud platform. Provide every single point of achievement in there. Like database and security of every prospect
What do you dislike about the product?
Amazing to have a certified AWS engineer. Nothing is dislikes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
AWS cloud provide all the environment status
Which service is down and which is up. So we can take the steps from there and do the thing cordingly


    Consulting

Most powerful and versatile of the big 3!

  • September 05, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's simplicity of the console UI. It is very intuitive to navigate, and theit products are easy to configure on there directly. CLI and IaC tools can be used for repetative tasks, but the console is so easy to use for the quick-n-dirty things you need to get done.
What do you dislike about the product?
The naming convention of the services. When AWS first got started it was OK, because while there was a lot of services out of the gate, they were managable. Now, however, it has grown to having so many services and the naming conventions for them are not intuative to what they do. As a result, when new things pop up you have no idea what they are until you have done some research because you can't quickly tell what the intent is based on the name of the service.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Too many things to count! AWS is fantastic for spinning up infrastructure and managed services quickly, and tear them down just as quick, allowing for rapid and agile testing and development. It also allows you to manage former "data center" activities with very small staff, and in cost efficient manors.


    Sandeep S.

AWS Cloud Infra

  • August 14, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Faster, Easy scale up and down, usage based cost, Security Check.
What do you dislike about the product?
Limited Examples and traning modules, Solutions not available easly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Secured infrastructure, Scaleup application and adding up new application and features are easy


    Sayam J.

AWS - Building Technologies on Cloud

  • August 12, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
AWS has revolutionalized the IT & ITES Industries. AWS Cloud's scalability, diverse services, global reach, and pay-as-you-go pricing are often favored for flexible and cost-effective cloud solutions by users.
What do you dislike about the product?
As od now working with it I didn't find any issues with it, Sometimes proper knowledge is required to handle all the architecture.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
AWS Cloud addresses scalability, cost efficiency, global accessibility, security, innovation, and management. These benefits indirectly support my day to day working by providing the resources, security, and infrastructure needed for efficient and effective operations, enhancing user experience and promoting advancements in the field.


    Banking

AWS Cloud Review

  • July 31, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It offers free tier for one year then you can choose pay per use model and the cost associated with AWS services are less when compared to other service providers s.

It has rich documentation which you can refer and work with the resources and the scalability and elasticity features of AWS are best as you can scale your application as per needs.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't have any dislikes with AWS services and I think it's one of the best service provider when compared to Azure and GCP and offers wide range of services to work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The best thing olabout cloud services are it eliminates infrastructure setup as all infrastructure is taken care by AWS and it helps us to scale our applications as per needs instead of commissioning resources upfront as it reduces cost.

It provides all services to build an application like databases, container platform, Elastic cache.