Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Amazon ECS-Optimized Amazon Linux 2 (AL2) arm64 AMI

Amazon Web Services | 2.0.20230912

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2.0.20221213 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

312 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Consulting

Most powerful and versatile of the big 3!

  • September 05, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's simplicity of the console UI. It is very intuitive to navigate, and theit products are easy to configure on there directly. CLI and IaC tools can be used for repetative tasks, but the console is so easy to use for the quick-n-dirty things you need to get done.
What do you dislike about the product?
The naming convention of the services. When AWS first got started it was OK, because while there was a lot of services out of the gate, they were managable. Now, however, it has grown to having so many services and the naming conventions for them are not intuative to what they do. As a result, when new things pop up you have no idea what they are until you have done some research because you can't quickly tell what the intent is based on the name of the service.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Too many things to count! AWS is fantastic for spinning up infrastructure and managed services quickly, and tear them down just as quick, allowing for rapid and agile testing and development. It also allows you to manage former "data center" activities with very small staff, and in cost efficient manors.


    Sandeep S.

AWS Cloud Infra

  • August 14, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Faster, Easy scale up and down, usage based cost, Security Check.
What do you dislike about the product?
Limited Examples and traning modules, Solutions not available easly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Secured infrastructure, Scaleup application and adding up new application and features are easy


    Sayam J.

AWS - Building Technologies on Cloud

  • August 12, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
AWS has revolutionalized the IT & ITES Industries. AWS Cloud's scalability, diverse services, global reach, and pay-as-you-go pricing are often favored for flexible and cost-effective cloud solutions by users.
What do you dislike about the product?
As od now working with it I didn't find any issues with it, Sometimes proper knowledge is required to handle all the architecture.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
AWS Cloud addresses scalability, cost efficiency, global accessibility, security, innovation, and management. These benefits indirectly support my day to day working by providing the resources, security, and infrastructure needed for efficient and effective operations, enhancing user experience and promoting advancements in the field.


    Banking

AWS Cloud Review

  • July 31, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It offers free tier for one year then you can choose pay per use model and the cost associated with AWS services are less when compared to other service providers s.

It has rich documentation which you can refer and work with the resources and the scalability and elasticity features of AWS are best as you can scale your application as per needs.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't have any dislikes with AWS services and I think it's one of the best service provider when compared to Azure and GCP and offers wide range of services to work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The best thing olabout cloud services are it eliminates infrastructure setup as all infrastructure is taken care by AWS and it helps us to scale our applications as per needs instead of commissioning resources upfront as it reduces cost.

It provides all services to build an application like databases, container platform, Elastic cache.


    Ashish R.

AWS cloud good for start up

  • July 25, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
easy to manage infrastructure and deployment using AWS native tools
What do you dislike about the product?
too many service that can confuse while creating IAAS or SAAS service.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it provides multiple SAAS services like AMP for manage large scale Prometheus and athena for analysing s3 data etc..


    Computer & Network Security

AWS is at its best and ahead of other cloud providers

  • July 21, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Platforms like S3, EC2, EKS, and ASG provide the most intelligent and reliable service to cloud users. The sample architect guides have got a variety of use cases to refer to and implement in the prod-grade environment after testing enough in lower environments. The S3 bucket is really simple and still more efficient in fulfilling the needs according to the requirement and many more services to go like this
What do you dislike about the product?
I did not see find disadvantages in Amazon Web services, this is really fantastic and most reliable and trustworthy
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used S3, ECS, and EKS for orchestrating our web application. This helped us to scale and manage it effectively without any overhead. It has reduced overall costs and effort to manage our infrastructure


    Rishi R.

AWS is the best Cloud Technology to start your career as a Cloud Engineer

  • July 21, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The UI (User Interface) of AWS Console is very productive, and you can easily find resources for your usecases on Internet
What do you dislike about the product?
AWS Console UI changes so frequently that if you left working for 30 days, you will see a new UI for the services that you have worked on past
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
AWS is providing a platform which gives you a leverage of unlimited Storage & Compute Power, you don't have to buy costly servers for your uscase like On-Premise


    Investment Banking

Review on Amazon Elastic container services

  • July 17, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We can use Amazon ECS to easily manage and deploy k8 clusters into Cloud along with this ECS is fully managed by AWS and it is scalable you can group your containers to moniter at the cluster level.

You can easily integrate with AWS Devops tools like codepipelines and codedeploy.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't see any dislikes on Amazon Elastic container services as it's one of the best.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us in managing the Docker containers and makes it production ready and we are using autoscaling features which makes the application highly available to the customers.


    Charmi S.

A virtual system service by AWS

  • July 08, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Firstly it is better than EC2 compared to prices and solutions. Further, it allows the usage of docker, which is majorly used to make an application compatible with all devices. It efficiently manages the network and a cluster of applications.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only disadvantage is doesn't organize the tasks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Management of the docker containers is the main benefit. it helps in running and managing the the applications faster


    Shivangani T.

Leading Public Cloud Provider in Industry

  • April 26, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
- It has almost every service which is needed in IT Industry
- AWS Do provide a Free tier that can be utilized for learning and basic usage
- It is super user friendly and UI is being continuously improving
What do you dislike about the product?
- Some services are unavailable in my region (ap-south-1 and ap-south-2) in such cases, we must use a different region which results in high latency.
- Enterprise Grade Support is too costly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- We don't require to manage our Infrastructure. Instead, we can opt for pay as we use
- We can scale Infrastructure instantly
- In a single place, We can manage everything, such as servers, storage, network, email, domains, SSL certificates, firewalls, analytics, databases etc.