参考部署

AWS 上的 Tableau Server

在 AWS 上共享、分发和协作处理商业智能

本 Quick Start 可帮助您按照 AWS 和 Tableau Software 的最佳实践在 Amazon Web Services (AWS) 云中部署功能完备的 Tableau Server 环境。

本 Quick Start 使用 AWS CloudFormation 模板自动部署 Tableau Server 的独立或集群(分布式)架构。这两个架构都可以部署到您的 AWS 账户中新的和现有的 Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) 中。

tableau_rgb

本 Quick Start 由 Tableau Software 与 AWS 合作开发。Tableau Software 是一家 AWS 合作伙伴


AWS Service Catalog 管理员可以将此架构添加到他们自己的目录中。 

  •  构建内容
  •  如何部署
  •  费用和许可证
  •  构建内容
  • Tableau Server 独立(单节点)部署将 Tableau Server 安装在一个运行 Microsoft Windows Server、CentOS 或 Ubuntu Server(其中 100GiB EBS 卷位于您启动 Quick Start 的 AWS 区域中的全新或现有 VPC 中)的 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) m5.4xlarge 实例上。

    AWS 云中的 Tableau Server 的 Quick Start 架构(独立)

    AWS 上的 Tableau Server 的快速入门独立架构

    切换到全屏视图

    Tableau Server 集群(多节点)部署将 Tableau Server 安装在至少三个运行 Microsoft Windows Server、CentOS 或 Ubuntu Server 的 Amazon EC2 m4.4xlarge 实例上。每个实例均配置有一个 100GiB EBS 卷。您可以选择使用安全套接字层 (SSL) 证书以增强安全性。

    AWS 云中的 Tableau Server 的 Quick Start 架构(集群)

    AWS 上的 Tableau Server 的快速入门集群架构

    切换到全屏视图

  •  如何部署
  • 要在 AWS 上构建 Tableau Server 环境,请遵循部署指南中的说明操作。部署过程包括以下步骤:

    1. 如果您还没有 AWS 账户,请访问 https://aws.amazon.com 进行注册,并查看部署指南中讨论的技术要求。集群部署需要基于用户或基于核心的服务器许可证,您可以通过联系 sales@tableau.com 获得该许可证。(如果您使用的是 CentOS 操作系统,请订阅 AWS Marketplace 中的 CentOS AMI。)
    2. 启动本快速入门。每次部署需要 1 小时或更短时间。有以下方案可供选择:
    3. 登录 Tableau Server 并测试部署。

    Amazon 可能会跟与 AWS 合作打造 Quick Start 的 AWS 合作伙伴共享用户部署信息。  

  •  费用和许可证
  • 您需要支付在运行此 Quick Start 的参考部署期间使用 AWS 服务所产生的费用。使用本快速入门无需额外付费。有关成本估算信息,请参阅您要使用的各项 AWS 服务的定价页面。价格可能随时变动。

    提示:在您部署此 Quick Start 后, 创建 AWS 成本和使用情况报告,以跟踪与此 Quick Start 相关的费用。这些报告会将账单指标发送至您账户中的 S3 存储桶。它们根据每个月的使用情况提供成本估算,并在月末汇总数据。有关此报告的更多信息,请参阅 AWS 文档

    本 Quick Start 需要 Tableau Server 的许可证:

    • 对于独立部署,您可以使用 Tableau Server 的 14 天试用版。
    • 对于集群部署,您需要基于用户的服务器许可证(覆盖 Tableau Server 的所有授权用户)或基于核心的服务器许可证(至少具有 16 个核心)。要获得产品密钥,请联系 sales@tableau.com

reference deployment

Tableau Server on AWS

Share, distribute, and collaborate on business intelligence on AWS

This Quick Start helps you deploy a fully functional Tableau Server environment on the Amazon Web Services (AWS) Cloud, following best practices from AWS and Tableau Software.

The Quick Start uses AWS CloudFormation templates to automatically deploy a standalone or cluster (distributed) architecture for Tableau Server. Both architectures can be deployed into a new or existing virtual private cloud (VPC) in your AWS account.

tableau_rgb

This Quick Start was developed by Tableau Software in collaboration with AWS. Tableau Software is an APN Partner.

  •  What you'll build
  •  How to deploy
  •  Cost and licenses
  •  What you'll build
  • The Tableau Server standalone (single-node) deployment installs Tableau Server on an Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) m5.4xlarge instance running Microsoft Windows Server, CentOS, or Ubuntu Server with a 100 gibibyte (GiB) EBS volume in a new or existing VPC, in the AWS Region where you launch the Quick Start.

    Quick Start architecture for Tableau Server on the AWS Cloud (standalone)

    Quick Start standalone architecture for Tableau Server on AWS

    Switch to full-screen view

    The Tableau Server cluster (multi-node) deployment installs Tableau Server on Microsoft Windows Server, CentOS, or Ubuntu Server on at least three Amazon EC2 m4.4xlarge instances. Each instance is configured with a 100-GiB EBS volume. Optionally, you can use a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) certificate for enhanced security.

    Quick Start architecture for Tableau Server on the AWS Cloud (cluster)

    Quick Start cluster architecture for Tableau Server on AWS

    Switch to full-screen view

  •  How to deploy
  • To build your Tableau Server environment on AWS, follow the instructions in the deployment guide. The deployment process includes these steps:

    1. If you don't already have an AWS account, sign up at https://aws.amazon.com, and review the technical requirements discussed in the deployment guide. The cluster deployment requires a user-based or core-based server license, which you can obtain by contacting sales@tableau.com. (If you are using the CentOS operating system, subscribe to the CentOS AMI in AWS Marketplace.)
    2. Launch the Quick Start. Each deployment takes one hour or less. You can choose from these options:
    3. Log in to Tableau Server and test the deployment.
  •  Cost and licenses
  • You are responsible for the cost of the AWS services used while running this Quick Start reference deployment. There is no additional cost for using the Quick Start. For cost estimates, see the pricing pages for each AWS service you will be using. Prices are subject to change.

    Tip   After you deploy the Quick Start, we recommend that you enable the AWS Cost and Usage Report to track costs associated with the Quick Start. This report delivers billing metrics to an S3 bucket in your account. It provides cost estimates based on usage throughout each month, and finalizes the data at the end of the month. For more information about the report, see the AWS documentation.

    This Quick Start requires a license for Tableau Server:

    • For a standalone deployment, you can use a 14-day trial version of Tableau Server.
    • For a cluster-based deployment, you need a user-based server license (which covers all authorized users of Tableau Server) or a core-based server license (with a minimum of 16 cores). To obtain a product key, contact sales@tableau.com.