参考部署

在 AWS 上部署视觉效果工作站

利用 G3 实例和 Teradici 软件,为 VFX 工作站部署云环境

此 Quick Start 在 Amazon Web Services (AWS) 云上,为基于 Microsoft Windows 的视觉效果 (VFX) 工作站部署高度可用的环境。

部署需要使用专为图形密集型工作负载设计的 G3 GPU 实例。Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 为 VFX 内容提供高度持久、安全且可扩展的对象存储。Teradici 的 PC-over-IP (PCoIP) 技术和 Teradici Cloud Access Software 支持强大的远程桌面体验,并且您可以设置 AWS Direct Connect,让您的工作室重新建立低延迟网络连接。

此参考架构通过 AWS CloudFormation 模板自动实施,可在约 30 分钟内在 AWS 上完成环境部署。您可以根据自己的具体需求对模板进行自定义。在部署 Quick Start 之后,您可以安装自己喜欢的软件工具。 

Print

此 Quick Start 由 Teradici 与 AWS 合作开发。 Teradici 是
APN 合作伙伴

  •  构建内容
  •  部署方式
  •  费用和许可证
  •  构建内容
  • 本 Quick Start 在 AWS 上设置以下环境:

    • 一个跨两个可用区的高度可用架构。*
    • 一个根据 AWS 最佳实践配置有公有子网和私有子网的 Virtual Private Cloud (VPC),用于在 AWS 上为您提供您自己的虚拟网络。您可以完全掌控您的虚拟联网环境,包括选择自己的 IP 地址范围、创建子网以及配置路由表和网络网关。*
    • 一个允许访问互联网的互联网网关。*
    • 在公有子网中设置托管网络地址转换 (NAT) 网关,以支持对私有子网中的资源进行出站互联网访问,但是会阻止互联网访问这些实例。*
    • 在公有子网中,Auto Scaling 组中的一个或多个远程桌面网关 (RD Gateway) 实例,提供稳定可用的对环境的管理访问,以及对位于私有和公有子网中的 Microsoft Windows 实例的安全访问。RD Gateway 实例可使用远程桌面协议 (RDP) 而非 HTTPS,在 Internet 上的远程用户之间,以及基于 Windows 的 EC2 实例之间建立安全的加密连接,且无需配置虚拟专用网络 (VPN) 连接。这有助于减少基于 Windows 的实例的攻击面,同时为管理员提供远程管理解决方案。*
    • 在公有子网中,Auto Scaling 组中的一个或多个 VFX 主机实例。用户会在这些实例上安装 Autodesk Maya、Nuke 和其他 VFX 软件,以执行日常工作。
    • 在私有子网中,用于 Microsoft Active Directory 企业版(AWS 托管的 Microsoft AD)的 AWS Directory Service,提供 Microsoft Active Directory 中的大多数功能,还可以与 AWS 应用程序集成。此服务用于管理用户账户,允许计算机加入域。*
    • AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 角色使得通过 Quick Start 创建的 AWS 资源能够在需要时访问其他 AWS 资源。这些 IAM 角色支持访问 Amazon S3 内的数据。

    * 将此 Quick Start 部署到现有 VPC 中的模板会跳过标有星号的任务,并提示您使用现有 VPC 配置。

  •  部署方式
  • 要在 AWS 上构建 VFX 工作站环境,请遵循部署指南中的说明操作。部署过程包括以下步骤:

    1. 如果您还没有 AWS 账户,请访问 https://aws.amazon.com 进行注册。
    2. 获取一个 Teradici Cloud Access Software 许可证
    3. 启动此 Quick Start。完成每次部署大约需要 30 分钟。有以下两种方案可供选择:
    4. 安装 Teradici 软件客户端,然后测试该部署。

    本 Quick Start 包括可自定义的参数,以更好地满足您的业务、IT 和安全需求。

    Amazon 可能会跟与 AWS 合作打造 Quick Start 的 AWS 合作伙伴共享用户部署信息。  

  •  费用和许可证
  • 您需要支付在运行此 Quick Start 的参考部署期间使用 AWS 服务所产生的费用。使用此 Quick Start 无需额外付费。 

    本 Quick Start 的 AWS CloudFormation 模板包含您可以自定义的配置参数。其中一些设置(如实例类型)会影响部署成本。请参阅您要使用的各项 AWS 服务的定价页面,了解完整的详细信息。价格随时可能变动。

    如有任何问题需联系 Teradici 销售人员,或要购买 Cloud Access Software 许可证,请访问 https://connect.teradici.com/cas-demo。您也可以直接从 Teradici 网上商城购买许可证。有关计划和定价的更多信息,请访问 Teradici 网站

reference deployment

Visual Effects Workstations on AWS

Deploy a cloud environment for VFX workstations with G3 instances and Teradici software

This Quick Start deploys a highly available environment for Microsoft Windows-based, visual effects (VFX) workstations on the Amazon Web Services (AWS) Cloud.

The deployment uses G3 GPU instances, which are designed for graphics-intensive workloads. Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) provides highly durable, secure, and scalable storage for VFX content. Teradici's PC-over-IP (PCoIP) technology and Teradici Cloud Access Software enable a powerful remote desktop experience, and you can set up AWS Direct Connect for low-latency network connections back to your studio.

This reference architecture is automated by AWS CloudFormation templates that deploy the environment on AWS in about 30 minutes. You can customize the templates to meet your specific requirements. After you deploy the Quick Start, you can install your preferred software tools.  

sponsor-teradici

This Quick Start was developed by Teradici in collaboration with AWS. Teradici is an
APN Partner.

  •  What you'll build
  •  How to deploy
  •  Cost and licenses
  •  What you'll build
  • This Quick Start sets up the following environment on AWS:

    • A highly available architecture that spans two Availability Zones.*
    • A virtual private cloud (VPC) configured with public and private subnets according to AWS best practices, to provide you with your own virtual network on AWS. You have complete control over your virtual networking environment, including selection of your own IP address range, creation of subnets, and configuration of route tables and network gateways.*
    • An internet gateway to allow access to the internet.*
    • In the public subnets, managed network address translation (NAT) gateways that allow outbound internet access to resources in the private subnets, but that prevent the internet from accessing those instances.*
    • In the public subnets, one or more Remote Desktop Gateway (RD Gateway) instances in an Auto Scaling group, to provide readily available administrative access to the environment and secure access to Microsoft Windows instances located in the private and public subnets. The RD Gateway instances use the Remote Desktop Protocol (RDP) over HTTPS to establish a secure, encrypted connection between remote users on the internet and Windows-based EC2 instances, without needing to configure a virtual private network (VPN) connection. This helps reduce the attack surface on your Windows-based instances and provides a remote administration solution for administrators.*
    • In the public subnets, one or more VFX host instances in an Auto Scaling group. Users will install Autodesk Maya, Nuke, and other VFX software on these instances to do their daily work.
    • In the private subnets, AWS Directory Service for Microsoft Active Directory, Enterprise Edition (AWS Managed Microsoft AD), which provides most of the features offered by Microsoft Active Directory plus integration with AWS applications. This service is used to manage user accounts and to allow computers to join domains.*
    • AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) roles so that AWS resources created through the Quick Start can access other AWS resources when required. These IAM roles enable access to data in Amazon S3.

    *  The template that deploys the Quick Start into an existing VPC skips the tasks marked by asterisks and prompts you for your existing VPC configuration.

  •  How to deploy
  • To build your VFX workstation environment on AWS, follow the instructions in the deployment guide. The deployment process includes these steps:

    1. If you don't already have an AWS account, sign up at https://aws.amazon.com.
    2. Obtain a Teradici Cloud Access Software license.
    3. Launch the Quick Start. Each deployment takes about 30 minutes to complete. You can choose from two options:
    4. Install the Teradici Software Client and test the deployment.

    The Quick Start includes parameters that you can customize to best meet your business, IT, and security requirements.

  •  Cost and licenses
  • You are responsible for the cost of the AWS services used while running this Quick Start reference deployment. There is no additional cost for using the Quick Start.  

    The AWS CloudFormation templates for this Quick Start include configuration parameters that you can customize. Some of these settings, such as instance type, will affect the cost of deployment. For cost estimates, see the pricing pages for each AWS service you will be using. Prices are subject to change.

    Teradici provides a 60-day trial license for Cloud Access Software. After you fill out the form, Teradici will send you a license key and download links, generally within one business day. If you don’t receive your license, please contact sales@teradici.com. For more information about pricing, see the Teradici website.