参考部署

AWS 云上的 Biotech Blueprint

用于信息软件的基于云的基础设施

此 Quick Start 在 Amazon Web Services (AWS) 云上部署了 Biotech Blueprint。Biotech Blueprint 是科学应用程序的参考架构,也是希望在云上管理其软件的生物技术公司的参考架构。

核心架构为从 AWS Service Catalog 中直接启动生物科技应用程序提供基础设施。 此部署根据 AWS 最佳实践创建底层基础设施,并配置其用于身份管理、访问控制、VPN、日志记录、警报和合规性审计。 它包含三个分区 Virtual Private Cloud (VPC),用于生产、开发和管理过程。

AWS 徽标

此 Quick Start 由 AWS 开发。

  •  构建内容
  • 此 Quick Start 设置的是以下内容:

    • 带有三个 VPC 的高度可用性架构,每个都有两个可用区。包含公用子网和专用子网的 VPC,根据 AWS 最佳实践,可在 AWS 上为您提供您自己的虚拟网络。
      • 一个生产 VPC,您可以在其中从 AWS Service Catalog 中部署可选的研究和信息软件。
      • 一个管理 VPC,在公有子网中有 AWS 客户端 VPN 终端节点。
      • 一个部署 VPC,用于构建和测试研究工作负载。
    • 对等连接,可允许从管理 VPC 到生产和开发 VPC 中的私有子网的 Secure Shell (SSH) 和远程桌面访问。
    • AWS Config,用于评估、审计和估计您的 AWS 资源的安全合规性,并纠正与以下一致性包的偏差:
      • HIPAA 安全性的操作最佳实践
      • AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 的操作最佳实践
      • Amazon S3 的操作最佳实践
      • NIST 网络安全框架 (CSF) 的操作最佳实践
      • AWS Control Tower 检测护栏
    • 用于私有域名系统 (DNS) 的 Amazon Route 53。
    • (可选)包含信息软件和计算生物学工具的 AWS Service Catalog 产品组合,您可以将其部署到生产和部署 VPC 中。有关更多信息,请参阅附加产品选项卡。
  •  部署方式
  • 要部署 Biotech Blueprint,请遵循部署指南中的说明操作。部署过程大约需要 10 分钟,包括以下步骤:

    1.登录您的 AWS 账户。如果您还没有 AWS 账户,请访问 https://aws.amazon.com 进行注册。

    2.启动此 Quick Start。您可以从以下两个选项中选择:

    • 使用 AWS CloudFormation 部署。 使用 AWS CloudFormation 控制台部署 Biotech Blueprint。如果您不熟悉 AWS CDK,请使用此选项。 在创建堆栈之前,从顶部工具栏中选择 AWS 区域。
    • 使用 AWS CDK 部署。 使用 AWS CDK 部署 Biotech Blueprint。此选项需要额外 5 分钟的部署时间。通过使用此选项,您可以启用将 IAM 操作限制到特定 AWS 区域的功能。有关更多信息,请参阅部署指南中的 AWS CDK 部署

    3.测试部署。

    Amazon 可能会跟与 AWS 合作打造此合作伙伴解决方案的 AWS 合作伙伴共享用户部署信息。  

  •  费用和许可证
  • 您需要支付在运行此 Quick Start 参考部署期间使用的 AWS 服务和任何第三方许可证所产生的费用。使用 Quick Start 无需额外付费。

    本 Quick Start 的 AWS CloudFormation 模板包含您可以自定义的配置参数。其中一些设置(如实例类型)会影响部署成本。有关成本估算信息,请参阅您使用的每种 AWS 服务的定价页面。价格可能随时变动。

    提示:在您部署此 Quick Start 后, 创建 AWS 成本和使用情况报告,以跟踪与此 Quick Start 相关的费用。这些报告会将账单指标发送至您账户中的 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 存储桶。它们根据每个月的使用情况提供成本估算,并在月末汇总数据。有关该报告的更多信息,请参阅 AWS 成本和使用情况报告是什么?
  •  附加产品
  • 部署好此 Quick Start 之后,您可以启动 AWS Service Catalog 中所列的各种信息和科学应用程序。通过此登陆页面或其相应的部署指南启动每个应用程序。有关更多信息,请导航至下表中的链接:

    类别 合作伙伴 产品
    要安装
    复合注册 ChemAxon 复合注册 发布 Quick Start 模板
    基因组学分析  Hail  Hail 0.2 Quick Start 页面 | 查看指南
    知识管理 Dotmatics Dotmatics suite Quick Start 页面 | 查看指南
    示例管理 Titian Mosaic 冷冻设备管理 Quick Start 页面 | 查看指南

reference deployment

Biotech Blueprint on the AWS Cloud

Cloud-based infrastructure for informatics software

This Quick Start deploys Biotech Blueprint on the Amazon Web Services (AWS) Cloud. Biotech Blueprint is a reference architecture for scientific applications and is for biotechnology companies that want to manage their software on the cloud.

The core architecture provides the infrastructure for launching biotechnology applications directly from the AWS Service Catalog. This deployment creates the underlying infrastructure, according to AWS best practices, and configures it for identity management, access control, VPN, logging, alarms, and compliance auditing. It contains three partitioned virtual private clouds (VPCs) for production, development, and management processes.

AWS logo

This Quick Start was developed by AWS.

  •  What you'll build
  •  How to deploy
  •  Cost and licenses
  •  Add-on products
  •  What you'll build
  • This Quick Start sets up the following:

    • A highly available architecture with three VPCs, each with two Availability Zones. The VPCs contain public and private subnets, according to AWS best practices, to provide you with your own virtual networks on AWS.
      • A production VPC into which you can deploy optional research and informatics software from the AWS Service Catalog.
      • A management VPC with AWS Client VPN endpoints in the public subnets. 
      • A development VPC to build and test research workloads.
    • Peering connections to allow Secure Shell (SSH) and remote desktop access from the management VPC to private subnets in the production and development VPCs.
    • AWS Config to assess, audit, and evaluate security compliance of your AWS resources and remediate deviations from the following conformance packs:
      • Operational best practices for HIPAA security
      • Operational best practices for AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM)
      • Operational best practices for Amazon S3
      • Operational best practices for NIST Cyber Security Framework (CSF)
      • AWS Control Tower Detective Guardrails
    • Amazon Route 53 for a private Domain Name System (DNS).
    • (Optional) An AWS Service Catalog portfolio with informatics software and computational biology tooling you can deploy into the production and development VPCs. For more information, see the Add-on products tab.
  •  How to deploy
  • To deploy Biotech Blueprint, follow the instructions in the deployment guide. The deployment process takes about 10 minutes and includes these steps:

    1. Sign in to your AWS account. If you don't have an AWS account, sign up at https://aws.amazon.com.

    2. Launch the Quick Start. You can choose from the following two options:

    • Deploy using AWS CloudFormation. Deploy Biotech Blueprint using the AWS CloudFormation console. Use this option if you are unfamiliar with AWS CDK. Choose the AWS Region from the top toolbar before creating the stack.
    • Deploy using AWS CDK. Deploy Biotech Blueprint using AWS CDK. This option takes an additional 5 minutes to deploy. By using this option, you can enable a feature that restricts IAM actions to specific AWS Regions. For more information, see AWS CDK deployment in the deployment guide.

    3. Test the deployment.

    Amazon may share user-deployment information with the AWS Partner that collaborated with AWS on the Quick Start.  

  •  Cost and licenses
  • You are responsible for the cost of the AWS services and any third-party licenses used while running this Quick Start reference deployment. There is no additional cost for using the Quick Start.

    The AWS CloudFormation templates for this Quick Start include configuration parameters that you can customize. Some of these settings, such as instance type, affect the cost of deployment. For cost estimates, see the pricing pages for each AWS service you use. Prices are subject to change.

    Tip: After you deploy the Quick Start, create AWS Cost and Usage Reports to track costs associated with the Quick Start. These reports deliver billing metrics to an Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) bucket in your account. They provide cost estimates based on usage throughout each month and aggregate the data at the end of the month. For more information about the report, see What are AWS Cost and Usage Reports?
  •  Add-on products
  • After deploying this Quick Start, you can launch various informatics and scientific applications that are listed in the AWS Service Catalog. Launch each application either through this landing page or through their respective deployment guides. For more information, navigate to the links in the following table:

    Category Partner Product
    To install
    Compound registry ChemAxon Compound Registration Launch Quick Start template
    Genomics analysis Nextflow Nextflow Quick Start pageView guide
    Genomics analysis  Hail  Hail 0.2 Quick Start page | View guide
    Knowledge management Dotmatics Dotmatics suite Quick Start page | View guide
    Sample management Titian Mosaic FreezerManagement Quick Start page | View guide