域名系统 (DNS) 将人类可读的域名 (例如,www.amazon.com) 转换为机器可读的 IP 地址 (例如,192.0.2.44)。

 

 

What is DNS?
DNS 简介 DNS 简介 DNS 简介

Internet 上的所有计算机,从您的智能手机或笔记本电脑到可提供大量零售网站内容的服务器,均通过使用编号寻找另一方并相互通信。这些编号称为 IP 地址。当您打开 Web 浏览器并前往一个网站时,您不必记住和输入长编号。而是输入域名 (入 example.com),然后在正确的位置结束。

Amazon Route 53 等 DNS 服务是一种全球分布式服务,它将人类可读的名称 (如 www.example.com) 转换为数字 IP 地址 (如 192.0.2.1),供计算机用于相互连接。Internet 的 DNS 系统的工作原理和电话簿相似,都是管理名称和数字之间的映射关系。DNS 服务器可以将名称请求转换为 IP 地址,从而控制最终用户在 Web 浏览器中输入域名时所访问的服务器。这些请求称为查询


授权型 DNS:一种授权型 DNS 服务提供一种更新机制,供开发人员用于管理其公用 DNS 名称。然后,它响应 DNS 查询,将域名转换为 IP 地址,以便计算机可以相互通信。授权型 DNS 对域有最终授权且负责提供递归型 DNS 服务器对 IP 地址信息的响应。Amazon Route 53 是一种授权型 DNS 系统。

递归型 DNS:客户端通常不会对授权型 DNS 服务直接进行查询。而是通常连接到称为解析程序的其他类型 DNS 服务,或递归型 DNS服务。递归型 DNS 服务就像是旅馆的门童:尽管没有任何自身的 DNS 记录,但是可充当代表您获得 DNS 信息的中间程序。如果递归型 DNS 拥有已缓存或存储一段时间的 DNS 参考,那么它会通过提供源或 IP 信息来响应 DNS 查询。如果没有,则它会将查询传递到一个或多个授权型 DNS 服务器以查找信息。

开始免费使用 AWS

创建免费账户
或登录到控制台

获得 12 个月的 AWS 免费套餐,同时享受 AWS 的基本支持功能,包括全年全天候无休客户服务、支持论坛及更多。

请注意,AWS 免费套餐目前不包括 Amazon Route 53

Introduction to Route 53
授权型 DNS 简介 授权型 DNS 简介 授权型 DNS 简介

下图概述了递归型和授权型 DNS 服务如何协同工作以将终端用户路由到您的网站或应用程序。

how-route-53-routes-traffic
  1. 用户打开 Web 浏览器,在地址栏中输入 www.example.com,然后按 Enter 键。
  2. www.example.com 的请求被路由到 DNS 解析程序,这一般由用户的 Internet 服务提供商 (ISP) 进行管理,例如有线 Internet 服务提供商、DSL 宽带提供商或公司网络。
  3. ISP 的 DNS 解析程序将 www.example.com 的请求转发到 DNS 根名称服务器。
  4. ISP 的 DNS 解析程序再次转发 www.example.com 的请求,这次转发到 .com 域的一个 TLD 名称服务器。.com 域的名称服务器使用与 example.com 域相关的四个 Amazon Route 53 名称服务器的名称来响应该请求。
  5. ISP 的 DNS 解析程序选择一个 Amazon Route 53 名称服务器,并将 www.example.com 的请求转发到该名称服务器。
  6. Amazon Route 53 名称服务器在 example.com 托管区域中查找 www.example.com 记录,获得相关值,例如,Web 服务器的 IP 地址 (192.0.2.44),并将 IP 地址返回至 DNS 解析程序。
  7. ISP 的 DNS 解析程序最终获得用户需要的 IP 地址。解析程序将此值返回至 Web 浏览器。DNS 解析程序还会将 example.com 的 IP 地址缓存 (存储) 您指定的时长,以便它能够在下次有人浏览 example.com 时更快地作出响应。有关更多信息,请参阅存活期 (TTL)。
  8. Web 浏览器将 www.example.com 的请求发送到从 DNS 解析程序中获得的 IP 地址。这是您的内容所处位置,例如,在 Amazon EC2 实例中或配置为网站终端节点的 Amazon S3 存储桶中运行的 Web 服务器。
  9. 192.0.2.44 上的 Web 服务器或其他资源将 www.example.com 的 Web 页面返回到 Web 浏览器,且 Web 浏览器会显示该页面。

DNS, or the Domain Name System, translates human readable domain names (for example, www.amazon.com) to machine readable IP addresses (for example, 192.0.2.44).

 

 

What is DNS?
Introduction to DNS Introduction to DNS Introduction to DNS

All computers on the Internet, from your smart phone or laptop to the servers that serve content for massive retail websites, find and communicate with one another by using numbers. These numbers are known as IP addresses. When you open a web browser and go to a website, you don't have to remember and enter a long number. Instead, you can enter a domain name like example.com and still end up in the right place.

A DNS service such as Amazon Route 53 is a globally distributed service that translates human readable names like www.example.com into the numeric IP addresses like 192.0.2.1 that computers use to connect to each other. The Internet’s DNS system works much like a phone book by managing the mapping between names and numbers. DNS servers translate requests for names into IP addresses, controlling which server an end user will reach when they type a domain name into their web browser. These requests are called queries.


Authoritative DNS: An authoritative DNS service provides an update mechanism that developers use to manage their public DNS names. It then answers DNS queries, translating domain names into IP address so computers can communicate with each other. Authoritative DNS has the final authority over a domain and is responsible for providing answers to recursive DNS servers with the IP address information. Amazon Route 53 is an authoritative DNS system.

Recursive DNS: Clients typically do not make queries directly to authoritative DNS services. Instead, they generally connect to another type of DNS service known a resolver, or a recursive DNS service. A recursive DNS service acts like a hotel concierge: while it doesn't own any DNS records, it acts as an intermediary who can get the DNS information on your behalf. If a recursive DNS has the DNS reference cached, or stored for a period of time, then it answers the DNS query by providing the source or IP information. If not, it passes the query to one or more authoritative DNS servers to find the information.

Get Started with AWS for Free

Create a Free Account
Or Sign In to the Console

Receive twelve months of access to the AWS Free Tier and enjoy AWS Basic Support features including, 24x7x365 customer service, support forums, and more.

Please note that Amazon Route 53 is not currently available on the AWS Free Tier.

Introduction to Route 53
Introduction to Authoritative DNS Introduction to Authoritative DNS Introduction to Authoritative DNS

The following diagram gives an overview of how recursive and authoritative DNS services work together to route an end user to your website or application.

how-route-53-routes-traffic
  1. A user opens a web browser, enters www.example.com in the address bar, and presses Enter.
  2. The request for www.example.com is routed to a DNS resolver, which is typically managed by the user's Internet service provider (ISP), such as a cable Internet provider, a DSL broadband provider, or a corporate network.
  3. The DNS resolver for the ISP forwards the request for www.example.com to a DNS root name server.
  4. The DNS resolver for the ISP forwards the request for www.example.com again, this time to one of the TLD name servers for .com domains. The name server for .com domains responds to the request with the names of the four Amazon Route 53 name servers that are associated with the example.com domain.
  5. The DNS resolver for the ISP chooses an Amazon Route 53 name server and forwards the request for www.example.com to that name server.
  6. The Amazon Route 53 name server looks in the example.com hosted zone for the www.example.com record, gets the associated value, such as the IP address for a web server, 192.0.2.44, and returns the IP address to the DNS resolver.
  7. The DNS resolver for the ISP finally has the IP address that the user needs. The resolver returns that value to the web browser. The DNS resolver also caches (stores) the IP address for example.com for an amount of time that you specify so that it can respond more quickly the next time someone browses to example.com. For more information, see time to live (TTL).
  8. The web browser sends a request for www.example.com to the IP address that it got from the DNS resolver. This is where your content is, for example, a web server running on an Amazon EC2 instance or an Amazon S3 bucket that's configured as a website endpoint.
  9. The web server or other resource at 192.0.2.44 returns the web page for www.example.com to the web browser, and the web browser displays the page.