一般性问题

问:什么是 Amazon Sumerian?
Amazon Sumerian 是一款托管服务,支持您创建和运行 3D、增强现实 (AR) 和虚拟现实 (VR) 应用程序。您可以构建可在 AR 和 VR、移动设备和 Web 浏览器上运行的沉浸式和交互式场景。无论使您是非技术人员、Web 或移动开发人员,还是拥有多年 3D 开发经验的专业人士,使用 Sumerian 都非常简单。您可以直接通过浏览器设计场景,因为 Sumerian 是一款基于 Web 的应用程序,您可以在场景中快速添加与现有 AWS 服务的连接。

问:Amazon Sumerian 基于哪些技术?
Amazon Sumerian 基于 WebGL 2。如果 WebGL 2 不可用,Sumerian 将退为采用 WebGL 1。

问:如何获取 Amazon Sumerian?
Amazon Sumerian 现已全面推出。要开始使用,请单击此处

问:Amazon Sumerian 支持哪些浏览器?

有关受支持浏览器的列表,请参阅 Amazon Sumerian 发行说明

问:什么是 WebVR?
WebVR 是一种开放的规范,支持将 VR 头戴设备连接到计算机,使您可以通过 Web 浏览器获得 VR 体验。我们之所以选择 WebVR,是因为无论您使用什么设备,它都能让您轻松获得 VR 体验。

要在 WebVR 中观看 Amazon Sumerian 场景,您需要使用头戴设备和兼容的浏览器。

问:什么是 WebGL?
WebGL (Web 图形库) 是一个 JavaScript API,用于在浏览器中呈现交互式 2D 和 3D 图形。

问:我是否可以在移动设备上使用 Amazon Sumerian?
可以。您可以在移动设备上查看通过 Amazon Sumerian 编辑器发布的场景。目前,Sumerian 不支持在移动设备上编辑场景。

问:什么是 Sumerian Hosts?
Sumerian Host 是 AI 驱动的动画角色,可以添加到您的场景中。Amazon Sumerian 能够帮助您设计和组装场景,以创建丰富的 3D 环境。在这些环境中,您可以使用 Sumerian Hosts 创建 3D 动画人角色,并将它们添加到场景中。Host 可以通过讲述脚本或回答问题来引导用户完成场景。您可以自定义 Host 的特征,例如性别、外观、服装、声音和语言。通过将 Sumerian 与 Amazon LexAmazon Polly 集成,您可以让 Host 与用户进行语音互动。您可以通过 Polly 输入文本,然后您的 Host 可以使用不同语言的逼真语言说出文本内容。使用 Lex 的自动语音识别和自然语言理解功能,您可以为 Host 构建一个会话界面,让它能够理解和响应用户的说话内容。

要了解有关如何在 Amazon Sumerian 场景中添加 Host 的更多信息,请查看我们的教程

问:Amazon Sumerian 可否支持虚拟现实 (VR)?
支持。因为 VR 是一种快速发展的技术,我们在 WebVR 的基础上构建了 Amazon Sumerian 的 VR 支持,这让我们能够快速为新型头戴式显示器 HMD 添加支持。Sumerian 当前支持 Oculus Go、Oculus Rift、HTC Vive、HTC Vive Pro、Google Daydream 和 Lenovo Mirage。

问:Amazon Sumerian 可否支持增强现实 (AR)?
提供。Amazon Sumerian 支持兼容 AR 的移动设备。要使用 Sumerian 开始 iOS 或 Android 开发,您可以遵循此处的教程。

问:Amazon Sumerian 支持哪些文件类型?
Amazon Sumerian 支持 FBX 2017 和 OBJ 文件。

问:Sumerian 是否可与其他 AWS 服务集成?
可以。我们已将一系列基本 AWS 服务直接集成到了 Sumerian 界面中。例如,您可以选择一个 Amazon Polly 角色,并将脚本附加到 Sumerian Host 上以使 Host 说话。

有时,您可能想从构建在 AWS 上的其他解决方案获取实时数据,然后将这些数据嵌入到您的场景中。借助 Amazon Sumerian,您可以使用 Amazon Cognito 池配置场景,然后使用 AWS 开发工具包从您正在使用的 AWS 服务中获取数据,并将其添加到场景中。

要开始将云服务集成到您的场景中,请查看“IoT Thing Shadow and Script Actions”教程

问:Sumerian 与 Amazon Lumberyard 有何不同?
Amazon Lumberyard 和 Amazon Sumerian 均是帮助客户设计、构建和部署 3D 内容的免费服务。Sumerian 和 Lumberyard 确实有一些相似功能,但它们服务于不同的客户类型。Sumerian 利用 JavaScript、HTML、WebGL 和 WebVR 等技术,让 Web 和移动开发人员能够通过 Web 浏览器在目标平台上部署体验。

  Amazon Sumerian Amazon Lumberyard
技术 JavaScript、HTML、WebGL、WebVR C++、Lua、DirectX、OpenGL
平台示例 Web 浏览器(如 Chrome 和 Firefox)、移动浏览器(如 iOS 和 Android)、Oculus Go、Oculus Rift、HTC Vive、HTC Vive Pro、Google Daydream、Lenovo Mirage PC、Mac、iPhone、Xbox、Playstation
体验类型 聚焦、支持最新的 Web 浏览器技术 大型、复杂和/或高视觉保真度
分布示例 适用于 iOS ARKit 和 Android ARCore 的任何浏览器和混合体验 流、Amazon.com、Google Play

定价

问:Amazon Sumerian 是否提供免费试用?
提供。您可以免费试用 AWS Sumerian 服务一年。Sumerian 免费套餐支持创建一个 50MB 的发布场景,该场景在第一年中每月可免费观看 100 次。

问:Amazon Sumerian 如何收费?
请参阅定价页面了解最新信息。

支持

问:Amazon Sumerian 提供哪些支持?
所有 Amazon Sumerian 客户都可访问相关文档、教程、预构建场景模板和资产,您还可通过 AWS Premium Support 计划获取 Sumerian 的其他支持。此外,还通过 Sumerian Slack 通道提供支持。

问:我该如何提交反馈或建议?
请将您的反馈通过电子邮件发送给我们。您也可以通过 Slack 通道分享建议。

Sumerian 入门

访问入门页面
准备好开始构建?
登录或注册 Amazon Sumerian
还有更多问题?
联系我们

General

Q: What is Amazon Sumerian?
Amazon Sumerian is a managed service that lets you create and run 3D, Augmented Reality (AR) and Virtual Reality (VR) applications. You can build immersive and interactive scenes that run on AR and VR, mobile devices, and your web browser. Whether you are non-technical, a web or mobile developer, or have years of 3D development experience, getting started with Sumerian is easy. You can design scenes directly from your browser and, because Sumerian is a web-based application, you can quickly add connections in your scenes to existing AWS services.

Q: What technologies is Amazon Sumerian based on?
Amazon Sumerian is based on WebGL 2. Sumerian falls back to WebGL 1 where WebGL 2 is not available.

Q: How do I access Amazon Sumerian?
Amazon Sumerian is generally available. To get started, click here.

Q: What browers does Amazon Sumerian support?

For a list of supported browsers, please see the Amazon Sumerian Release Notes

Q: What is WebVR?
WebVR is an open specification that makes it possible to connect a VR headset to your computer and experience VR through your web browser. We chose WebVR because it makes it easy to get into VR experiences no matter what device you have.

To view an Amazon Sumerian scene in WebVR, you will need a headset and compatible browser.

Q: What is WebGL?
WebGL (Web Graphics Library) is a JavaScript API used for rendering interactive 2D and 3D graphics in a browser.

Q: Can I use Amazon Sumerian on my mobile devices?
Yes. You can view scenes that you published from Amazon Sumerian's editor on a mobile device. Currently, Sumerian does not support editing scenes on mobile devices.

Q: What are Sumerian Hosts?
Sumerian Hosts are AI driven animated characters that can be added to your scene. Amazon Sumerian helps you design and assemble scenes to create rich 3D environments. Within those environments, you can use Sumerian Hosts to create and add animated 3D characters to your scenes. Hosts can guide your users through a scene by narrating scripts or answering questions. You can customize the Host’s characteristics such as gender, appearance, clothing, voice, and language. Using Sumerian’s integration with Amazon Lex and Amazon Polly, you can enable engaging spoken interactions between Hosts and your users. Polly lets you input text which your Host can speak in lifelike voices across a variety of languages. Using Lex’s automatic speech recognition and natural language understanding capabilities, you can build the conversational interface for your Host that allows it to understand and respond to users’ speech.

Learn more about adding a Host to your Amazon Sumerian scene by following our tutorials.

Q: Does Amazon Sumerian support Virtual Reality (VR)?
Yes. Because VR is a rapidly evolving technology, we've built Amazon Sumerian's VR support on top of WebVR, which allows us to quickly add support for new head-mounted displaysHMDs. Sumerian currently supports Oculus Go, Oculus Rift, HTC Vive, HTC Vive Pro, Google Daydream, and Lenovo Mirage.

Q: Does Amazon Sumerian support Augmented Reality (AR)?
Yes. Amazon Sumerian supports AR compatible mobile devices. To get started developing for iOS or Android with Sumerian, you can follow the tutorials found here.

Q: What file types does Amazon Sumerian support?
Amazon Sumerian supports FBX 2017 and OBJ.

Q: Does Sumerian integrate with other AWS services?
Yes. We have integrated a base set of AWS services directly into the Sumerian interface. For example, you can choose an Amazon Polly persona and attach a script to a Sumerian host to make the Host speak.

Sometimes you may want to fetch real-time data from other solutions built on AWS and embed the data into your scene. With Amazon Sumerian you can configure your scene with an Amazon Cognito pool and use the AWS SDK to fetch data from the AWS services you are already using and add it to your scene.

To start integrating cloud services into your scenes, follow the IoT Thing Shadow and Script Actions tutorial.

Q: How is Sumerian different than Amazon Lumberyard?
Amazon Lumberyard and Amazon Sumerian are complimentary services that help customers design, build, and deploy 3D content. Sumerian and Lumberyard do share similarities in feature sets but serve different customer types. Sumerian uses technologies like JavaScript, HTML, WebGL, and WebVR to enable web and mobile developers to deploy experiences to target platforms through web browsers.

  Amazon Sumerian Amazon Lumberyard
Technologies JavaScript, HTML, WebGL, WebVR C++, Lua, DirectX, OpenGL
Platform Examples Web Browsers (e.g. Chrome and Firefox), Mobile Browsers (e.g. iOS, Android), Oculus Go, Oculus Rift, HTC Vive, HTC Vive Pro, Google Daydream, Lenovo Mirage PC, Mac, iPhone, Xbox, Playstation
Experience Types Focused, supports latest web browser technology Big, complex, and/or high visual fidelity
Distribution Examples Any browser and hybrid experiences for iOS ARKit and Android ARCore Steam, Amazon.com, Google Play

Pricing

Q: Is there a free trial for Amazon Sumerian?
Yes. You can try AWS Sumerian for free in your first year of using the service. The Sumerian free tier lets you create a 50MB published scene that receives 100 views per month for free in the first year.

Q: How much does Amazon Sumerian cost?
Please see our pricing page for the latest information.

Support

Q: What kind of support is available for Amazon Sumerian?
All Amazon Sumerian customers have access to documentation, tutorials, and prebuilt scene templates and assets. Additional support for Sumerian is available via AWS Premium Support plans. Support is also provided via the Sumerian Slack channel.

Q: How do I submit feedback or suggestions?
Please email us your feedback. Suggestions can also be shared via the slack channel.

Get started with Sumerian

Visit the getting started page
Ready to build?
Sign in or sign up for Amazon Sumerian
Have more questions?
Contact us