Amazon Transcribe Medical

自动将医疗语音转换为文本

Amazon Transcribe Medical 是一项机器学习服务,可让您轻松快速地从医生和患者之间的医疗咨询中创建准确的转录。使用 Transcribe Medical,医生口述笔记、执业医师/患者咨询和远程医疗中使用的医学和药理学术语将自动从语音转换为文本,以便在临床文档应用中使用。

准确的医疗转录既昂贵又耗时,有时会破坏患者的体验。在许多医院和诊所,医生会使用录音机口述笔录,然后将其发送给第三方,由他们手动转写该语音文件,这是一个昂贵而耗时的过程,需要数天才能完成。其他医院和诊所选择使用人工抄写,但这种方式可能会分散患者和临床医生的注意力,让人不舒服。一些组织已经尝试使用现有的医疗转录软件,但复杂的医学语言难以转写,导致效率低下、准确率差,而这可能造成严重后果。医疗保健提供者和患者之间的对话为患者的诊断和治疗计划提供了基础,也是所有临床文档工作流程的开始。例如,工作流程可以包括医生和患者之间的对话、将处方输入电子健康记录 (EHR) 系统,以及以电子方式将医嘱发送到药房。确保这些信息准确无误是至关重要的。

Amazon Transcribe Medical 使用机器学习为医疗行业提供高度准确的自动语音识别 (ASR) 服务。您可以使用 Transcribe Medical 以文本形式快速高效地捕获医患对话,以便日后使用自然语言处理对其进行分析,或输入电子健康记录 (EHR) 系统,因为该服务经过训练,能够理解临床语言的术语和风格。使用 Transcribe Medical,医生能够更好地关注其患者并提供更专心的诊断体验,而不会为了做记录打断医患谈话。

Transcribe Medical 符合 HIPAA 标准,可与临床文档应用和任何带麦克风的设备轻松集成,包括移动应用程序(转录医患之间的完整对话),或计算机上的软件应用程序(在患者就诊后捕获医生的口述)。然后,转录内容将自动发送给自然语言处理服务,如 Amazon Comprehend Medical。Comprehend Medical 使用机器学习从转录中提取相关的医疗信息,如医疗状况、药物、剂量、强度和频率。这些信息可用于汇总记录、临床决策支持、收入周期管理(医疗编码)和临床试验管理。

Cerner_Customer-Reference_Logo

“临床文档的极高准确性对工作流程和整体护理人员的满意度至关重要。通过利用 Amazon Transcribe Medical 的转录 API,Cerner 正在进行数字语音抄写程序的初步开发,该抄写程序能够自动监听临床医生与患者之间的互动,并在毫不干扰的情况下以文本形式捕获对话。这样,我们的解决方案就可以智能地将录入的概念转化为 Cerner EHR 系统中已编码的组件。”

Jacob Geers
Cerner Corporation 解决方案策略师

使用案例

口述

使用 Transcribe Medical,医生可以在患者就诊后使用移动设备来口述其记录。这使医生能够快速口述医疗记录,而不是手动记录或等待第三方服务,从而节省了时间和成本,改善了患者体验。

对话转录

医疗保健和生命科学客户可以构建转录应用程序,实时捕获医患对话,而不会中断互动。在最终录入电子健康记录 (EHR) 系统之前,转录可以用来收集药物、剂量、强度和频率等信息。您可以使用适用于医学文本的自然语言处理服务 Comprehend Medical 来提取这些信息。 

药物安全监测

制药公司可以使用 Transcribe Medical 来转录患者与医生的通话或医生与制药公司的通话,以准确地捕获描述健康副作用的药物名称和关键术语。有了这些文本格式的信息,制药公司可以更有效地分析和检测与药物相关的安全性问题,例如新药的意外副作用。 

优势

高度准确

Transcribe Medical 提供准确的实时语音转文本,这是使用最先进的机器学习模型专为医学语言而构建的。这意味着“患者患有足底纤维瘤”这样的陈述将被准确地捕获。这减少了医生必须手动记录和编辑笔记的时间,从而减少了医生因冗长的医疗记录时间而产生的倦怠感。 

自然语音

Transcribe Medical 支持多人之间的对话或单个发言人的口述。它还提供了自动标点,这样医生就可以自然地说话,而不用明确地说出标点符号。转录还将自动包括标准化的数字(例如,每分钟 50 次,而不是“五十”)和大写。由于 Transcribe Medical 可以捕获自然的对话,医生不必停下来做笔记,从而提供了更专注、更好的患者体验。

降低医疗文档成本

由于 Transcribe Medical 减少了对昂贵的人工抄写员的依赖,并且不需要像其他传统转录服务一样的许可费用,因此降低了医疗文档的总体成本。使用 Transcribe Medical 的临床文档应用程序可以大规模部署到数千个医疗中心,提供一致且准确的笔记记录,无论临床人员和机构位于何处,都可以负担得起。

工作原理

Amazon Transcribe Medical 工作原理图
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
了解有关 Amazon Transcribe Medical 定价的更多信息

访问定价页面。

了解更多 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
开始在控制台中构建

在 AWS 管理控制台中,使用 Amazon Transcribe Medical 开始构建。

登录

Amazon Transcribe Medical

Automatically convert medical speech to text

Amazon Transcribe Medical is a machine learning service that makes it easy to quickly create accurate transcriptions from medical consultations between patients and physicians. With Transcribe Medical, the medical and pharmacological terms used in physician dictated notes, practitioner/patient consultations, and tele-medicine are automatically converted from speech to text for use in clinical documentation applications.

Accurate medical transcriptions are expensive, take too much time, or are disruptive to the patient experience. In many hospitals and clinics, physicians will use a recorder to dictate notes that are sent to a third party who manually transcribes the voice file, an expensive and time consuming process that takes multiple days to complete. Others choose to use human scribes, which can be distracting and uncomfortable for patients and clinicians. Some organizations have tried to use existing medical transcription software, but complex medical language can be difficult to transcribe, leading to inefficiency and poor accuracy that can cause serious consequences. Conversations between health care providers and patients provide the foundation of a patient’s diagnosis and treatment plan, and is the start to any clinical documentation workflow. For example, a workflow can include the conversation between a physician and patient, entering the prescription into an electronic health record (EHR) system, and electronically sending the order to the pharmacy. It’s critically important that this information is accurate.

Amazon Transcribe Medical uses machine learning to provide highly accurate automatic speech recognition (ASR) for the medical industry. You can use Transcribe Medical to quickly and efficiently capture physician-patient conversations in text for later analysis using natural language processing or for entry into electronic health record (EHR) systems, because the service is trained to understand the terminology and style of clinical language. With Transcribe Medical, physicians are able to better focus on their patient and provide a more attentive experience instead of interrupting the conversation for note taking.

Transcribe Medical is HIPAA eligible and integrates easily with clinical documentation applications and any device with a microphone. This could include a mobile application that transcribes the entire conversation between physician and patient, or a software application on a computer that captures a dictation from a physician after the patient visit. Then, transcriptions can automatically be sent to a natural language processing service like Amazon Comprehend Medical. Comprehend Medical uses machine learning to extract relevant medical information from transcriptions, such as medical condition, medication, dosage, strength, and frequency. This information can be used for summarizing notes, clinical decision support, revenue cycle management (medical coding), and clinical trial management.

Cerner_Customer-Reference_Logo

"Extreme accuracy in clinical documentation is critical to workflows and overall caregiver satisfaction. By leveraging Amazon Transcribe Medical's transcription API, Cerner is in initial development of a digital voice scribe that automatically listens to clinician-patient interactions and unobtrusively captures the dialogue in text form. From there, our solution will intelligently translate the concepts for entry into the codified component in the Cerner EHR system."

Jacob Geers
Solutions Strategist, Cerner Corporation

Use cases

Dictation

Using Transcribe Medical, physicians can dictate their notes using a mobile device after the patient interaction. This gives physicians the ability to dictate medical notes quickly, instead of manual note-taking or waiting for third party services, reducing time and cost and improving the patient experience.

Conversational transcription

Healthcare and life science customers can build transcription applications that capture physician-patient conversations in real time, without disrupting the interaction. Transcripts can be used to gather insights like medication, dosage, strength, and frequency, before final entry into electronic health record (EHR) systems. You can use Comprehend Medical, a natural language processing service for medical text, to extract those insights. 

Drug safety monitoring

Pharmaceutical companies can use Transcribe Medical to transcribe patient calls with physicians or physician calls with pharmaceutical companies, accurately capturing names of medicines and key terms that describe health side effects. With this information in text format, pharmaceutical companies can more efficiently analyze and detect drug-related safety issues, for example an unexpected side effect for a new medication. 

Benefits

Highly accurate

Transcribe Medical provides accurate real-time speech-to-text that's built for medical language using state of the art machine learning models. This means that a statement like “patient suffered a plantar fibroma” will be captured accurately. This cuts down on the time that physicians have to take and edit notes manually, reducing physician burnout that’s typically caused by tedious hours of medical note taking. 

Natural speech

Transcribe Medical supports conversations between multiple people or dictation from a single-speaker. It also provides auto-punctuation so that physicians can speak naturally, instead of explicitly speaking out punctuation marks. The transcription will also automatically include normalized numbers (e.g. 50 beats per minute instead of “fifty”) and capitalization. Because Transcribe Medical captures natural conversations, the physician doesn't have to pause for notes, providing a more attentive and improved patient experience.

Lower medical documentation costs

Because Transcribe Medical reduces reliance on expensive human scribes and doesn’t require licensing fees like other traditional transcription services, it reduces the overall cost of medical documentation. Clinical documentation applications using Transcribe Medical can be deployed at scale across thousands of medical centers, providing affordable, consistent, and accurate note taking for clinical staff and facilities no matter where they're located.

How it works

Amazon Transcribe Medical how it works diagram
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
Learn more about Amazon Transcribe medical pricing

Visit the pricing page.

Learn more 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
Start building in the console

Get started building with Amazon Transcribe Medical in the AWS Management Console.

Sign in