Amazon FSx for Lustre

Amazon FSx for Lustre 让您可以轻松且经济高效地启动和运行全世界最流行的高性能文件系统。它适合机器学习、高性能计算 (HPC)、视频处理和财务建模等对速度要求极高的工作负载。

开源 Lustre 文件系统专为需要快速存储的应用程序设计 – 您希望存储的速度能与计算的速度匹配。Lustre 专为快速且经济高效地处理全世界增长最为快速的数据集而构建,是全球最快速的 500 台计算机使用最广泛的文件系统。它提供亚毫秒级的延迟、最高每秒数百 GB 的吞吐量和百万级的 IOPS。

Amazon FSx 现已成为一项完全托管的服务,让您能够将 Lustre 文件系统用于对存储速度要求极高的任何工作负载。您不再需要进行复杂的 Lustre 文件系统设置和管理,可以在几分钟内启动高性能的文件系统。它还提供多种部署选项以优化成本。

FSx for Lustre 与 Amazon S3,集成,从而可以方便地使用 Lustre 文件系统处理数据集。当连接到 S3 存储桶时,FSx for Lustre 文件系统会以透明方式将 S3 对象呈现为文件,并允许您将更改后的数据写回 S3。

概览:Amazon FSx for Lustre

优势

高性能和高可扩展性​

Amazon FSx for Lustre 提供的性能可以满足各种高性能工作负载的要求。Lustre 文件系统专为数据处理而优化,提供亚毫秒级延迟,它的吞吐量可扩展至每秒数百 GB。

无缝访问 S3 数据

Amazon FSx for Lustre 与 Amazon S3 原生集成,让您可以轻松地使用高性能 POSIX 接口处理 S3 中的云数据集。当连接到 S3 存储桶时,FSx for Lustre 会以透明方式将 S3 对象呈现为文件。FSx for Lustre 会跟踪更改,让您可以随时将文件系统上经过更改的数据和新数据写回 S3 存储桶。

简单易用,完全托管

Amazon FSx for Lustre 让您可以轻松在云中启动和运行高性能的 Lustre 文件系统。您不需要再担心文件系统的硬件预置和维护、软件配置以及复杂的性能优化问题。只需几分钟,您就可以使用 AWS 管理控制台、AWS CLI 或 AWS 软件开发工具包创建并启动 Amazon FSx for Lustre 文件系统。

从在任何地方运行的 Linux 应用程序访问

Amazon FSx for Lustre 与 POSIX 兼容,因此您可以使用当前基于 Linux 的应用程序,无需进行任何更改。FSx for Lustre 提供原生文件系统接口,可以像任何文件系统一样与 Linux 操作系统配合使用。它还可以实现写后读一致性,并支持文件锁定。您可以使用 POSIX 权限和 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) 规则控制对 FSx for Lustre 文件系统的访问。您可以从 Amazon EC2 实例访问您的文件系统,也可使用 AWS Direct Connect 或 AWS VPN 从本地计算机访问。

多种部署选项

Amazon FSx for Lustre 提供临时性和持久性文件系统选项,以满足短期和更长期数据处理的需要。临时性文件系统适合临时性的存储和短时间的数据处理。数据将不会被复制,文件服务器发生故障时数据也不会持久保存。持久性文件系统适合更长期的存储和工作负载。在持久性文件系统中,数据将被复制,文件服务器发生故障时将被替换。

安全且合规

Amazon FSx for Lustre 会自动执行数据静态加密和传输中加密。FSx for Lustre 符合 PCI-DSS、ISO 和 SOC 标准以及 HIPAA 的规定,适合具有监管合规要求的使用案例。您还可以通过 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) 安全组规则来控制网络访问权限。

使用案例

机器学习

机器学习工作负载需要使用大量训练数据。这种工作负载通常使用共享文件存储,因为多个计算实例需要同时处理训练数据集。FSx for Lustre 提供处理机器学习数据集训练所需的共享文件存储,具有高吞吐量、高一致性和低延迟的特点,是机器学习工作负载的极佳选择。FSx for Lustre 还继承了 Amazon SageMaker,让您可以加速训练作业。

高性能计算

高性能计算 (HPC) 让科学家和工程师们能够解决复杂的计算密集型问题。与油气发现和基因组学分析工作负载一样,HPC 工作负载处理大量数据,而这些数据需要由具有高吞吐量的多个计算实例访问。FSx for Lustre 提供面向高性能工作负载的性能和成本要求进行优化的文件系统,支持数以千计的 EC2 实例访问,是 HPC 和科学计算工作负载的理想选择。FSx for Lustre 还集成了 AWS ParallelCluster 和 AWS Batch,让您可以轻松地处理 HPC 工作负载。

媒体处理和转码

视频渲染、视觉效果和媒体制作等媒体数据处理工作流程需要使用计算和存储资源来处理创建的大量数据。FSx for Lustre 可以实现处理、分发和分析数字媒体文件所需的高性能和低延迟。

自动驾驶汽车

开发自动驾驶汽车系统的客户一般通过对大量汽车传感器和摄像机数据进行仿真和训练来测试模型,以确保汽车安全。借助 FSx for Lustre,您可以从数以千计的高性能节点同时访问该数据,让您可以更轻松地大规模运行模拟并加速模型开发。

大数据和财务分析

包括欺诈检测和财务分析在内的大数据分析使用案例会产生大量数据,而这些数据需要高性能存储才能支持数据密集型应用程序。处理不断增长的大量数据可能成本极高、十分复杂。Amazon FSx for Lustre 可以大规模处理大量数据,它的性能和成本都经过优化,可以让您的组织更快地有所发现并实现价值。

电子设计自动化 (EDA)

EDA 是一种高性能应用场景,用于模拟硅芯片生产设计阶段的性能和故障。FSx for Lustre 提供的性能和灵活性使您能够更快地创新、设计和验证新产品,并根据需要进行扩展。

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
查看 Amazon FSx for Lustre 的功能

了解 Amazon FSx for Lustre 的主要功能。

了解更多 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
开始在控制台中构建

开始在 AWS 控制台中使用 Amazon FSx for Lustre 构建。

登录

Amazon FSx for Lustre

Amazon FSx for Lustre makes it easy and cost effective to launch and run the world’s most popular high-performance file system. Use it for workloads where speed matters, such as machine learning, high performance computing (HPC), video processing, and financial modeling.

The open source Lustre file system is designed for applications that require fast storage – where you want your storage to keep up with your compute. Lustre was built to quickly and cost effectively process the fastest-growing data sets in the world, and it’s the most widely used file system for the 500 fastest computers in the world. It provides sub-millisecond latencies, up to hundreds of gigabytes per second of throughput, and millions of IOPS.

Now as a fully managed service, Amazon FSx enables you to use Lustre file systems for any workload where storage speed matters. It eliminates the traditional complexity of setting up and managing Lustre file systems, allowing you to spin up a high-performance file system in minutes. It also provides multiple deployment options to optimize cost.

FSx for Lustre integrates with Amazon S3, making it easy to process data sets with the Lustre file system. When linked to an S3 bucket, an FSx for Lustre file system transparently presents S3 objects as files and allows you to write changed data back to S3.

Overview: Amazon FSx for Lustre

Benefits

High performance and scalability

Amazon FSx for Lustre delivers the performance to satisfy a wide variety of high-performance workloads. The Lustre file system is optimized for data processing, with sub-millisecond latencies and throughput that scales to hundreds of gigabytes per second.

Seamless access to S3 data

Amazon FSx for Lustre integrates natively with Amazon S3, making it easy to process your cloud data sets in S3 with a high-performance POSIX interface. When linked to an S3 bucket, FSx for Lustre transparently presents S3 objects as files. FSx for Lustre tracks changes and enables you to write changed and new data on the file system back to your S3 bucket at any time.

Simplicity and full management

Amazon FSx for Lustre makes it easy to launch and run the high-performance Lustre file system in the cloud. You no longer need to worry about hardware provisioning and maintenance, software configuration, backup management, and complex performance tuning of file systems. In minutes, you can create and launch an Amazon FSx for Lustre file system by using the AWS Management Console, the AWS CLI, or an AWS SDK.

Access from Linux applications running anywhere

Amazon FSx for Lustre is POSIX-compliant, so you can use your current Linux-based applications without having to make any changes. FSx for Lustre provides a native file system interface and works as any file system does with your Linux operating system. It also provides read-after-write consistency and supports file locking. You can control access to your FSx for Lustre file systems with POSIX permissions and Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) rules. You can access your file systems from Amazon EC2 instances, and from on-premises computers using AWS Direct Connect or AWS VPN.

Multiple deployment options

Amazon FSx for Lustre offers a choice between scratch and persistent file systems for short-term and longer-term data processing. Scratch file systems are ideal for temporary storage and shorter-term processing of data. Data is not replicated and does not persist if a file server fails. Persistent file systems are ideal for longer-term storage and workloads. In persistent file systems, data is replicated, and file servers are replaced if they fail.

Secure and compliant

Amazon FSx for Lustre automatically encrypts your data at-rest and in-transit. If you are subject to regulatory compliance, FSx for Lustre is PCI-DSS, ISO, and SOC compliant, and is HIPAA eligible. You can also control network access via Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) Security Group rules.

Use cases

Machine learning

Machine learning workloads use massive amounts of training data. These workloads often use shared file storage because multiple compute instances need to process the training datasets concurrently. FSx for Lustre is optimal for machine learning workloads, because it provides shared file storage with high throughput and consistent, low latencies to process the ML training datasets. FSx for Lustre is also integrated with Amazon SageMaker, allowing you to accelerate your training jobs.

High performance computing

High performance computing (HPC) enables scientists and engineers to solve complex, compute-intensive problems. HPC workloads, like oil & gas discovery, and genome analysis, process massive amounts of data that need to be accessed by multiple compute instances with high levels of throughput. FSx for Lustre is ideal for HPC and scientific computing workloads because it provides a file system that’s optimized for the performance and costs of high-performance workloads, with file system access across thousands of EC2 instances. FSx for Lustre also integrates with AWS ParallelCluster and AWS Batch, making it easy to use with your HPC workloads.

Media processing and transcoding

Media data processing workflows, like video rendering, visual effects, and media production, need the compute and storage resources to handle the massive amounts of data being created. FSx for Lustre provides the high performance and low latencies needed for processing, distributing, and analyzing digital media files.

Autonomous Vehicles

Customers developing autonomous vehicle systems often test models by running simulations and training on massive amounts of vehicle sensor and camera data to ensure vehicle safety. FSx for Lustre enables you to access that data simultaneously from thousands of nodes with high levels of performance, allowing you to more easily run simulations at scale and to accelerate model development.

Big data and financial analytics

Big data analytics use cases, including fraud detection and financial analysis, produce massive volumes of data that need high-performance storage to power data-intensive applications. Processing the ever-increasing volume of data can be costly and complicated. Amazon FSx for Lustre can process large amounts of data at scale and is performance and cost-optimized, providing faster time to discovery and value to your organization.

Electronic Design Automation (EDA)

EDA is a high-performance application used to simulate performance and failures during the design phase of silicon chip production. FSx for Lustre provides the performance and flexibility that enables you to innovate faster, design and verify new products, and scale to meet demand.

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
Check out the Amazon FSx for Lustre features

Learn about the key features of Amazon FSx for Lustre.

Learn more 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
Start building in the console

Get started building with Amazon FSx for Lustre in the AWS Console.

Sign in