Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cisco Adaptive Security Virtual Appliance (ASAv) - BYOL

Cisco Systems, Inc. | 9.12.2

Linux/Unix, Other 9.12.2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 1
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Accounting

ASA 55xx

  • January 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Robust Speed, amazing security and performance.
What do you dislike?
Not enough options through web interface / ASDM
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using ASAv on multiple instances within our data center
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great TAC support feature. Real time troubleshooting and assistance with configuration


    Tiffany K.

great experience

  • October 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The consistency of the product makes for a great working relationship.
What do you dislike?
I didn't find anything in my experience.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Overall security of our system. The benefits of having a system like this are having security knowing your computer is safe.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I don't have the knowledge to make this recommendation.


    Jared T.

Client works well for security and connectivity

  • October 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use; practically effortless because it runs in the background at startup for devices.
What do you dislike?
Updating software consistently becomes a tiresome task to continue the smooth streamline use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Computer server client security


    Consumer Services

Great service

  • October 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used Cisco platform in several companies I have worked for. They definately make you feel secure.
What do you dislike?
I have not found anything so far that I dislike about the service
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It keeps the virtual work that I do private and secure without any hassel


    Dawn T.

Quietly in the background

  • October 16, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Overall, this program runs smoothly and you barely notice it in the background.
What do you dislike?
Updates can be annoying, but that seems standard with most current applications.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We do a lot of work/research online. This program protects the integrity of our software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a standard security program that is useful if you spend a lot of time searching the internet. I have not had any problems with malware.


    Information Technology and Services

Good Firewall and VPN solution

  • October 07, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cisco Adaptive Security Virtual Appliance (ASAv) is a good solution for a secure firewall or SSL VPN, you can use it in very different scenarios, since an small solution for securing your network, or you can virtualize your VPN peer solution for VPN SSL service. You can integer with Cisco ISE and deploy a complete solution thanks to Anyconnect and Posture requirements.
What do you dislike?
Cisco Adaptive Security Virtual Appliance (ASAv) isn't intuitive to manage without previous knowledge
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cisco Adaptive Security Virtual Appliance (ASAv) helped me to deploy a complete solution for SSL VPN service. Integered with Cisco ISE we can authenticate all users and apply a secure solution with dynamic acl/access configurations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
- VPN SSL Access
- Posture requirements
- Dynamic configurations


    Beejay B.

Convenient and simple easy to be used

  • June 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Firstly, I would like to pinpoint maybe how it's a user friendly software to the tenured agent and new agents in the company
What do you dislike?
Some times it disconnects without any prompt and without any password save since our password is saved from a link we need to open links before accessing the cisco servers.

Maybe it will help us further if they have other ways to log in if the password is not remembered
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ticketing inquiries of customers about their purchases items and accounts etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will suggest this to my fellow friends if the system will be able to coupe up with the derivatives of one agent to another and hoping it will have more function in the future rather than having just a simple connection from one server to another

Also, I would like to add that if they have any notification the system can't connect using our internet or via their server since it didn't have like that in the system


    Maraya D.

VPN Security

  • June 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
That it provides maximum security as for the VPN Network especially when we use our tools for modification purposes with client accounts.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it glitches and does not work and puts an error with our internet connection.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It definitely helps us with our country or internet protocol locked tools using with our job.


    Daniel K.

Easy and fast deployable virtual firewall

  • February 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the easy and fast deployment of the Cisco ASAv
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there are some unexpected issues which were solved by a reload.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I realized some lab scenarios and was able to re-produce some issues related to wrong configurations in customer setups.


    Information Technology and Services

Easy to use and deploy

  • January 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy and manage. Being virtual has it’s benefits and if you’re not doing much throughout, it’s the way to go.
What do you dislike?
The ASDM interface still runs on Java which is clunky at best. Would be nice to have an HTML5 interface or you can just manage it via SSH.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Less hardware allows for more space in the data center.