Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cisco Secure Firewall ASA Virtual - BYOL

Cisco | 9.18.1

Linux/Unix, Other 9.18.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

13 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Serge

It could be better

  • July 07, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

While Cisco ASAv is very good security appliance we have had the following issues while deploying BYOL version and Auto-Scaling solution from Cisco:

1. AnyConnect image is missing and you can't enable anyconnect without the package.
2. While there's a good choice of instance types you can select from - current configuration/documentation is designed for 1Gbit interfaces and if you opt for c5 instance types - they're 10Gbit (so the bootstrap doesn't work).


    Mohammed T.

CISCO ASAv review

  • July 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A virtual firewall solution that supports all the recommended security features from traffic inspection to VPN and can be deployed on a private cloud or in the public cloud
What do you dislike?
configuring some of the features using the command line can be challenging, and cisco ASDM sometimes can be difficult to use because it depends on the Java version being installed on your device
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed a virtual solution that can be deployed locally or in the cloud that can offer site-to-site and remote VPN connections


    RK

MFA to enable

  • September 14, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Hi Team,
How can we enable the MFA on this kindly suggest for the solution or any documentation.
Looking to integrate the Google Authenticator.

Thanks in advance


    Accounting

ASA 55xx

  • January 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Robust Speed, amazing security and performance.
What do you dislike?
Not enough options through web interface / ASDM
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using ASAv on multiple instances within our data center
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great TAC support feature. Real time troubleshooting and assistance with configuration


    Tiffany K.

great experience

  • October 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The consistency of the product makes for a great working relationship.
What do you dislike?
I didn't find anything in my experience.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Overall security of our system. The benefits of having a system like this are having security knowing your computer is safe.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I don't have the knowledge to make this recommendation.


    Jared T.

Client works well for security and connectivity

  • October 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use; practically effortless because it runs in the background at startup for devices.
What do you dislike?
Updating software consistently becomes a tiresome task to continue the smooth streamline use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Computer server client security


    Consumer Services

Great service

  • October 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used Cisco platform in several companies I have worked for. They definately make you feel secure.
What do you dislike?
I have not found anything so far that I dislike about the service
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It keeps the virtual work that I do private and secure without any hassel


    Dawn T.

Quietly in the background

  • October 16, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Overall, this program runs smoothly and you barely notice it in the background.
What do you dislike?
Updates can be annoying, but that seems standard with most current applications.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We do a lot of work/research online. This program protects the integrity of our software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a standard security program that is useful if you spend a lot of time searching the internet. I have not had any problems with malware.


    Information Technology and Services

Good Firewall and VPN solution

  • October 07, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cisco Adaptive Security Virtual Appliance (ASAv) is a good solution for a secure firewall or SSL VPN, you can use it in very different scenarios, since an small solution for securing your network, or you can virtualize your VPN peer solution for VPN SSL service. You can integer with Cisco ISE and deploy a complete solution thanks to Anyconnect and Posture requirements.
What do you dislike?
Cisco Adaptive Security Virtual Appliance (ASAv) isn't intuitive to manage without previous knowledge
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cisco Adaptive Security Virtual Appliance (ASAv) helped me to deploy a complete solution for SSL VPN service. Integered with Cisco ISE we can authenticate all users and apply a secure solution with dynamic acl/access configurations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
- VPN SSL Access
- Posture requirements
- Dynamic configurations


    Beejay B.

Convenient and simple easy to be used

  • June 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Firstly, I would like to pinpoint maybe how it's a user friendly software to the tenured agent and new agents in the company
What do you dislike?
Some times it disconnects without any prompt and without any password save since our password is saved from a link we need to open links before accessing the cisco servers.

Maybe it will help us further if they have other ways to log in if the password is not remembered
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ticketing inquiries of customers about their purchases items and accounts etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will suggest this to my fellow friends if the system will be able to coupe up with the derivatives of one agent to another and hoping it will have more function in the future rather than having just a simple connection from one server to another

Also, I would like to add that if they have any notification the system can't connect using our internet or via their server since it didn't have like that in the system