Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Nessus (BYOL)

Tenable Network Security, Inc. | 8.8.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

148 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Corey D.

Nessus keeps us safer!

  • November 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to test on demand and as needed.
What do you dislike?
There really isn't anything I don't dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are doing threat assessments in real time. Having this ability helps us recognized issues and make sure they're solved.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Having it hosted internally seems to give us greater flexibility.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Great product

  • November 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Makes vulnerability assessment and reporting very painless
What do you dislike?
No dislikes at this time. have always enjoyed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Patch audits, vulnerability assessments,
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Like the cereal commercial, try it, you will like it


    Computer Networking

Great Insight Into Our Network!

  • November 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the feature of having multiple scan scheduled for different areas, for e.g. local desktops, linux, windows, etc.
What do you dislike?
User interface gets stuck at times and keeps spinning and not accessible until restarting of services on local machine
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network vulnerabilities, patch management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great product and easy to implement and use


    Government Administration

Nessus Pro Review

  • November 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Nessus really makes it easy to see problem areas in your environment. You can quickly allocate resources to mitigate those areas where critical vulnerabilities exist. Being able to schedule scans and having the reports emailed to you creates an automated workflow without ever logging in.
What do you dislike?
Functionality is awesome. I would like to be able to change my theme. I really like the darker themes because it's easier on the eyes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We now have visibility of vulnerabilities across our environment. We're able to measure the effectiveness of our patch deployments. Another benefit is that we can detect new vulnerabilities when Nessus updates the plugins.


    Computer & Network Security

Tenable - Still a Leader

  • November 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The forward thinking vision and ease of use and customization
What do you dislike?
Lack of migration plan for SC > IO for customers requiring an on-premise solution. IO is a vast improvement, but on-prem deployment limits options.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
vulnerability scanning and configuration drift. By ingesting Tenable data into the Fortress VRM workflow and analytics platform along with other data sources, we are able to achieve excellent visibility and prioritization to actually reduce risk for our customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
No need to look further, for vuln scanning and configuration compliance monitoring,Tenable has you covered. For remediation workflow, ingestion of other non-tenable data sources and advanced analytics we recommend looking at products like Fortress VRM


    Information Technology and Services

Great vulnerability scanner...easy to use!

  • November 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software is easy to use and setup. It has a large database of vulnerabilities and will alert you to issues including malware, missing patches, mis-configurations, default passwords, etc. Lots of options for exporting the data: CSV, PDF, HTML, etc.
What do you dislike?
Not many dislikes. Again, very user friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Trying to ensure that our network is free from vulnerabilities gives us the assurance that our data is protected.


    Max M.

Nessus helps keep us secure!

  • November 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Nessus just works! I am able to create scheduled credentialed jobs and add my hosts. I know the job will always run and always produce the needed results. This helps me stay on top of our organizational risks.
What do you dislike?
We tend to lean towards open source software whenever possible. I still wish Nessus was open source, but the current pricing model isn't too bad.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our risk profile is much lower than when we didn't have Nessus. We are able to identify vulnerabilities and correct them very easily.


    Meghan S.

Secure the network from vulnerability, threats and malware.

  • November 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the most commonly used vulnerability analysis methods. It is very efficient to scan application servers, DB servers, network devices like switches, routers, firewalls and proxy servers, which allows every system to operate one only to scan vulnerabilities and incomplete patch reports.
What do you dislike?
The method is quite intense but, in the process, we want to use Nessus and the setup of a scan is appropriate, but requires the expertise to get all the desired results.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With so many features for security scans in web applications Nexus is among the industry's top vulnerability scanners. For Windows operating systems Nessus can run through the web browser.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Excellent software It is very easy to implement in my opinion it is one of the best products on the market.


    AbdulRazzak A.

Best platform for Vulnerability scanning tool.

  • November 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like this tool which I have used in my last company where I used to scan the windows servers and Linux servers from that tool I used to remove vulnerabilities and missing patches which are dangerous to servers where attackers can hack with that vulnerability I used that tool for network infrastructure also like routers , firewall, switches and workstations.but the functionality and performance is good and high.
What do you dislike?
Till now I did not found any dislike but the main thing is that it is the cost. Where we need to buy this product for all the users .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It scan whole servers and find the vulnerabilities and missing patches.it automatically generate the reports no need extra work using this tool it’s very nice.
Easy to use.
Eco friendly.
Good features.
Functionality and performance is good.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I advise to use this tool because of the performance and the functionality is high.


    Lathosh R.

Nessus

  • November 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Finest Convenient for use with the lowest possible security risk evaluation system.
What do you dislike?
After too long, testing the application with incorrect credentials notifies the client.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is used as a point of reference about the organization's protection ennoblement whatever you can switch to many other strengthened goods.