Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Nessus (BYOL)

Tenable, Inc. | 8.14.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

194 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Information Services

As a Beginner, It was easy to explore the tool

  • May 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User Interface and Guides in the Internet
What do you dislike?
Product should provide free training for Knowledge
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to Identify the hosts in the Network and saves time in Identifying the Hosts.


    Jay G.

Best Tool For Vulnerability Assessment

  • April 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GUI is very simple, and always updated with latest plug-ins
What do you dislike?
Nothing, Nessus is very good application
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can secure company IT environment by knowing open vulnerabilities via nessus tool. To act upon and close all VA gaps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just go for it without any hesitation.


    Computer Networking

Helps me a lot easy to use it is one of my favs as its too much handy once its setup completely

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Vuln scanner is the best part its handy and provides so much information just wonderful
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the cost seems to be very high for learning as trail period is so less
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The vuln analysis actually am a fan of it fast,easy,and organised


    Dhruv P.

Very Helpfull and easy to use for anyone

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The scanner is very powerful and the accuracy of the tool is very excellent
What do you dislike?
Nothing for dislike. The Tool Is very Perfect for use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Finding the vulnerabilities and report and get the bounty and also increase the security of the network.


    Computer Software

My go-to vulnerability scanner

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nessus has a lot of configuration options that help you identify vulnerabilities quickly and efficiently
This tool is modified on a regular basis to include new CVEs and features. Many features appeal to me, but they are not limited to the following:
scheduled scans, high-speed asset discovery, configuration auditing, target profiling, malware detection, sensitive data discovery, vulnerability analysis etc
What do you dislike?
I haven't had any issues with the Nessus tool so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I appreciate how nessus upgrades their thread db; they are constantly looking to provide consumers with the most recent threats; however, further email alerts about current threats would be preferable


    Tarang P.

It was just awesome

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The scanning Results which it shows in the graph , also the Vulnerability are early false positive
What do you dislike?
Nothing it's just awesome you should give a better way to open it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps me to find the vulnerability in the system
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You should provide a easy access to create custom scripts


    Ravinder K.

good tool really helps in scanning domains and find vulnerability.

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plug in details are complete and helpful to mitigate the issues. its results are very satisfactory and really better tool than other competitors. it aslo helps to find out solutions for the vulnerability. By the use of this tool i saved many customers from critical vulnerabilities. Suggested solutions based on tool results to the developer teams. it can also scan networks and find out security problems their.
What do you dislike?
for lage scan , sometimes it slowdown. that should be improved. GUI interface should be improved. And some more features needs to be added. tools should have updates more frequently. some more features related to network security should be added. that will help users to solve problems easily.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
it helps me to scan websites and find out vulnerabilities. It also tell md the severity of bug. so i can decidethe priority to resolve highest problematic first. For many websites i found critical and normal vulnerabilities and solved by help of nezsuss and other tools. it save time and provide good results. it have a good and easy graphical interface that helps to a beginner to use thos tool for their purposes.


    Olugbenga O.

Amazing Security Auditing tool

  • April 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexible user interface and dashboard that present users with various tools
What do you dislike?
The reporting is not as detailed like some of its competitors
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network Auditing and vulnerability scanning


    Information Technology and Services

Nessus is good one for internal scanning

  • April 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nessus has advanced scans and scheduling option. Which makes security researchers and Pentesters to schedule scans as per their choice. Advanced option includes scans as based on standards like PCI DSS and others..
What do you dislike?
Nessus doesn't scans indeep when it comes for web application and others..
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps to covers most of the vulnerabilities. Updating their plugins helps us to scans new vulnerabilities as per cve.


    Computer & Network Security

Nessus is gamechanger, it helps me to reduce my work pressure

  • April 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Everything is perfect in nessus.
I like so many things in nessus,
Environment is very user friendly
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike, if i compare it with other tools, i found it as best tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
After using nessus my work speed increased and i got promoted
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes