Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WatchGuard Firebox Cloud (Hourly)

WatchGuard Technologies | 12.7.2 655803

Linux/Unix, Other 12.7.2 655803 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

235 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Networking

High security gives a reassuring feeling

  • September 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
For the normal user it is not visible what data the PC exchanges with the Internet. The concern always remains that unwanted activities are running in the background. Watchguard Network Security offers a high level of transparent protection.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately, security comes at a price that seems quite high for normal users and small companies. Explanations from a specialist are needed here. The documentation is very good. Sometimes we are missing application examples.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Watchguard Network Security uses multiple strategies to defend against attacks from the Internet. This work is done in the background and often goes unnoticed. This prevents problems before they can arise in your own network.


    Computer Networking

Affordable Security

  • August 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's an easy-to-manage technology but does not sacrifice security. This leads to better adoption times by the administrators of the equipment and has great support by the company.
What do you dislike?
I want to use a second-factor authentication product like Yubico, and there is no support for this kind of technology. Of course, Watchguard has one of its own, but it would be great to have interoperability between them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In my case, they provide a similar level of security for SMEs like leading brands. But it comes with a very competitive solution not only in price but also in their OPEX. Recently they acquired Panda Security solutions so the portfolio of products is very complete.


    Marcelo C.

Soluyção de Segurança excelente

  • August 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A solução Passport da Whatch Guard é muito proveitosa
What do you dislike?
Precisa melhorar o atendimento do suporte técnico para os Patners
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
o Sistema de antivirus da Panda e o sistema de identificação de login de 2 fatores


Esta resolvendo problemas de segurança referente a LGPD


    Information Technology and Services

WatchGuard Network Security works for my company

  • July 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WatchGuard Network Security keeps our company secure.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I wish I could log in with having to have my phone near me for the token process.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Everything we do is online - the entire business. WatchGuard Network Security ensures that only our employees can access our site.


    Printing

Watchguard is 100% the way to know and go! We love our watchguard!

  • July 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It protects us and provides total peace of mind, and it is easy to use.
What do you dislike?
We dislike the price, however, it is well worth the investment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Just knowing that WatchGuard keeps us secure 247 helps us focus on earning a living instead. Protects and limits our team's use of non-secure sites internally and externally.


    Iván M.

Pretty solid solutions for SMB

  • July 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity in the configuration and also the offline configuring tool.
What do you dislike?
there is a lack on advance functions like more than one virtual instance over an appliance and stuffs like that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Control the edge of the network, giving us more visibility with inbound/outbound traffic.


    Construction

Some of the technology used is outdated.

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Breadth of issues covered and extensive documentation.
What do you dislike?
The FireboxV package does not support SCSI and is thus unusable
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
two-factor login


    Management Consulting

Lack of support

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to set-up. Once you line up the right product with the environment the box runs itself.
What do you dislike?
I am a small IT firm person. I feel that it should not take three days for a callback on cases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My WAN failover is not working properly


    Sivashankar S.

WatchGuard is our hospital Internet guard

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. It helped to manage the load with multiple ISPs for seamless connectivity of the internet
2. Port and Internal forwarding is very simple and effective
3. Log viewer is very clear and can easily check the traffic and find the specific activity
4. Proxy setup provide complete control over the internet for the LAN user traffic
5. Single sign-on option providing hassle-free authentications
What do you dislike?
Dashboard with a Graphical interface can be incorporated
Mobile device management can be included from the basic box
The physical view of the device can be integrated in the web console to manage from outside of datacentre
A secondary power supply option can be integrated to provide a redundant power source for the device
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gives peace of mind first
Enhanced security
Robust and stable solution
Load balancing of multiple Internet Service Providers
Installation and configurations are very simple and adding the policies is not much complicated
Migrating from the old firewall solution to Watchguard was very simple
Good value for money


    Nitin U.

Protection using WG TS

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Complete Network Protection uses a DNS-based content filter, AI & ML-based scanning. This technology helps the organization minimize risk at the gateway. complete visibility using reporting software dimension which builds the confidence to avoid threats using security policies.
What do you dislike?
in the complex network environments, WatchGuard has some improvement scope looking at the competition offerings
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Protecting users from malicious websites and giving alerts about threats, educating them on security aspects of what to access & what not. Minimizing organization risk using sandbox technology to protect from Zero Day threats.