Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WatchGuard Firebox Cloud (Hourly)

WatchGuard Technologies | 12.7.1.644848

Linux/Unix, Other 12.7.1 644848 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

117 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Norman C.

Simple Secure Performance

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that you can register your device in the portal by serial number and ascribe policies and services to your access point, then send it on out to the office that needs it, and it all just works when they plug it in. Instant security right from the get-go.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it takes a little bit of work to set up personal allowlists and exclusions using RegEx to allow things that ordinarily should be blocked. But it is still a breeze to do.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Setting up a global companies perimeter security and vpn service along with wifi to enable all staff to roam freely between our locations and have the same level of access and protection. We have confidence in their safety while at work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We used to use Watchguard years ago, then moved to SonicWall, then they got bought up, so we searched for a suitable replacement. Only WatchGuard ticked all our requirement boxes for an innovative yet straightforward security system that would perform at full wire-speed on our high-speed fibre connections linking our offices around the globe.


    Primary/Secondary Education

Watchguard Review

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Watchguard has an excellent set of customer service reps. They helped me through a lot of issues and were available at various times of the day. They did a great job of explaining things to me as we went along.
What do you dislike?
The only downside is that it can be a little complicated to navigate issues on my own. I am not a true IT expert, so it is not very basic user-friendly. It is also difficult to unblock individual items for the filtering software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was able to solve user authentication issues, web filtering issues, set up access for IP cameras, and a variety of other basic security needs. They helped me troubleshoot when our system is not functioning and got us back up and running.


    Government Administration

I'm using it now for more than 5 years and the devices have never let me down

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
stability, options you have, great security, total package, great manuals and helpfull website with examples
What do you dislike?
maybe the price is a bit on the high side but i'm willing to pay for good protection
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
protecting our complete network that exists over more than 16 locations that are all connected thru IP VPN from our ISP and the watchguard cluster arranges all trafic to and from the internet, we also have some specific VLAN connection with the backbone of Belgium for connections to servers from social security


    Diego C.

Best UTM in Small\Mid Enterprise

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We are using T20-T40-M400 to manage our remote offices, and integrated SD-WAN works excellent!
What do you dislike?
It's not an actual L7 Firewall. You can choose from a global list of Apps, but WG Firewall doesn't recognize App from traffic. There isn't a real central console to manage many FWs
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Interconnect many sites and use Client VPN connection to give access to our partners


    Environmental Services

A good firewall for small and medium businesses and retails

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Higher throughput; Administration and setup are quick and intuitive; simple site-to-site VPN setup.
What do you dislike?
SSL remote client logins are not a forte. Reporting features through dimension data is not very granular. Renewal licensing is not competitive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Higher throughput of data in comparison to the previous firewall was the driving factor for change. Higher throughput has helped with user adoption of cloud technologies.


    Architecture & Planning

We've used this product successfully for years

  • November 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We've discovered features that we didn't know we initially had (VPN access) that allowed us to successfully switch to a remote office on the fly with no downtime or extra calls during the pandemic!
What do you dislike?
The website to operate is a little bulky and a little confusing at first for a novice, but once you spend a little time learning how to function in it (with the help of a customer service agent), it's a lot easier to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We utilize the antivirus, intrustion protection, and spam blocker services.

We have VPN access! We've kept all of our staff up and running throughout the course of the pandemic, with no down time.


    Dusan V.

Best solution for less money then the competition

  • November 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Compared to Cisco ASA (FirePower ones) its much more intuitive. There is a process you can follow to finish the job, always.
They are developing new cloud services that are very useful. Web interface is now excellent. Its getting better every day.
What do you dislike?
Support is slow. Should be faster in the age of big security meltdowns.
I also don't like that, Dimension, central monitoring system (on premise one) which looked promissing is not being properly developped. No new versions in a while. Probably they are shifting to a Cloud solution, but this needs to be communicated properly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Perimeter security is their primary use case. We are also using it as a antispam tool and VPN access node. These things are working properly, although antispam could have more configuration flexibility .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its much easier to work with than FirePower ASA.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Very good devices

  • November 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to configure, very stable and a competitive price
What do you dislike?
I have configured various rules, many VPNs , VLANs and I haven't found anything that I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've secured my network with a friendly interface.


    Philip W.

Watchguard Security

  • November 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Interfaces for network management range from cloud to server-based, so this makes it easy to use, and very intuitive.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the option I might need is hid inside another menu - but this is a case of just learning what is where.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security of Branch Office connections is no longer an issue, and the cloud deployment option is brilliant; I don't even need to touch the hardware anymore, it is sent straight to site.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

WatchGuard makes my life easier...!

  • November 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WatchGuard understands the market needs. They put many standard features such as Anti-Malware, Geolocation filtering, VPN, IPS, IDP, App-Control, etc., into a single box and simplify the complex rules in their firewalls. They have different levels of products for SME to Large Enterprises at a very reasonable price.
What do you dislike?
It will be perfect if they have a cloud solution with a centralized UI to manage different firewalls from different locations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Due to the increase of home office needs, their VPN solution really simplified a lot in the overall setup. It is wonderful that I can make it work from ground within a hour.