Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kali Linux

Kali Linux | Kali Linux 2021.3

Linux/Unix, Other 2021.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

26 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    pentester

not support vncserver.

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This version did not support vncserver.
We'd all be happy if you could manage it properly.

the previous version
https://aws.amazon.com/marketplace/pp/prodview-3i7zhze5fq7ci
                                                          


    kali user

i like kali

  • August 29, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

i like kali linux very much . it is the best operation system for pentesting .
I suggest to use this operation system


    Akshay B.

One of the top OS for learning hacking, networking and programming from scratch

  • June 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's very useful for advanced penetration tetsing.
Upsides are it's free and open sourced
What do you dislike?
Disadvantage is that it is disgned for a single purpose.
Sometimes it's crashes suddenly and it will be corrected after sometime
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's helping us for penetration tetsing which most companies and startup bother about. So we used Kali Linux to help them to solve problems
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Everyone should use this OS for starting coreer with hacking, network testing and programing


    Security and Investigations

Kali Linux review

  • June 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The UI is so good compare to the old version and it's providing good UX. There are a lot of UX improvements compared to the old times and previously kali used to crash performing some set of actions but now it's good to have such performance.
What do you dislike?
There are some tools which needs the documentation so that if will be easier for newbiews to understand the same
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Doing pen testing, mobile app testing, ctf's, I do my learning as well In order to learn some techniques and stacks. I do some kid's attacks, wifi hacking as a practice. Overall Kali's experience is good and in recent times Kali improved a lot compared to Parrot OS. I really like kali's UI and the UX as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I don't feel any as such at this moment.


    Financial Services

Information Security manager- Influencing people on security subject

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pandora box of testing tools , single tool with endless features
What do you dislike?
The expertise of security subject to support Kali linux
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Securing the customer data


    AMAL P.

Nice OS For Testing And Penetration

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Massive Amount of Penetration tools, GUI has much improved in latest version ,I have been using Kali for the last 4years.I was able to perform almost all operations.Its definitely a best Linux distro for someone who want to learn and improve their skills in Penetration testing. its easy to use if you have used any of the Linux distro like Ubuntu in your school.Also The developers community is huge
What do you dislike?
Its not recommended for everyone as it comes with lots of tools which may be not useful.Primary goal of this distro is for Penetration testing.So those who need basic Linux can go for Ubuntu ,Mint..etc.
I had driver issues with Nvidia.For the very first time I dual booted Kali on 2GB PC.It wasn't that smooth.4GB will be good enough to run
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For testing web applications, it comes with automated tools as well.I was able to report se bugs as well, but sadly it was not eligible for bounty.But honestly my skills are much improved. Also for my bigdata Tools I used Kali because I had faced glitches and UI lags in Ubuntu 18.04
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Not recommended for beginners or casual users. At all.If you are passionate about ethical hacking you can go with it, but as a beginner ,there will be a lot of issues .


    Higher Education

One of the best OS for VAPT

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
All essential VAPT tools are bundled with this OS and can update it easily.
What do you dislike?
As of now not found anything that I dislike about this OS.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
VAPT
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recommended for VAPT


    Computer Software

Kali Linux is one of the best open source operating system which helps to turns idea and work easier

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All the application which helps to do any sorts of task either in the development phase or any programming phase
What do you dislike?
Wifi problem as well as internet, which it won't take automatically like windows and ubuntu.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nothing I have only solve the network and internet issue problems


    Akash P.

Kali linux - A multipurpose OS

  • June 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The various applications that come in preinstalled like wireshark, ngcrack, metasploit, etc. Also, all the theme, UI of the OS is really good and smooth.
What do you dislike?
I do not dislike any feature yet as everything has been very good so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A portable Kali linux software helps me in doing ethical hacking as and when it's really required as a part of my learning course. So, it is very efficient and helpful.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Kali linux is one of the best linux versions that I have seen till date, mainly because of it cool theme and smooth UI, also its efficiency in doing tasks. This also has softwares preinstalled, which are needed for ethical hacking and administratoral services. So this is why I know all of you out there will love it.


    Eddie C.

Kali Linux for Penetration Test

  • June 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The free version of the system and its lightweight installation
What do you dislike?
still too challenging to use for a beginner, could be easier to use by adding an automatic installer and a complete dashboard
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have projects that need to go through penetration tests in order to go live. Kali Linux provides a free version where we can do the tests internally and fix it before going to the market.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
U need to have a good background of what Linux is and how Kali Linux is working if you need to tweak certain settings. Other than that, it has no big issues. Most of the support is available on the internet.