Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kali Linux

Kali | Kali Linux 2022.3b

Linux/Unix, Other 2022.3b - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

10 AWS reviews

External reviews

50 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Skeptical

What's the catch?

  • August 31, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Free you say? 750 hours you say... I'm watching you...
There's only 730 hours in a month. Where's the missing 20 hours?


    RYAN T.

Best PenTesting Service out there

  • August 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kali Linux provides the best security and I really enjoy how a lot of its software is open-source. That is very important to me for transparency and safety reasons.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately, I have noticed that Kali Linux is a little bit slower. However, for its use, this is not a huge deal and it will still run nicely on higher-end computers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kali Linux is essential for penetration testing and other methods to ensure that your organization's services are secure. It is currently the most reliable of its kind.


    Sec Dan

Broken Resolver?

  • August 17, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The last AMI release (PREEMPT_DYNAMIC Debian 5.18.5-1kali6 (2022-07-07) launches with broken DNS resolution.

fatal: unable to access 'https//github.com/******': Could no resolve host: github.com


    Gr3y One

Great Portable Box

  • August 15, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Great OS and I love how mobile/portable it is. I can access from my host machine, VM, and iPad where ever I am. I love the tools it comes with, and how 'light weight' it is at its first occurrence. It's not hardened, however, it is easy to apply protective measures to ensure security. Again, LOVE this and will continue to use in my day-to-day testing.


    Computer Networking

Kali Linux review based on cyber security

  • August 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is simple to install and also very helpful and powerful tool for cyber security domain as it contain various tools inbuit for security purpose
What do you dislike?
It can be more faster it is more penetration testting oriented OS so can't recommend it for daily use purpose
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is very efficient for penetration testing and ethical hacking


    kumar Gourav D.

Best distro for pentesting

  • July 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kali linux is based on Debian.
The best thing i like about it is this distro provides a lot of tools for pentesting.
The windowing system is very light and easy to use.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I don't like about it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a great distro to help us learn pen testing.
I can say it is the most advance hacking os available for free in the market with a strong community support


    Murtuza S.

My kali linux review

  • July 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When you use kali linux after using windows you feel you are on the moon, whatever issues you had while installing softwares they just vanish. Also you get the optimum performance.
What do you dislike?
There is no such thing like dislike for me about kali linux. But when you think of using it for entertainment perpose, for example to watch a movie. Its not a best way, you may prefer windows at this point.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The kali linux is solving problems with software installations. On windows I used to get many issues while installing some softwares but kali linux solves that issue.


    Computer Software

Best Tool for Pen testers

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All tools in one place for easy access and fun
What do you dislike?
Repositories are still not stable after multiple releases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Full Red team kit


    Akash K.

Best OS for Pentester & Cyber Security Professionals

  • June 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's a powerful OS for Cyber Security professionals. Kali Linux has almost all tools available for vulnerability assignments, no need to install each and every tool separately. It has a user-friendly interface. It provides high-level security & stability. It can be used for attack and defensive purposes. Just install it and you are ready to do your stuff. I personally like the live USB mode. Just plug it into the machine and transform it into a hacking machine.
What do you dislike?
It's not a beginner friendly & not for the every day use. Other then this it's an awesome OS for Cyber Security professionals.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kali Linux helps us to do penetration testing on clients targets to find the vulnerability in the web applications. Kali Linux has all the tool available to perform OWASP Top 10 exploits, investigation of Androidapplications and much more. Kali Linux has almost 600+ tool to perform security checks. It also helps us to do reverse engineering, research and forensic. I have been using Kali Linux for 5+ years for Security purposes and for bug bounty purpose. Its an awesome and powerful OS.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to start you career in Cyber Security this is the best OS for you. Kali Linux is the number 1 choice of Cyber Security Professionals.


    mohit m.

Easy to use for penetration tester

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kali linux has predefined tool and command that also useful for penetration tester thats why most of all hacker or penetration tester use kali linux. And kali also have nmap tool.
What do you dislike?
Kali linux has predefined hacking tool s . But according to me kali hasnt predefined go language because most of all my tool use go language but kali hasn't predefined go language.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nothing to chnage but according to me kali linux should predefine go language. Thats all it.