Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kali Linux

Kali Linux | Kali Linux 2021.2

Linux/Unix, Other 2021.2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

13 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Complete pentesting distro

  • June 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kali Linux is equipped with all the utilities required during pentesting assessment. During pentest we need different tools to complete assessment, pre-installed tools will make activity smoother
What do you dislike?
only one thing that makes you concern is updating OS. Few tools make you annoy while installing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Kali Linux helped with tool dependency issue and has saved a lot of time.


    Mohamed Sofian S.

Concise features with user friendly experiences.

  • June 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Brief execution options provided, especially for penetration testing mode
What do you dislike?
The initial process from the installation to load
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Penetration testing - Wireless


    Financial Services

Best debian OS

  • June 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All in one solution for security researcher
What do you dislike?
Crashing in regular updates so it creates issue
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Penetration testing


    Umar H.

A must have tool for Security Testers

  • June 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a straightforward and convenient platform to use. What is best about Kali Linux is that it has many tools built-in for security and penetration testing.
What do you dislike?
Major updates are sometimes not very smooth. I have to do a clean install, mostly when there is a new update. If this issue can be fixed it will be very helpful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I cannot imagine a security testing exercise without Kali Linux. Whether it is a web penetration testing exercise or network penetration testing, my go-to tool is Kali.


    Zimam H.

Kali Linux is a great debian distro for a beginner penetration tester,

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use for beginners, and it's an open source ditro, and it has Lots of features, like Kali Linux nethunter for mobile non root user's and we can change the environment as we wish.
What do you dislike?
Less penetration testing distro packages then blackarch Linux and apt source needs to updated through Kali Linux apt package then just copy and pasting the source is too much of an hassle. Kali Linux needs some more penetration testing tools. And more easier way of using the Kali distro, and needs to be hacker like environment in the future, I hope.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Kali Linux maybe has more less tools then blackarch Linux, but it's completely about freedom. And you can change anything I. That software. And it has it's own unique tools. But it needs an improvement of their tools, Kali Linux is a easiest and most efficient distro, I have ever used, it's my first penetration testing distro, and it was really easy. You can solve many penetration testing problems by just typing the command or it shows what commands may found when you type on the way on the latest distro that use zsh.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's easy, and more user-friendly to use Kali Linux distro.


    Sachin J.

I have been using kali for past 3 years. I'm very comfortable with entire Kali linux OS.

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the User Interface and Terminal in kali linux.
What do you dislike?
When using kali as a virtual machine, it doesn't support wireless card and there still some glitches in Kali Linux. These are things I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm a Security researcher and pentester for past 3 years. From beginning itself I'm using kali linux as my pentesting OS. It's very easy to customise and use. It's very user friendly. Almost all pentesting tools are availble in kali Linux. And if some tools missing it's very easy to install with terminal. I like the new zsh shell terminal in kali. It helps me do the commands very fast. Its the most thing I like kali linux.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Kali linux is very easy to use and understand for a beginner. Try to use terminal feature and utilize each every features in Kali linux.


    shashi s.

Best and awesome in use

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I had learn alot of things from kali linux
What do you dislike?
It show be more user interface sometimes it feel black and white
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Most of testing tools available in kali and help us to test and monitor websites
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We can learn more and more about command and having a command on your computer


    Sai Naga Subrahmanyam B.

Kali Linux for pentesting

  • June 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Advanced Penetration Testing tools : In the Kali Linux, more than 500+ advanced Penetration Testing tools are included. The tools of BackTrack Linux which are not up to the mark or repeated in many ways has been replaced in the Kali Linux system with the advanced Penetration testing tools.
What do you dislike?
Cracking and attacks can make use of complete CPU and the device can create more heat which may create damage to the device
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pentesting infrastructure using thux kali linux


    Akhil .

Best Linux distribution for penetration testing

  • May 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kali linux, on its own, is a complete penetration testing package. It comes prebuild with almost 600 most useful and advanced tools that anybody requires for the purpose of penetration testing. There is no need to install Kali as it can be used in live boot mode. We can optimize the ISO of kali linux according to our requirements. The overall GUI is amazing and very attractive, specially for pen testers. Metasploit, the most famous tool amoung the security researchers, comes inbuilt with Kali Linux. Other famous and great tools includes wireshark, netcat, Beef etc.
What do you dislike?
People that are not familiar with Linux operating system may find it challenging to use this distribution. This operating system is build for professionals not for new comers. If used with bad intention and purpose, all the great tools included with kali might cause a lot of trouble for a lot of people.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Penetration testing.
2. Bash Scripting.
3. Reverse Engineering.
4. Security testing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are new to Debian or Linux operating systems, I will recommend you first to try other distributions preferrable Ubuntu and then switch to Kali Linux. This system comes with a lot of tools that are made specifically to break things. Please use them carefully otherwise, you might end up with law enforcement agencies.


    Amritpal K.

What are my views on kali linux.

  • May 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kali linux is an embedded software with thousands of tools and applications that can be run on this Operating system. It is many used for offemsive and defensive information security. It is the base of all linux OS. Most of the pentesters use kali do perform their jobs. The most amazing thing of this software is that it can be used virtually on your main computer with no harm to the main system.
What do you dislike?
The major things i do not like about kali linux is that it is not everyone's cup of tea. Only the persons with some basic knowledge on command line interface can use this Operating system in good manner as it is command line interface based system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being a cybersecurity learner, I use this tool to find exploits in web applications, footprinting, enumeration, and many more. If the security experts want to investigate a person or other information related to the person, he or she can use this Kali Linux to perform all such activities.