了解我们的客户如何使用 Amazon Polly 文本转语音服务来创建可用于进行交谈的应用程序,以及构建支持语音的全新产品类别。 

借助 Amazon Polly 来扩展 FICO Customer Communication Services

FICO Customer Communication Services (CSS) 团队专注于提供自动化的语音、文本和电子邮件沟通服务,帮助企业发现欺诈和处理客户服务。了解他们如何使用 Amazon Polly 文本转语音服务来支持多种语音应用程序,从而提高客户体验。 

Gannett | USA TODAY NETWORK 是一家领先的媒体和营销公司,拥有无与伦比的本地到全国影响力,成功地连接消费者、社区和企业。凭借标志性 USA TODAY、34 个州和关岛的 109 家强大的本地媒体机构、英国的超过 160 个本地在线新闻品牌以及数字营销公司 ReachLocal,他们通过数百个优秀的附属数字、移动和印刷产品提供丰富的内容。

“我们努力创新,为受众带来新闻和内容,无论他们身在何处。在全国拥有超过 100 家新闻编辑室,这对 Gannett | USA TODAY NETWORK 高效地制作音频内容非常重要。像 Amazon Polly 这样的服务以及像其新闻播音员语音这样的功能,可以帮助我们以更快的速度和更高的保真度提供配得上我们的品牌的突发新闻和原创报道。”

Scott Stein - Content Ventures 副总裁

ProQuest 策划全球最大的期刊、电子书、原始材料、论文、新闻和视频,并构建强大的工作流程解决方案,帮助图书馆推进教学、学习和研究。ProQuest 产品和服务应用于 150 个国家/地区的高等院校图书馆、幼儿园、小学和中学图书馆、公共图书馆以及企业和政府图书馆。

“ProQuest 致力于提供独特、相关且实用的内容,并让每一位研究人员都能访问这些内容。借助 Amazon Polly 逼真的语音 API,我们的客户可以根据需要从超过十亿个文档中选择要收听的内容。”

ProQuest 首席技术官 Roger Valade

CBSi 是一家韩国数字多媒体集团。它是韩国首家人工广播服务公司 CBS(成立于 1954 年)旗下的子公司。

“韩国人总是不断奔波,我们希望提供一种方式,让他们不用看设备屏幕就能了解最新新闻。客户对 Amazon Polly 上 Seoyeon 韩语女声提供的听文非常满意。我们的广告客户也很兴奋,他们在数小时内就能修改他们在文章之前展示的语音广告,而费用只是聘请配音演员的一小部分。”

CBSi Co.,LTD 首席执行官 Wanbok Lee

Whooshkaa 总部位于澳大利亚,是一个创造性的音频点播播客平台,可帮助出版商和广告商将信息传达给目标受众。

“在 Amazon Polly 的支持下,出版商可以使用 Whooshkaa 自动将其故事和新闻推送消息转换为音频。我们还提供了相应的工具来合并多个故事,以及通过改变重音、音高、语速和音量来自定义声音。Whooshkaa 是世界上首款提供这些功能的音频平台。现在,出版商可以实时生成全面的新闻简报,将当天的主要故事整合到一个播客中。”

Robert Loewenthal — Whooshkaa 首席执行官兼创始人

阅读博客文章 >>

Mapbox 是一个实时定位技术平台,为开发人员提供自定义地图、搜索、导航和增强现实 (AR) 构建块,在全球覆盖的最终用户数量超过 4.2 亿。

“我们的 Mapbox 导航 SDK 提供完整的逐向道路导航解决方案,而开发人员可以轻松地将其添加到自己的 iOS 或 Android 应用程序中。作为导航解决方案,提供清晰而易于理解的语音指导对于用户体验至关重要。通过与 Amazon Polly 的文本转语音服务的集成,我们能够用消费者首选的语言提供自然、清晰、悦耳的语音服务。”

Jay Cox-Chapman - Mapbox 导航部门负责人

InHealth 创办于 2012 年,是英国最大的诊断和医疗保健解决方案专业提供商。Inhealthcare 已经使用 Amazon Polly 创建了数字基础设施,用于支持所有英国人的远程家居监控。

“在创新性应用程序和先进技术领域,人们有时会忘记有许多人因社会、经济或健康原因而被排除在数字世界之外。作为值得 NHS 信赖的合作伙伴,我们依靠 Amazon Polly 为我们的自动化电话呼叫完成所有语音合成。个人可以使用电话的按键来回答问题以及提供信息。Amazon Polly 可帮助我们确保这些人不会被忽视。”

Mike Wray — Inhealthcare 高级软件架构师

阅读博客文章 >>

Duolingo 是一个热门的语言学习平台,也是全球下载量最多的教育应用程序,拥有 2 亿多用户。该公司使用 Amazon Polly 文本转语音服务为语言学习提供人声录音。

“我没法举出很多使用案例来证明发音准确比何时学习新语言更重要。我们发现,Amazon Polly 声音的质量很高,而且对于教授语言来说,这些声音与自然人类语言的教授效果一样好。”

Severin Hacker — Duolingo 首席技术官

阅读博客文章 >>

GoAnimate 是一个基于 Web 的自助式视频制作平台,它旨在让所有技能水平的制作者都能够快速轻松地制作动画视频。GoAnimate 选择 Amazon Polly 作为其配音功能的主要提供商。

“借助 Amazon Polly,GoAnimate 用户可立即为他们使用我们的平台制作出的动画人物提供声音。当没有足够的资源或时间来提供实时画外音时,如制作使用多种语言的视频或者在前期制作期间想加快审批流程时,Amazon Polly 尤为有用。语音可与我们丰富的前期动画资源集无缝集成,这增强了 GoAnimate 的易用性,并提高了我们客户的效率和上市速度。”

Alvin Hung — GoAnimate 首席执行官兼创始人

参阅案例研究 >>

借助 Vonage API 平台 Nexmo,企业可以为客户提供必要的工具,以通过短信、聊天、社交媒体和语音等方式实时向客户传递信息,从而重新改造其数字客户体验。

“Amazon Polly 会检查所有文件夹,以获取 Nexmo 执行我们的 TTS 使用案例而需要的技术规范。AWS 云基础设施的高可扩展性、Amazon Polly 服务的高可用性以及广泛的语言支持使 Amazon Polly 成为当然的选择。”

Roland Selmer — Vonage API 平台 Nexmo 语音和 RTC 产品总监

阅读博客文章 >>
initiafy logo

Initiafy 是一家领先的承包商管理软件提供商,它的软件帮助企业招募承包商、临时工或季节性员工并提供上岗前培训,目前在全球已有超过 300000 用户。

“访问方便性是 Initiafy 平台的一个关键价值,Amazon Polly 与此完美契合。它让我们得以覆盖不同国籍和不同文化程度的人口。Amazon Polly 与 Initiafy 集成的过程一直是无缝的。它进一步方便了我们用户的生活,让客户可以放心所有员工都可方便地参加培训。”

Ronan O’Sullivan — Initiafy 首席技术官

阅读博客文章 >>

Daraz 创立于 2012 年,为巴基斯坦以及孟加拉国、缅甸、尼泊尔和斯里兰卡等另外四个南亚国家的网上购物者提供丰富多样的产品。Daraz 目前有 200 万个产品、30000 卖家和 500 万消费者,在南亚地区已经家喻户晓。

“近一半的顾客来电都涉及订单状态,我们希望借助自动化来加速处理。Amazon Polly 让我们可以以听起来天然的语音提供自动化的实时信息,将这些来电的通话时间缩短超过 40%。在每次通话后,都将要求顾客评价该次体验。现在,我们的评价得分高达 4.8 分(总分 5 分),而在引入 Amazon Polly 之前,我们的得分仅 3.5 左右。”

Edouard Gheerbrant — Daraz 顾客体验部总监

阅读博客文章 >>

PolicyBazaar.com 是印度最大的保险市场,让消费者可以在购买保险前比较多个保险产品。

“平均月交易量已经从 120000 增加到 300000。客户来电数量也因此大增。为促进我们的增长,我们将 Amazon Polly 与我们内部的 IVR 电话服务 PBee Connect 集成,用于语音广播、关键语音提示和来电接听。我们已经利用该系统处理了超过 300000 次通话,答复率达到 80%,好评率 63%,41% 的销售交易无需代理人干预即行成交。”

Ashish Gupta — Policybazaar.com 首席技术官

阅读博客文章 >>

FM Wakayama 是日本的一个非营利社区广播电台。自 2017 年 7 月以来,FM Wakayama 一直通过 Nanako 播放新闻和天气预报,Nanako 是使用 Amazon Polly 的人工智能 (AI) 播音员。通过将 Amazon Polly 集成到其系统中,该广播电台有时甚至可以在缺少播音员和导演时制作节目。

“声音要尽可能像人的声音,并且应保证质量为广播级,这些极其重要。Amazon Polly 的语音是我们所听过最像真人的语音,我们感觉这是听众将会认可用于广播电台的语音……我们可以在夜间播送最新新闻,在灾难发生期间通报情况的变化。有了 Nanako,单靠人类本身无法实现的广播种类有了实现的可能。毫不夸张地说,我认为 Amazon Polly 已经彻底改变了广播领域”

Seiji Yamaguchi — FM Wakayama 电台主管

参阅案例研究 >>

Y-cam 成立于 2007 年,其使命是让所有人都能获得经济实惠的智能家居安全服务,它使用人工智能以比传统安全公司产品低很多的价格提供家居安全监控服务。

“我们的研究表明,如果像市场上的许多非 AWS 产品那样,语音听起来很机械化,现在的客户就不太愿意购买这个语音辅助智能安全解决方案。我们的客户喜欢 Amazon Polly 的语音听起来像真人一样。事实上,许多人认为它是一个真人……通过在 AWS 上以适中的成本快速、轻松地构建 Y-cam Protect 平台,我们已经从联网摄像机供应商转变为了家居安全服务提供商”

Devin ChawdaY-Cam 解决方案首席执行官

阅读博客文章 >>

BeeLiked 是一个互动营销平台,可为各品牌提供各种比赛和游戏软件,以用于吸引网上目标受众、发掘潜在客户并推动销售。

“当 Dan Brown 的出版商 Doubleday 联系我们,让我们为 Dan 的新小说《Origin》举办一项比赛活动时,我们意识到我们需要创造一些特别的东西。我们提出了世界上首个虚拟签名售书的概念,通过投票的方式选出了书的封面设计,参赛者将获得个性化视频。他们不仅能看到 Dan Brown 给他们写私人消息,而且还能报上姓名前往他家拜访。Amazon Polly 易于集成、语音文件创建速度快并且可用语音的质量较高,所以我们选择使用 Amazon Polly 来为个性化视频中的语音提供支持。我们需要一个英国人的配音,所以选择了 Brian。”

Damien Dutton — BeeLiked 首席执行官兼创始人  

阅读博客文章 >>

Volley 是 Amazon Alexa 的语音控制游戏和娱乐的顶级开发商。自从 Volley 于 2017 年开始发布技能以来,Volley 的 Alexa 技能(如“Song Quiz”和“Yes Sire”)已经吸引了数百万 Alexa 拥有者。使用 Amazon Polly,Volley 通过身临其境的互动音频故事向用户展示栩栩如生的角色。

“在 Volley,我们的语音控制游戏不断变化和发展。使用 Amazon Polly,我们可以立即在我们的游戏中部署角色对话的更新,而对于配音演员,同样的过程可能需要数天或数周。此外,我们的一些游戏具有无限的分支对话排列,这取决于每个用户在游戏中做出的选择。我们的动态 TTS 生成可以正常运行,因为 Polly 的文本转语音 API 延迟低到足以让用户感觉不到。”

Volley Inc. 创始人兼首席技术官 James Wilsterman

在 Smart Group 的支持下,Trulience 创造了逼真的数字人,企业可以使用这些数字人来实现交互式的客户服务体验。

“我们认为,屏幕上逼真的数字人不仅可以改善客户体验,还能增加参与度和互动,从而带来更好的结果。我们非常高兴能够使用 Amazon Polly 的最新语音技术来实现这些行业领先的计划。”

Marek Zwiefka-Sibley - Trulience 联合创始人

CommonLit 是一个非营利性教育技术组织,致力于确保所有学生在高中毕业时具备必要的阅读和写作技能,从而在大学及大学毕业后取得成功。

“在 CommonLit,我们的目标是为所有类型的学习者提供支持,而且我们使用 Amazon Polly 帮助听觉型学习者获得丰富的课程内容体验。当他们点击“大声朗读”按钮时,他们会听到 Polly 的声音流畅的朗读着文章。花钱请配音演员为我们朗读会贵得多,谢天谢地,Polly 做得非常好,我们不需要雇人来做这项朗读工作。只需要花费其中的一小部分,我们就可以使用 Polly 为所有学生提供支持,尤其是那些对英语发音不太熟悉的人,比如新读者和英语学习者。我们对 Polly 的新语音感到激动不已,而且我们计划用它们上传新内容。”

Geoff Harcourt – CommonLit 的首席技术官

Haptik 于 2014 年推出,是印度首款私人助理应用程序。该应用程序的用户可以规划旅行、办理登机牌、预订出租车以及设置旅行提醒。通过提醒功能,用户将会在要求的时间接到电话,获得提醒信息。

“我们已经为 TTS 试用了许多不同的服务,但 Amazon Polly 远远超过了其他服务……Amazon Polly API 简单且非常强大。我们花了不到一天的时间来执行 Amazon Polly API 调用,而且我们设计我们系统的方式使得可以即时更改几乎所有配置,且不需要进行任何代码更改。这样一来,我们便能够使用许多不同的脚本和声音进行试验和执行 A/B 测试。”

Ranvijay Jamwal — Haptik Inc 首席 DevOps 工程师

阅读博客文章 >>

了解如何开始使用 Amazon Polly

访问入门页面
准备好开始使用了吗?
注册
还有更多问题?
联系我们

Learn how our customers are using Amazon Polly text-to-speech service to create applications that talk, and build entirely new categories of speech-enabled products.  

Scaling FICO Customer Communication Services with Amazon Polly

FICO Customer Communication Services (CSS) team focuses on providing automated voice, text and email communications to help organizations with fraud detection and customer service. Learn how they use Amazon Polly Text-to-Speech service to power a range of voice applications to improve the customer experience.  

Gannett | USA TODAY NETWORK is a leading media and marketing company with unparalleled local-to-national reach, successfully connecting consumers, communities and businesses. With the iconic USA TODAY, 109 strong local media organizations in 34 states and Guam, more than 160 local news brands online in the U.K., and ReachLocal, a digital marketing company, they provide rich content through hundreds of outstanding affiliated digital, mobile and print products.

“We strive to innovate and bring our audiences news and content wherever they are. With more than 100 newsrooms across the country, it’s important for Gannett | USA TODAY NETWORK to produce audio content efficiently. Services like Amazon Polly and features like its Newscaster voice help us deliver breaking news and original reporting with increased speed and fidelity worthy of our brands.”

Scott Stein - Vice President of Content Ventures

ProQuest curates the world’s largest collection of journals, ebooks, primary sources, dissertations, news and video – and builds powerful workflow solutions that help libraries advance teaching, learning and research. ProQuest products and services are used in academic, K-12, public, corporate and government libraries in 150 countries.

“At ProQuest, we’re committed to providing unique, relevant and powerful content – and making that content accessible to every researcher. Using Amazon Polly’s lifelike voice API, our customers have the option to have more than one billion documents read to them on demand.”

Roger Valade - CTO, ProQuest

CBSi is a South Korean digital multimedia group. It is a subsidiary of CBS, the first South Korean human broadcasting service started back in 1954.

“People in South Korea are always on the go and we wanted to provide them a way to consume the latest news without looking at their device screens. Customers have been satisfied with hearing articles voiced by Seoyeon, Amazon Polly’s Korean voice. Our advertisers also excited about an ability to modify their voice ads featured before the articles within matter of hours at a fraction of what it would have cost for hiring a voice talent.”

Wanbok Lee - CEO, CBSi Co.,LTD

Based in Australia, Whooshkaa is a creative audio-on-demand podcast platform that helps publishers and advertisers reach their audiences.

"Powered by Amazon Polly, publishers can use Whooshkaa to automatically convert their stories and news feeds into audio. We also provide the tools to merge multiple stories and to customize the sound by changing its accent, pitch, rate, and volume. Whooshkaa is the first audio platform in the world to make these features available. Publishers can now generate a comprehensive news bulletin in real time, combining the top stories of the day into a single podcast. ”

Robert Loewenthal - CEO & Founder, Whooshkaa

Read the blog post >>

Mapbox is a live location technology platform, offering custom maps, search, navigation and augmented reality (AR) building blocks to developers, and reaching more than 420 million end users around the world.

“Our Mapbox Navigation SDK offers a complete turn-by-turn navigation solution that developers can easily add to their iOS or Android application. As a navigation solution, providing clear and well-understood voice guidance is critical to the user experience. Our integration with Amazon Polly’s Text-to-Speech service allows us to offer natural-sounding pronunciation with highly intelligible and pleasant voices in consumers' preferred languages.”

Jay Cox-Chapman - Head of Navigation, Mapbox

Founded in 2012, InHealth is the UK's largest specialist provider of diagnostic and healthcare solutions. Using Amazon Polly, Inhealthcare has created a digital infrastructure which supports remote home monitoring for the entire UK population.

"In a world of innovative apps and clever technology, people sometimes forget there are many individuals who are excluded from the digital world for social, economic or health reasons. As a trusted partner of the NHS, we rely on Amazon Polly to do all the synthesized speech for our automated telephone calls. Individuals can answer questions and provide information using the telephone’s keypad. Amazon Polly helps us make sure these people are being cared for."

Mike Wray - Senior Software Architect, Inhealthcare

Read the blog post >>

Duolingo is a popular language-learning platform and the most downloaded education app in the world, with more than 200 million users. The company uses Amazon Polly text-to-speech to over human recordings for language learning.

“I can't think of many use cases where accurate pronunciation is more important than when you're learning a new language. We have found that the Amazon Polly voices are not just high in quality, but are as good as natural human speech for teaching a language.”

Severin Hacker - CTO, Duolingo

Read the blog post >>

GoAnimate is a web-based, do-it-yourself video-creation platform. It is designed to allow makers of all skill levels to create an animated video quickly and easily. GoAnimate selected Amazon Polly as the key provider for its voiceover feature.

“Amazon Polly gives GoAnimate users the ability to immediately give voice to the characters they animate using our platform. This is especially helpful in scenarios where live voice-over is either resource or time prohibitive, such as when developing a video in many languages or within pre-production to speed the approval process. The speech is integrated seamlessly with our rich set of pre-animated assets, which reinforces GoAnimate’s ease-of-use and affords our customers both efficiency and speed to market.”

Alvin Hung - CEO and founder, GoAnimate

Refer to case study >>

Nexmo, the Vonage API Platform, enables enterprises to reimagine their digital customer experiences by providing them with the tools they need to easily communicate information to customers in real-time through text messaging, chat, social media and voice.

"Amazon Polly checks all the boxes for the technological specifications Nexmo required for our TTS use cases. The highly scalable AWS Cloud infrastructure, the high availability of the Amazon Polly service, and the broad language support made Amazon Polly a logical choice."

Roland Selmer - Product Director, Voice and RTC at Nexmo, the Vonage API Platform

Read the blog post >>
initiafy logo

Initiafy is a leading provider of contractor management software that helps companies on-board and train contractors, temporary, or seasonal staff before they begin work with over 300,000 users worldwide.

"Accessibility is a key value of the Initiafy platform, and Amazon Polly fits with this perfectly. It allows us to reach people of different nationalities and varying degrees of literacy. Integrating Amazon Polly with Initiafy has been a seamless process. It’s made the lives of our users easier and gives our customers peace of mind that their training is accessible to all workers."

Ronan O’Sullivan - CTO, Initiafy

Read the blog post >>

Daraz, launched in 2012, offers a diverse assortment of products to online shoppers in Pakistan and four additional South Asian markets: Bangladesh, Myanmar, Nepal, and Sri Lanka. With 2 million products, 30,000 sellers, and 5 million customers, Daraz has become a household name in the region.

“Nearly half of our customer calls were about order status, and we wanted to expedite them using automation. Amazon Polly enabled us to deliver automated real-time information in a natural sounding voice and to shorten the duration of these calls by more than 40 percent. After each call, customers are asked to evaluate the experience. Today, we’re standing on the verge of 4.8 out of a total score of 5, and before we introduced Amazon Polly we were at about 3.5.”

Edouard Gheerbrant - Head of Customer Experience at Daraz

Read the blog post >>

PolicyBazaar.com is India’s largest insurance marketplace, which enables customers to compare multiple insurance products before making a purchase.

“The number of average transactions grew to 300000 from 120,000 a month. As a result, customer calls grew significantly. To advance our growth, we integrated Amazon Polly with our in-house IVR calling service, PBee Connect for voice broadcasting, critical voice alerts, and inbound calls. We have processed over 300000 calls leveraging this system, and 80 percent of the calls made were answered, 63 percent responded positively, and 41 percent of sales were closed without the interference of agents.”

Ashish Gupta  - CTO at Policybazaar.com

Read the blog post >>

FM Wakayama is a nonprofit community radio station in Japan. Since July 2017, FM Wakayama has been broadcasting news and weather forecasts through Nanako, an artificial-intelligence (AI) announcer that uses Amazon Polly. By integrating Amazon Polly to its systems, the radio station was able to provide programming even at times of day when on-air talent and directors are scarce.

“It was extremely important that the voice be as human as possible, and at broadcast level in terms of quality. Amazon Polly’s voice was the most human one we found, and we felt it was one listeners would find acceptable on the radio... We’re able to broadcast the latest news even in the middle of the night, and keep up as circumstances change during disasters. Nanako has made possible the kind of broadcasting we couldn’t do with humans alone. In that light, I think it’s fair to say that Amazon Polly has reinvented radio”

Seiji Yamaguchi - Station Director, FM Wakayama

Refer to case study >>

Founded in 2007 with a mission of making smart home security affordable and accessible to all, Y-cam uses artificial intelligence to provide a monitored home-security service at a price point much lower than traditional security companies’ offerings.

“Our research suggests that customers nowadays are less likely to buy a voice-assisted smart security solution if the voice sounds robotic, like many of the non-AWS services out there. Our customers love how human the Amazon Polly voice sounds. In fact, many people think it is a real person... By building the Y-cam Protect platform quickly, easily, and affordably on AWS, we have transitioned from being a vendor of connected cameras to a provider of home-security services"

Devin Chawda - CEO, Y-Cam Solutions

Read the blog post >>

BeeLiked is an engagement marketing platform that provides brands with a wide variety of contest and game software to engage their online audience, generate leads and drive sales.

“When Dan Brown’s publishers, Doubleday, approached us to power a contest for his new novel Origin, we realized we needed to create something special. We came up with the concept of the world’s first virtual book signing where, having voted on their book cover design, entrants would receive a personalized video. Not only do they see Dan Brown write them a personal message, they are welcomed into his house by name as well. We chose Amazon Polly to power the voice in the personalized video due to the ease of integration, the speed at which the voice file can be created, and the quality of the voices available. We required a British voiceover and selected Brian.”

Damien Dutton - CEO and Founder, BeeLiked  

Read the blog post >>

Volley is a top developer of voice-controlled games and entertainment for Amazon Alexa. Volley's Alexa skills such as "Song Quiz" and "Yes Sire" have entertained millions of Alexa owners since Volley began publishing skills in 2017. Using Amazon Polly, Volley is bringing characters to life through immersive, interactive audio stories.

“At Volley, our voice-controlled games are constantly changing and evolving. Using Amazon Polly, we can deploy updates to character dialogue in our games instantly, whereas with voice actors, that same process would take days or weeks. Moreover, several of our games have infinite branching dialogue permutations that depend on the choices each user makes within the game. Our on-the-fly TTS generation only works because Polly’s text-to-speech API latency is low enough to be essentially imperceptible to the user.”

James Wilsterman - Founder & CTO, Volley Inc.

Trulience, supported by Smart Group, creates lifelike digital humans that businesses can use to enable interactive customer service experiences.

"We believe that realistic, on-screen digital humans not only improve customer experiences, but also increase engagement and interaction, leading to better outcomes. We are extremely excited to be using the latest voice technology from Amazon Polly to deliver on these industry-leading initiatives."

Marek Zwiefka-Sibley - Co-founder, Trulience

CommonLit is a nonprofit ed-tech organization dedicated to ensuring that all students graduate high school with the reading and writing skills necessary to succeed in college and beyond.

“At CommonLit, we aim to support learners of all styles, and we use Amazon Polly to help auditory learners get a rich experience with curricular content. When they click our ‘Read Aloud’ button, they hear a Polly voice fluidly articulating the passage. Paying voice actors to read it for us would be exponentially more expensive, and thankfully Polly does such a good job that we don’t need to hire people for this reading work. For a small fraction of that cost, we can use Polly to support all students, especially those for whom English pronunciation is less familiar, such as newer readers and English-language-learners. We’re excited about the new voices for Polly and we plan to upload new content with them.”

Geoff Harcourt – CTO, CommonLit

Haptik, launched in 2014, is India’s first personal-assistant app. Users of the app can plan travel, check-in for flights, book taxis, and set travel reminders. Through the reminders feature, users will receive calls at a requested time, relating the reminder message.

“We have experimented with a number of different services for TTS, but Amazon Polly was the frontrunner by miles...The Amazon Polly API is simple and very robust. It took us less than a day to implement the Amazon Polly API calls, and we designed our system in a way where almost all the configurations can be changed on the fly without the need of any code changes. This allowed us to experiment and perform A/B testing with a lot of different scripts and voices.”

Ranvijay Jamwal - Lead DevOps Engineer, Haptik Inc

Read the blog post >>

Learn how to get started with Amazon Polly

Visit the getting started page
Ready to get started?
Sign up
Have more questions?
Contact us