简介

借助 Amazon Rekognition 自定义标签,您可以识别图像中特定于您的业务需求的对象和场景。例如,您可以在社交媒体文章中查找您的徽标,在商店货架上识别您的产品,在装配线上对机器部件进行分类,区分运行状况良好的工厂和受感染的工厂,或在视频中检测动画角色。

开发用于分析图像的自定义模型是一项繁重工作,需要时间、专业知识和资源,并且通常需要几个月才能完成。另外,通常需要数千或数万张已人工标记的图像才能为模型提供足够的数据以便准确地做出决策。生成这些数据可能需要花费数月的时间,并且需要庞大的标记团队来进行数据准备,以便将数据用于机器学习。

Amazon Rekognition 自定义标签可以为您处理繁重工作。Rekognition 自定义标签基于 Rekognition 的现有功能构建,这些功能已使用涵盖多种类别的数千万张图像进行了训练。您只需将一小组特定于您的使用案例的训练图像(通常最多只需要几百张图像)上传到我们易于使用的控制台中,无需上传数千张图像。如果您的图像已进行过标记处理,那么只需单击几下即可开始 Rekognition 训练。如果没有进行过标记处理,您可以在 Rekognition 的标记界面中直接为图像添加标签,或者使用 Amazon SageMaker Ground Truth 为图像添加标签。Rekognition 使用您的图像集开始训练后,可以在短短数小时内为您生成自定义图像分析模型。Rekognition 自定义标签会在后台自动加载并检查训练数据,选择适当的机器学习算法,训练模型并提供模型性能指标。然后,您可以通过 Rekognition 自定义标签 API 使用自定义模型,并将其集成到您的应用程序中。

使用案例

准确衡量品牌覆盖率

市场营销机构需要对其客户在各种媒体上的品牌覆盖率做出准确报告。通常,这些机构用人工方式在社交媒体图像、电视节目和体育视频中跟踪客户的徽标和产品出现的次数。借助 Amazon Rekognition 自定义标签,这些机构可以创建经过专门训练的自定义模型,用于检测其客户的徽标和产品。机构可以通过自定义模型处理图像和视频帧并统计出现次数,不必再费力地尝试用人工方式跟踪传统媒体和社交媒体。

发现有待联合的内容

内容制作者通常需要搜索成千上万的图像和视频才能找到制作节目所需的相关内容。例如,体育电视节目公司经常需要为其附属公司汇总有关比赛、球队和球员的精彩影片,而用人工方式从存档中完成资料汇总可能需要花费数小时。通过训练自定义模型,可以实现根据球衣和号码识别球队和球员,并识别常见的比赛事件(例如进球、罚球和受伤),如此一来,公司可以快速获得与影片主题相匹配的图像和视频片段列表。

提高运营效率

农业公司需要在包装产品之前对产品质量进行评估。例如,番茄生产商需要根据成熟度人工将番茄分成 6 组(成熟为绿色,不成熟为红色),并相应地进行分组包装,从而确保尽可能延长上架时间。通过训练自定义模型以根据成熟度标准对西红柿进行分类,生产商不用再对每个西红柿进行人工检查。通过将模型与生产商制造系统相集成,生产商可以自动对西红柿进行分类并据此进行包装。

主要功能

简化数据标记工作

Rekognition 自定义标签控制台提供直观的操作界面,上手简单,方便您快速进行图像标记。在界面中,您可以将标签应用于整个图像;或者可以通过简单的单击和拖拽界面,使用边界框来识别和标记图像中的特定对象。

Simplify-data-labeling

或者,如果您有大型数据集,可以使用 Amazon SageMaker Ground Truth 实现规模化高效标记。

自动化的机器学习

无需任何机器学习专业知识即可构建您的自定义模型。Rekognitione 自定义标签的 AutoML 功能可为您训练机器学习模型。提供训练图像后,Rekognition 自定义标签可以自动加载并检查数据,选择适当的机器学习算法,训练模型并提供模型性能指标。

简化的模型评估、推理和反馈

利用测试集评估您的自定义模型的性能。对于测试集中的每张图像,您可以看到模型预测结果与实际分配的标签的并排比较结果。您还可以查看详细的性能指标,例如精度/召回指标、F 得分和置信度得分。您可以立即使用模型进行图像分析,也可以使用更多图像进行迭代并重新训练新版本,从而提高模型性能。开始使用模型后,您可以跟踪预测、更正错误,以及使用反馈数据重新训练新的模型版本并提高性能。

客户成功案例

创建联合内容
nfl
“在如今的媒体领域,组织管理的非结构化内容量呈指数级增长。使用传统的工具,用户可能很难在数以千计的媒体资产中搜索以找到自己所寻求的特定元素。利用 Amazon Rekognition 的新功能(自定义标签),我们能够根据业务的特定使用案例自动生成元数据标签,并为我们的内容创建团队提供可搜索的分面。这极大地提高了我们搜索内容的速度,更重要的是,它使我们能够自动标记以前需要手动操作的元素。借助这些工具,我们的生产团队能够直接利用这类数据,并在我们所有的媒体平台上向我们的客户提供增强的产品。”

Brad Boim,NFL Media 后期制作和资产管理高级总监

提升市场营销效果
5582_600x400_Vidmob_Logo
“通过引入 Amazon Rekognition 自定义标签,我们的 Agile Creative Studio 为营销人员提供了高级功能,使他们能够在几分钟内完成对其在广告中关注的特定产品(自定义标签)的大规模构建和训练。过去,通过使用 VidMob 与 Amazon Rekognition 的集成,客户可以识别常见的对象。现在,自定义标签的新功能能够让我们的平台为每个公司提供更有针对性的服务。此举将广告创意效果提高了 150% 并节省了 30% 的‘人类分析师’时间,并将会自适应地扩展客户使用 VidMob 的 Agile Creative Studio 衡量广告创意效果的能力。”

Alex Collmer,VidMob 首席执行官

开始使用 Amazon Rekognition 自定义标签

阅读开发人员指南
准备好开始构建了吗?
开始使用自定义标签
还有其他问题?
联系我们

Introduction

With Amazon Rekognition Custom Labels, you can identify the objects and scenes in images that are specific to your business needs. For example, you can find your logo in social media posts, identify your products on store shelves, classify machine parts in an assembly line, distinguish healthy and infected plants, or detect animated characters in videos.

Developing a custom model to analyze images is a significant undertaking that requires time expertise, and resources, often taking months to complete. Additionally, it often requires thousands or tens-of-thousands of hand-labeled images to provide the model with enough data to accurately make decisions. Generating this data can take months to gather and require large teams of labelers to prepare it for use in machine learning.

With Amazon Rekognition Custom Labels, we take care of the heavy lifting for you. Rekognition Custom Labels builds off of Rekognition’s existing capabilities, which are already trained on tens of millions of images across many categories. Instead of thousands of images, you simply need to upload a small set of training images (typically a few hundred images or less) that are specific to your use case into our easy-to-use console. If your images are already labeled, Rekognition can begin training in just a few clicks. If not, you can label them directly within Rekognition’s labeling interface, or use Amazon SageMaker Ground Truth to label them for you. Once Rekognition begins training from your image set, it can produce a custom image analysis model for you in just a few hours. Behind the scenes, Rekognition Custom Labels automatically loads and inspects the training data, selects the right machine learning algorithms, trains a model, and provides model performance metrics. You can then use your custom model via the Rekognition Custom Labels API and integrate it into your applications.

Use cases

Accurately measure brand coverage

Marketing agencies need to accurately report on brand coverage of their clients in various media. Typically they manually track appearances of their clients’ logos and products in social media images, broadcast, and sports videos. With Amazon Rekognition Custom Labels, agencies can create a custom model specifically trained to detect their client logos and products. Instead of painstakingly trying to follow traditional and social media manually, they can process images and video frames through the custom model to find the number of impressions.

Discover content for syndication

Content producers typically have to search through thousands of images and videos to find the relevant content they want to use for producing shows. For example, a sports broadcaster often needs to assemble highlight films about games, teams, and players for affiliates, which can take hours to manually assemble from archives. By training custom models to identify teams and players by jersey and number, and to identify common game events like goals scored, penalties, and injuries, they can quickly develop a relevant list of images and clips that match the subject of the film.

Improve operational efficiency

Agriculture companies need to rate the quality of their produce before packing them. For example, a tomato producer may manually classify tomatoes into 6 ripeness groups from mature green to red, and packs them accordingly to ensure maximum shelf life. Instead of manually examining each tomato, they can train a custom model to classify tomatoes based on their ripeness criteria. By integrating the model with their manufacturing systems, they can automatically sort the tomatoes, and pack them accordingly.

Key features

Simplify data labeling

The Rekognition Custom Labels console provides a visual interface to make labeling your images fast and simple. The interface allows you to apply a label to the entire image or to identify and label specific objects in images using bounding boxes with a simple click-and-drag interface.

Simplify-data-labeling

Alternately, if you have a large data set, you can use Amazon SageMaker Ground Truth to efficiently label your images at scale.

Automated machine learning

No machine learning expertise is required to build your custom model. Rekognition Custom Labels includes AutoML capabilities that take care of the machine learning for you. Once the training images are provided, Rekognition Custom Labels can automatically load and inspect the data, select the right machine learning algorithms, train a model, and provide model performance metrics.

Simplified model evaluation, inference and feedback

Evaluate your custom model’s performance on your test set. For every image in the test set, you can see the side by side comparison of the model’s prediction vs. the label assigned. You can also review detailed performance metrics such as precision/recall metrics, f-score, and confidence scores. You can start using your model immediately for image analysis, or iterate and re-train new versions with more images to improve performance. After you start using your model, you track your predictions, correct any mistakes and use the feedback data to retrain new model versions and improve performance.

Customer success

Creating syndicated content
nfl
“In today’s media landscape, the volume of unstructured content that organizations manage is growing exponentially. Using traditional tools users can have difficulty in searching through the thousands of media assets in order to locate a specific element they are looking for. By using the new feature in Amazon Rekognition, Custom Labels, we are able to automatically generate metadata tags tailored to specific use cases for our business and provide searchable facets for our content creation teams. This significantly improves the speed in which we can search for content and more importantly it enables us to automatically tag elements that required manual efforts before. These tools allow our production teams to leverage this data directly and provides enhanced products to our customers across all of our media platforms.“

Brad Boim, Senior Director, Post Production & Asset Management, NFL Media

Boosting marketing performance
5582_600x400_Vidmob_Logo
With the introduction of Amazon Rekognition Custom Labels, marketers will be equipped with advanced capabilities within our Agile Creative Studio, enabling them to build and train the specific products (custom labels) that they care about within their ads, at scale, within minutes. Using VidMob’s integration of Amazon Rekognition, customers have historically been able to identify common objects but now the new ability for custom labels will make our platform even more targeted for every business. With a lift of 150% in creative performance and 30% reduction in *human analyst *time, this will adaptively extend their ability to measure their creative performance using VidMob’s Agile Creative Studio”

Alex Collmer, CEO, VidMob

Get started with Amazon Rekognition Custom Labels

Read the developer guide
Ready to build?
Get started with AWS Rekognition
Have more questions?
Contact us