日本国家心脑血管中心是国家级研发机构,是日本先进的国家专业医疗保健中心之一。医院和研究机构携手致力于对抗心血管疾病,提供最先进的医疗服务并开展世界领先的研发事业。

日本国家心脑血管中心组建于 2014 年 4 月,过去一直是自己运行服务器和设施。然而,鉴于中心要开始收集并使用全国范围内的医疗机构的信息,他们预计数据量将快速增长。中心计划在 2018 年财年之前完成所有设施的迁移。他们认识到,使用外部服务能够让迁移过程更加顺畅。

安全性是另一个要素。该组织认为,相比自行管理服务,利用值得信赖的外部环境将实现更高的安全性,因此他们决定迁移到云基础设施。

为选择一家供应商来构建云基础设施,中心开展了公开提议投标流程。招标说明书中包含有云信息安全政策的构想。

此外,其计划是将中心的整个网络系统迁移到云,而不是单独迁移的服务器,因此在选择基础设施时较为注重网络灵活性,例如 VLAN 数量。

在基于评估委员会提出的这些要求进行比较性审核后,中心决定采用满足所有要求的 Amazon Web Services (AWS) 作为基础设施。

在 Mitsui Knowledge Industry (MKI) 的支持下,中心在 AWS 中构建了一个使用 Hinemos 的监控设施和一个使用 Logstorage 的日志管理基础设施。 

NCVC-arch-diag

在对比五年的运营成本并考虑 AWS 预留实例的使用之后,中心的决策制定人员报告称,云的使用成本与本地运营基本相等。但是通过迁移到 AWS 云获得的安全性将带来巨大的额外优势。

中心还相信,迁移到 AWS 将改善内部系统的运营负载。它打算继续使用云作为其公共网站的首要考虑对象。该网站主要用于收集心脑血管疾病的数据。

中心医疗信息部门的副主管 Ryo Haraguchi 说:“在安装云基础设施之前,我们需要进行各种各样的技术性研究和调整,而且需要处理安全性、监管和合同细节问题。不过,考虑到长远的安全和运营优势,这一切都是值得的。”

The National Cerebral and Cardiovascular Center is a National Research and Development Agency, operating as one of the National Centers for Advanced and Specialized Medical Care in Japan. The hospital and research institute combine efforts to combat cardiovascular diseases, providing the most advanced medical services as well as conducting world-leading research and development.

The National Cerebral and Cardiovascular Center, which was established in April 2014, had been running its own servers and facilities, but anticipated that the volume of data would rapidly increase, due to the fact that the Center would begin collecting and using information from medical institutions all around Japan. The Center planned to relocate all of its facilities by fiscal year 2018, and realized that using external services would make the relocation process smoother.

Security was another factor. The ogranization concluded that using a trustworthy external environment would improve safety and security over managing servers on its own, and decided to migrate to a cloud infrastructure.

To select a provider for building the cloud infrastructure, th Center ran an open proposal bidding process. The formulation of a cloud information security policy was included in the bidding specifications.

In addition, the plan was to migrate the Cennter's entire network system to the cloud rather than migrating servers individually, so it placed greater emphasis on network flexibility, such as the number of VLANs, when selecting the infrastructure.

After a comparative review based on these requirements conducted by an evaluation committee, the Center decided to adopt Amazon Web Services (AWS) as the infrastructure that met all of its requirements.

In AWS the Center built a monitoring infrastructure using Hinemos and a log management infrastructure using Logstorage, with support from Mitsui Knowledge Industry (MKI). 

NCVC-arch-diag

After comparing the five-year operational costs, while taking into account the use of AWS Reserved instances, decision makers at the Center report that the costs of cloud use will be about equivalent to those of on-premises operations. But the security achieved from migrating to the AWS cloud brings signifigant additional benefits.

The Center also believes the migration to AWS will improve operational loads on internal systems. It plans to continue to make the cloud a top priority for its public website, which collects data on cerebral and cardiovascular diseases.

Ryo Haraguchi, assistant director, department of medical informatics, at the Center says, "Before installing the cloud infrastructure, we needed to undertake various technical studies and adjustments, as well as attending to security, governance, and contractual details. Considering the security and operational benefits over the long run, however, it has been worth the effort."