谁可以从此 AWS 解决方案实施中获益?

预测是一种重要的业务功能,它允许组织根据过去的数据点制定明智的策略。预测需求对于高效运行业务至关重要,因为准确的需求预测有助于最大限度地减少过度预置和预置不足,优化盈利能力,并提高客户满意度。预测功能可用于预测零售库存需求、供应链规划、劳动力状况、Web 流量预测等。

在某些情况下,仅仅生成良好的预测与使用最优化的预测配置之间的区别可能意味着数百万美元的损失。对于某些企业而言,如果运输成本过多、资本成本较高和/或易腐货物较多,则存货过多导致的成本可能会很高。对于其他企业而言,库存不足和无法满足客户需求可能导致收入损失和客户体验不佳。例如,在零售预测中,预测用于估计未来销售额,预测何时以及必须重新订购多少商品,以及降低库存持有成本。还必须预测收入、销售额和现金流等关键指标。    

此 AWS 解决方案实施有何用途?

该解决方案提供了用于生成、测试和比较 Amazon Forecast 预测程序和预测的自动化渠道 – 允许开发人员和数据科学家通过生成、测试、比较和迭代 Amazon Forecast 预测来将模型投入生产。 

Amazon Forecast 以三个默认量输出概率预测,用于解决每个企业对存货过多和存货不足的敏感性问题。 预测图示例如右图所示。避免库存过剩的企业可以使用 p10 预测,其中的真实未来需求值预计只有 10% 的时间低于预测值。对无法满足客户需求更敏感的企业可以使用 p90 预测,其中的真实值预计在 90% 的时间里低于预测值。此外,那些希望与传统工具保持兼容性或对库存过剩和库存不足具有同等敏感度的企业可以使用 p50 预测。

企业可以配置此解决方案,将格式化需求数据拖放到 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 中,使用相关数据组合生成预测,然后在随附的 Amazon SageMaker Jupyter 笔记本中直观显示结果。

 

AWS 解决方案实施概览

下图表示您可以使用该解决方案实施指南和随附的 AWS CloudFormation 模板自动部署的无服务器架构。

使用机器学习提高预测准确性 | 架构图
 单击可放大

使用机器学习解决方案架构提高预测准确性

AWS CloudFormation 模板可部署自动化 Amazon Forecast 使用量和部署所需的资源。根据解决方案的功能,架构分为三个部分:数据准备、预测和数据可视化。

该模板包括用于 Amazon Forecast 配置的 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 存储桶;当新数据集上传到相关的 Amazon S3 存储桶时触发的 Amazon S3 事件通知;通过机器学习 AWS Step Functions 状态机器提高预测准确性,并通过一系列 AWS Lambda 函数在 Amazon Forecast 中构建、训练和部署您的机器学习 (ML) 模型;以及用于将 AWS Step Functions 的结果通知管理用户的 Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) 电子邮件订阅。

该解决方案还包括跟踪 Amazon Forecast 预测程序准确性指标的 Amazon CloudWatch 指标,以及数据科学家和开发人员可用于准备和处理数据以及评估 Forecast 输出的 Amazon SageMaker 笔记本实例。

使用机器学习提高预测准确性

版本 1.0
上次更新日期:2020 年 7 月
作者:AWS

预计部署时间:5 分钟

使用下面的按钮订阅解决方案更新。

注意:要订阅 RSS 更新,您必须为您正在使用的浏览器启用 RSS 插件。 

此解决方案实施是否能为您提供帮助?
提供反馈 

功能

自动执行手动流程

通过 Amazon Forecast 的自动化,简化多项实验的提取、建模和预测的编排。

Jupyter 笔记本集成

使用 Jupyter 笔记本将需求、相关时间序列和预测数据整合到一个可视化图中,从而促进实验的开展。

Amazon SNS 通知

在成功和失败时通过电子邮件通知向用户,轻松监控预测。

安全的一键式部署

使用 AWS CloudFormation 模板提供安全的一键式部署,该模板使用 AWS 架构完善的框架方法开发。
构建图标
自己部署解决方案

浏览我们的 AWS 解决方案实施库,以获取常见架构问题的答案。

了解更多 
查找 APN 合作伙伴
查找 APN 合作伙伴

寻找 AWS 认证的咨询和技术合作伙伴,以帮助您入门。

了解更多 
探索图标
了解解决方案咨询服务

浏览我们的咨询服务组合,以获取经过 AWS 审查的解决方案部署帮助。

了解更多

Who can benefit from this AWS Solutions Implementation?

Forecasting is an essential business function that allows organizations to develop informed strategies based on past data points. Predicting demand can be critical for running an efficient business because acurate demand forecasting helps minimize overprovisioning and underprovisioning, optimize profitability, and increase customer satisfaction. Forecasting can be applied to predict retail inventory demand, supply-chain planning, workforce status, web traffic forecasting, and more.

The difference between simply generating a good forecast versus using the most optimal forecast configuration can represent millions of dollars of loss in certain scenarios. For some businesses, the cost of overstocking can be significant when there are excessive carrying costs, a high cost of capital, and/or perishable goods. For other businesses, understocking and missing customer demand can result in significant revenue loss and poor customer experiences. For example, in retail forecasting, forecasts are used to estimate future sales, predict when and how many units must be reordered, and reduce inventory holding costs. Key metrics such as revenue, sales, and cash flow must also be predicted.    

What does this AWS Solutions Implementation do?

This solution provides an automated pipeline for generating, testing, and comparing Amazon Forecast predictors and forecasts—allowing developers and data scientists to bring models to production by generating, testing, comparing, and iterating on Amazon Forecast forecasts.  

Amazon Forecast outputs probabilistic predictions at three default quantiles to address each business’s sensitivity to over and understocking. A sample forecasting graph is shown on the right. Businesses avoiding overstocking can use the p10 forecast, where the true future demand value is expected to be lower than the predicted value only 10% of the time. Businesses more sensitive to missing customer demand can use the p90 forecast, where the true value is expected to be lower than the predicted value 90% of the time. And, businesses aiming to retain compatibility with their legacy tools, or equal sensitivity to over and understocking, can use the p50 forecast.

Businesses can configure this solution, drag-and-drop formatted demand data into Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) to generate forecasts using combinations of related data, and then visualize results in the included Amazon SageMaker Jupyter Notebook.

 

AWS Solutions Implementation overview

The diagram below presents the serverless architecture you can automatically deploy using the solution's implementation guide and accompanying AWS CloudFormation template.

Improving Forecasting Accuracy with Machine Learning | Architecture Diagram
 Click to enlarge

Improving Forecast Accuracy with Machine Learning solution architecture

The AWS CloudFormation template deploys the resources required to automate your Amazon Forecast usage and deployments. Based on the capabilities of the solution, the architecture is divided into three parts: data preparation, forecasting, and data visualization.

The template includes an Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) bucket for Amazon Forecast configuration; an Amazon S3 event notification that triggers when new datasets are uploaded to the related Amazon S3 bucket; an Improving Forecast Accuracy with Machine Learning AWS Step Functions state machine, with a series of AWS Lambda functions that build, train, and deploy your Machine Learning (ML) models in Amazon Forecast; and an Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) email subscription that notifies administrative users with the results of the AWS Step Functions.

The solution also includes Amazon CloudWatch metrics that track Amazon Forecast predictor accuracy metrics, and an Amazon SageMaker Notebook Instance that data scientists and developers can use to prepare and process data, and evaluate Forecast output.

Improving Forecast Accuracy with Machine Learning

Version 1.0
Last updated: 07/2020
Author: AWS

Estimated deployment time: 5 min

Use the button below to subscribe to solution updates.

Note: To subscribe to RSS updates, you must have an RSS plug-in enabled for the browser you are using.  

Features

Automate manual processes

Streamline the orchestration of ingesting, modeling, and forecasting multiple experiments through the automation of Amazon Forecast.

Jupyter Notebook integration

Facilitate experimentation by incorporating demand, related timeseries, and forecast data in a single visualization using a Jupyter Notebook.

Amazon SNS notifications

Easily monitor forecasts by emailing users when successes and failures occur.

Secure one-click deployment

Provide a secure one-click deployment using an AWS CloudFormation template developed with the AWS Well-Architected Framework methodologies.
Build icon
Deploy a Solution yourself

Browse our library of AWS Solutions Implementations to get answers to common architectural problems.

Learn more 
Find an APN partner
Find an APN Partner

Find AWS certified consulting and technology partners to help you get started.

Learn more 
Explore icon
Explore Solutions Consulting Offers

Browse our portfolio of Consulting Offers to get AWS-vetted help with solution deployment.

Learn more