云计算类型

云计算让开发人员和 IT 部门可以全身心投入最有价值的工作,避免采购、维护、容量规划等无价值的工作分散精力。云计算已经日渐普及,并拥有了几种不同的模型和部署策略,以满足不同用户的特定需求。每种类型的云服务和部署方法都提供了不同级别的控制力、灵活性和管理功能。理解基础设施即服务、平台即服务和软件即服务之间的差异,以及可以使用的部署策略,有助于根据需求选用合适的服务组合。

AWS-Types-of-Cloud-Computing_Computing-in-the-Cloud-Header

云计算模型

云计算的模型主要有三种。每种模型代表着云计算堆栈的一个独特部分。

AWS-Types-of-Cloud-Computing_Infrastructure-as-a-Service

基础设施即服务 (IaaS)

基础设施即服务有时缩写为 IaaS,包含云 IT 的基本构建块,通常提供对联网功能、计算机(虚拟或专用硬件)以及数据存储空间的访问。基础设施即服务提供最高等级的灵活性和对 IT 资源的管理控制,其机制与现今众多 IT 部门和开发人员所熟悉的现有 IT 资源最为接近。

AWS-Types-of-Cloud-Computing_Platform-as-a-Service

平台即服务 (PaaS):

平台即服务消除了组织对底层基础设施(一般是硬件和操作系统)的管理需要,让您可以将更多精力放在应用程序的部署和管理上面。这有助于提高效率,因为您不用操心资源购置、容量规划、软件维护、补丁安装或与应用程序运行有关的任何无差别的繁重工作。

AWS-Types-of-Cloud-Computing_Software-as-a-Service

软件即服务 (SaaS)

软件即服务提供了一种完善的产品,其运行和管理皆由服务提供商负责。人们通常所说的软件即服务指的是终端用户应用程序。使用 SaaS 产品时,服务的维护和底层基础设施的管理都不用您操心,您只需要考虑怎样使用 SaaS 软件就可以了。SaaS 的常见应用是基于 Web 的电子邮件,在这种应用场景中,您可以收发电子邮件而不用管理电子邮件产品的功能添加,也不需要维护电子邮件程序运行所在的服务器和操作系统。

云计算部署模型

AWS-Types-of-Cloud-Computing_Cloud

基于云的应用程序完全部署在云中且应用程序的所有组件都在云中运行。云中的应用程序分为两种,一种是在云中创建,另一种是从现有基础设施迁移到云中以利用云计算的优势。基于云的应用程序可以构建在基础设施组件上,也可以使用较高级别的服务,这些服务提供了从核心基础设施的管理、架构和扩展要求中抽象提取的能力。

AWS-Types-of-Cloud-Computing_Hybrid

混合

混合部署是一种在基于云的资源和非云现有资源之间连接基础设施和应用程序的方法。混合部署最常见的方法是在云和现有内部基础设施之间将组织的基础设施扩展到云中,同时将云资源与内部系统进行连接。有关 AWS 如何帮助部署混合云的更多信息,请访问混合页面。

AWS-Types-of-Cloud-Computing_On-premises

本地

使用虚拟化和资源管理工具在本地部署资源往往被称作“私有云”。本地部署无法提供云计算的诸多优势,但有时采用这种方案是为了能够提供专用资源。大多数情况下,这种部署模型与旧式 IT 基础设施无异,都通过应用程序管理和虚拟化技术尽可能提高资源利用率。

后续步骤

准备好采取后续步骤了吗? AWS 可以帮助您更好地了解 AWS,找到符合您需求的最佳解决方案,或者为您安排 AWS 销售人员帮您寻找合适的解决方案。

了解有关 AWS 的更多信息

Amazon Web Services 在全球范围内提供最广泛的云服务。要详细了解使用 AWS 部署下一个应用程序的优势,请访问什么是 AWS 页面。

了解 AWS 解决方案

AWS 拥有广泛的平台,可为 IT、开发运营、开发人员提供解决方案和服务,帮助您实施下一个项目。关于 AWS 云提供的具体解决方案和服务,请访问 AWS 解决方案页面。

联系销售人员

准备好和 AWS 人员沟通了吗? 填写联系我们表格后,我们训练有素的 AWS 销售人员将通过电话联系您,与您探讨您的需求以及 AWS 如何帮助您将下一个项目放到云中完成。

Cloud computing is providing developers and IT departments with the ability to focus on what matters most and avoid undifferentiated work like procurement, maintenance, and capacity planning. As cloud computing has grown in popularity, several different models and deployment strategies have emerged to help meet specific needs of different users. Each type of cloud service, and deployment method, provides you with different levels of control, flexibility, and management. Understanding the differences between Infrastructure as a Service, Platform as a Service, and Software as a Service, as well as what deployment strategies you can use, can help you decide what set of services is right for your needs.

Types of Cloud Computing

There are three main models for cloud computing. Each model represents a different part of the cloud computing stack.

Infrastructure as a Service

Infrastructure as a Service, sometimes abbreviated as IaaS, contains the basic building blocks for cloud IT and typically provide access to networking features, computers (virtual or on dedicated hardware), and data storage space. Infrastructure as a Service provides you with the highest level of flexibility and management control over your IT resources and is most similar to existing IT resources that many IT departments and developers are familiar with today.

Platform as a Service

Platforms as a service remove the need for organizations to manage the underlying infrastructure (usually hardware and operating systems) and allow you to focus on the deployment and management of your applications. This helps you be more efficient as you don’t need to worry about resource procurement, capacity planning, software maintenance, patching, or any of the other undifferentiated heavy lifting involved in running your application.

Software as a Service

Software as a Service provides you with a completed product that is run and managed by the service provider. In most cases, people referring to Software as a Service are referring to end-user applications. With a SaaS offering you do not have to think about how the service is maintained or how the underlying infrastructure is managed; you only need to think about how you will use that particular piece software. A common example of a SaaS application is web-based email where you can send and receive email without having to manage feature additions to the email product or maintaining the servers and operating systems that the email program is running on.


A cloud-based application is fully deployed in the cloud and all parts of the application run in the cloud. Applications in the cloud have either been created in the cloud or have been migrated from an existing infrastructure to take advantage of the benefits of cloud computing. Cloud-based applications can be built on low-level infrastructure pieces or can use higher level services that provide abstraction from the management, architecting, and scaling requirements of core infrastructure.

A hybrid deployment is a way to connect infrastructure and applications between cloud-based resources and existing resources that are not located in the cloud. The most common method of hybrid deployment is between the cloud and existing on-premises infrastructure to extend, and grow, an organization's infrastructure into the cloud while connecting cloud resources to internal system. For more information on how AWS can help you with your hybrid deployment, please visit our hybrid page.

On-premises

Deploying resources on-premises, using virtualization and resource management tools, is sometimes called “private cloud”. On-premises deployment does not provide many of the benefits of cloud computing but is sometimes sought for its ability to provide dedicated resources.  In most cases this deployment model is the same as legacy IT infrastructure while using application management and virtualization technologies to try and increase resource utilization.


Ready to take the next step?  AWS can help you learn more about AWS, find the right solution for your needs, or connect you with an AWS salesperson who can help you find the right solution for you.

Amazon Web Services provides the broadest set of cloud services available around the world. To learn more about the benefits of deploying your next application with AWS, visit our what is AWS page.

With solutions and services for IT, DevOps, and developers; AWS has a broad platform to help you accomplish your next project. To learn more about what solutions and services are available in the AWS cloud; visit the AWS Solutions page.

Ready to talk to someone from AWS? Fill out our contact us form and a trained AWS salesperson will give you a call to discuss your needs and discuss how AWS can help you get your next project into the cloud.